what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin's training session was excellent. He explained the reasons behind my dogs behaviour in a clear, informative and easy to understand way. He had a calm approach that helped to put us at ease and reassured us that our dogs behavioural issues could be addressed, and through the exercises undertaken we immediately saw a significant improvement in our dog, and were able to take her to our local park taking her off lead for the first time in many months. I would happily recommend Kevin to anyone looking for help with their dog.


C.M.
Plymouth, Devon

23rd May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

the session was very informative and a lot of what Anthony told us made sense. we have practiced what he he told us to do and we have noticed a improvement in mickey already, thanks and look forward to the next session, mark jen and mickey.


M.R.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

22nd May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

My dogs still have a long way to go, but already I am seeing a vast improvement in their behaviour. They still bark at strangers coming in but settle much quicker than before, whereas they would continue barking and growling before. They seem calmer and less anxious by strangers coming into the house. They are listening more and beginning to let me lead them rather than the other way round. The STAY command is beginning to sink in and when told to get down from the window they will get down more often than not, also they are less bothered and aggressive than previously. On their walk today they seem calmer and aren't barking at everyone like they did, but I have taken them separately to get each dogs full attention. Only had two visits so far, but already I feel more confident and happy as do my dogs. Gina has been very informative and demonstrated each technique so I fully understand. Best money spent on my dogs and worth it.


L.M.
Bristol, Avon

22nd May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.C.'s dog

We had been at our wits end and then Kevin came along...

Fantastic! He put us at ease and after assessing the dogs, guided us through the training process. We have seen instant results and as a result we are over the moon with the progress being made by the dogs. The same evening as the training, friends came to visit us and asked if we had the same dogs. Bark Busters works, without a doubt. Simple and painless, putting you back at the head of the pack. We cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Kevin, from all of us!


M.C.
Plymouth, Devon

17th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had our first session with Kevin today .We booked with trepidation as you hear all sorts of stories how good or how bad these sessions can be and you take all with a pinch of salt.From the very first minute of our session we knew it was the right decision! Kevin is friendly and puts you all at ease.His directions are clear and precise and to our amazement our dog changed in minutes.She went from a nervous aggression to a calm attentive dog .We understand we have to maintain our training but we believe we have our little dog back.Please don't hesitate to give Kevin a call .


D.A.
Dawlish, Devon

17th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We had our first session with Kevin today .We booked with trepidation as you hear all sorts of stories how good or how bad these sessions can be and you take all with a pinch of salt.From the very first minute of our session we knew it was the right decision! Kevin is friendly and puts you all at ease.His directions are clear and precise and to our amazement our dog changed in minutes.She went from a nervous aggression to a calm attentive dog .We understand we have to maintain our training but we believe we have our little dog back.Please don't hesitate to give Kevin a call .


D.A.
Dawlish, Devon

15th May 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.P.'s dog

Lynn was able to tell us immediately where we were going wrong with Maisie and was able to rectify certain things immediately.

Maisie was responsive and has since continued to respond to our on going training with her.

Having spent the session with Lynn the whole family now feels much more able to deal with Maisie and hopefully have a well trained and confident addition to the family


L.P.
st albans, Hertfordshire

15th May 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon gave very thorough advice with regard to Zara's issues. Within a very short period of time, we had already made some noticeable progress. The next few weeks will be challenging and hopefully rewarding as we continue to build upon the training we were given today. As long as we follow the instructions, and with further tuition from Sharon, we are confident that we will all benefit from this experience.


G.A.
Ruthin, Denbighshire

14th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Kevin was not only professional but also pleasant. He made the training session easy to understand and follow. We were amazed at how quickly Pluto picked things up and the change was remarkable. We were able to follow Kevin's guidance through the training session and with some practice over the coming weeks we should all be able to enjoy life together under the correct hierarchy.

Thank you Kevin, you were amazing.


H.B.
Liskeard, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training