what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

22nd May 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Angela was amazing with Lucy, she taught us how to be pack leaders and within a couple of hours we could tell that Lucy was listening. We have put all of the training into action and Lucy is responding well. If ever we need any help or support Angela is there for us, she really is our doggy angel!


A.T.
Liverpool, Merseyside

11th May 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We have two rescue dogs who are calm at home but who pull like trains and bark wildly at any dogs we meet while out walking. People literally picked up their dogs and crossed the road to avoid us. After our first session with Angela we began to see some improvement in both dogs behaviour and our confidence when out with them. The attentiveness training and door manners work is really paying off. After our second visit from Angela we feel we are well on the way to having two calm, relaxed and happier dogs. It's not an overnight cure but we can see it will be a life long improvement. We can't thank Angela enough!


L.S.
Southport, Merseyside

28th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Angela came on Wednesday and from then we have seen such a change in Charlie. He now no longer pulls my arm out when we go for a walk. I cannot believe the changes in him. Angela was very patient with him as he is a very nervous dog. I am certain he will improve even more in the weeks to come.


B.S.
Liverpool, Merseyside

26th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

I would just like to thank Angela for helping my mum and dad with their dog . Paddy likes to bark a lot and Angela has given great advice in her first visit and with the help of Angela, we can see improvement already in Paddy . Angela reassured my parents that she will help with Paddy's barking. I would recommend Angela to anybody, thanks again.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet gorgeous Paddy and his Mum and Dad. He was quite nervous when I met him and his barking is his way of protecting himself and his family and home. With the correct training methods to show Paddy that he doesn't need to worry and be so protective, his barking will reduce and he will become much more relaxed.

S.F.
knott end, Lancashire

24th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

OMG what a difference in only a few hours. Wouldn't believe I could have a calmer happier pack in a matter of hours if I hadn't seen it for myself. INSTANT improvement on lead was near miraculous. Stopped three dogs barking the same afternoon. Angela is truly a dog whisperer :-)


J.C.
Southport, Merseyside

14th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela was very good and clear in explaining what we needed to do, to improve my dogs behaviour. Within minutes Angela had Beano doing what she had told him to do. Both me and my husband were very impressed with the service Angela provided. Looking forward to the next visit.


V.C.
blackpool, Lancashire

13th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I would just like to say a very, very big thank you to you Angela for coming to us and meeting our very big boy Beano, our Old English Sheepdog. My husband and myself were very impressed of the work you did with us. In just a short space of time he was doing just what you asked him to do. You have given me my confidence back. Anybody reading this review, very highly recommended.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was great to meet Beano and his lovely owners. He is a beautiful, big exuberant boy who is very intelligent and a quick learner! He responded to the training very well. With consistency and the right approach, I am confident that his owners will see him quickly become calmer and more settled and relaxed, and much easier to handle on the lead.

V.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

10th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.D.'s dog

Angela was very friendly and professional! She clearly knows exactly what she's talking about, and gives advice on exactly the issues you present to her. First she talked through the issues with us and then showed us how to handle them in practice! We've taken all of her advice on board and have already seen some great change in the dogs - for one, our pup hasn't barked at the sound of knocking on the door since we worked on it with Angela, despite us setting up situations to test her!

We highly recommend Bark Busters if you're struggling with any problems with your dogs. There were a number of behavioural problems we can now address properly, knowing that we've got the expertise of Bark Busters behind us and their training plan to support us through it, and are excited about working through the training plan with our dogs! It's also really great knowing that we can contact Angela if we struggle with anything or if a problem persists.


D.D.
Preston, Lancashire

6th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.S.'s dog

I am over the moon with Angela's first visit with Mooey and Dozer. I was getting to the point of not being able to walk them and since the visit I can walk them happily, all other problems such as barking, jumping, general disobedience has subsided dramatically I have even had visitors which have stayed for a cuppa instead of trying to leave instantly. I can't wait for her next visit to show her the improvements. Even though I knew what the problems were, I did not know how to change them .

Trainer note from Angela:
I am absolutely delighted with the progress made with Mooey and Dozer. They are big beautiful, mischievous boys and were becoming a bit of a handful for their lovely owner. I am looking forward to seeing them again and to continue with their training! :-)

N.S.
Poulton le fylde, Lancashire

4th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of M.S.'s dog

Angela spent nearly 3 hours with us this afternoon. During that time, I developed a real confidence in her ability to guide us through a programme of retraining Bella. She provided a clear framework within which we can begin to develop new 'normal' behaviours. Although this will require hard work over a period of time, I feel confident that, with Angela's support, Bella's (and my) behaviour will improve.

Trainer note from Angela:
I really enjoyed spending time with Bella and her owner today. They have a lovely relationship and worked so well together and it is clear that Bella is a fast learner and a very clever girl! With the enthusiasm, commitment and determination that her Mum has to resolve her anxious behaviours, I am confident that Bella will to continue to respond positively to the training.

M.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training