what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Good session, dealt with the issues of mouthing, jumping and pulling. Bella reacted very positively with Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet Bella and her Mum and Dad. She is a beautiful fun loving puppy with lots of character. She responded well to the training in the time we spent together and with consistency and perseverance with her on-going training, she will soon overcome her puppy like tendency to mouth and jump up.

J.R.
Blackpool, Lancashire

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela conducted the session very clearly and considering I have a 19 month old Boxer who ran riot at the start of the session, I am absolutely amazed. Angela was very calm and explained everything in a way I understood and have put into practice. Even in the couple of hours we had, Reggie was responding positively to my instructions and that has continued. I'm sure he is happier and so am I, now I'm back in charge!! I know that it is something that I need to keep doing but having Angela show us the right way has been invaluable. I would not hesitate in recommending Bark Busters.


N.T.
York, North Yorkshire

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside

20th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Just another thank you for yesterday. It was great to see Reggie respond so well in hardly any time at all. Our evening walk went really well, we encountered other dogs and a quick correction as you instructed and he was all eyes on me!

This morning we walked past numerous dogs that normally he would have pulled to. A Collie came over to sniff him, I let him have a quick sniff back but then walked on and I gave lots of praise.

I really appreciated the training session with Angela, I thought she was great.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Reggie, it was difficult to see how handsome he was because he wouldn't keep still for a second as he was bouncing off everything! He was difficult to manage on the lead when there were other dogs around because he pulled towards them so much and this was making his walks a challenge for his owners. After just one training session, Reggie was much calmer and paying attention to his owner and he was walking perfectly on the lead, despite other dogs being around him. He was behaving like a real gentleman and we were very proud of him! The changes to Reggie's behaviour since his training have made such a difference to his owners and he is now a pleasure to take on walks without stress.

N.T.
York, North Yorkshire

19th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Thank you so much for your help with Jip. You are fantastic, so calm and clear and in just that couple of hours, my relationship with Jip has changed for the better and he is far more responsive to me. You really are a fabulous trainer.

Trainer note from Angela:
When I first met Jip, he pulled on the lead, appeared anxious around other dogs and barked at the door and visitors to the house. After a short time of training, Jip was much calmer and relaxed and sat quietly while his owner attended to the front door and the post. He is walking much better on the lead now, he doesn't pull and is attentive to his owner. She now enjoys walks with Jip much more and says it is now a pleasure taking him out. The training has calmed Jip and he is much more responsive to his owner.

S.C.
Brough, Humberside

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Graham was incredible. Mila is a rescue from Thailand and is just learning to trust people and be comfortable around them. He showed us so many techniques and was so encouraging. He explained everything and answered all of our questions so thoughtfully. We are so excited to continue working with him and so grateful for what he has taught us, although we all still have a long way to go.


K.S.
London

23rd September 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Anthony was great and got to grips really quickly with the issues. I really felt the session was tailored specifically to my dog and I, rather than generic advice. He gave us plenty of time and spent time working on both indoor and outdoor issues. I can already see a massive improvement in my dog and I'm really starting to enjoy having a dog again!


S.W.
Ruddington, Nottinghamshire

21st September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Alex arrived on time he was very easy to talk to and asked us what was the problem with meg he listened then explained what he could do to help us solve the issues he took his time with both me and sue and showed us what to do the 3hrs passed so quick he has left us with all the info on which we went through

We felt confident when he left

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed the session with Meg and her owners. Even though they have done really well with all 3 of their dogs, there are sometimes some issues which people struggle to resolve. Although the first session is approx 3 hours it usually flies by for both owner, dog and myself, but in general dogs are listening and behaving better for their owners than before I arrive. Follow support is often important, as although I am good at what I do, we can't always resolve all issues in just 3 hours.

Im looking forward to catching up with Meg and the rest of her family in a few weeks.

K.R.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

20th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are now a week and a half into following our bark busters training programme, we are absolutely thrilled with the progress Max is making and the confidence we are feeling now. Tina explained things so well and helped boost our confidence with new strategies. We look forward to working with Tina again.

Trainer note from Tina:
One of 3 small dogs Max is not a confident dog, but felt he had to do the job of guarding the whole human/dog pack! The techniques I taught his owners worked with all 3 dogs, but as Max had been showing aggression to other dogs and was pulling badly on his lead, there were some specific new games that we taught him. He really enjoyed the work, getting lots of praise as he was set up to succeed in the exercises. Can't wait to see the progress myself!

H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training