what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

12th January 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi Angela, was very professional! relaxed, put you, at ease.

there was no rush, stayed with me five hours.

Bob enjoyed the training,as did I.

There was good response from bob!

Day two, and I feel more confident with the training!

thanks Tom


T.D.
Preston, Lancashire

10th January 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Angela took time to understand the issues we were having with our 20 month old Irish Setter, and after observing Oonagh, it was clear that she was overwhelmed with taking responsibility for protecting us and our home, and this was making her very anxious. Angela showed us the techniques to use to correct Oonagh's inappropriate behaviour and how to help her to relax and enjoy having fun. There was a remarkable change for the better during Angela's visit and this increased our confidence to carry on with the techniques we've learned. A very heartfelt and sincere thank you to Angela from ourselves and Oonagh, we highly recommend Angela to anyone concerned about their furry friend.


J.B.
Thornton, Merseyside

19th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.K.'s dog

After reading reviews of Angela's training, I was confident that she would be able to help us with our dominant GSD, Inka. I was right. After struggling through, blinded and frustrated by differing opinions, Angela gave us wonderful advice, super tips and most important of all, confidence.

Our 9 month old GSD was turning into a 'diva' in every sense of the word and she was turning into a barking menace when out in public. Angela was so calm and understanding, in no time at all we felt more confident and positive about what lay ahead. She spent over 3 hours with us talking through all the things we needed to do to restructure our pack and the information and tips she gave made so much sense; we only wish we'd found you sooner. We are so looking forward to seeing Inka's progress develop over the next few weeks. Thank you so much, Angela!


R.K.
St Annes, Lancashire

15th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Angela was very patient with us and was happy to go over things till we fully understood what we needed to do. Freddie has so many issues and although it's still an ongoing process we can see a difference in his behaviour and our responses. Such a difference to 12 months ago when we were at breaking point.


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

13th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Angela came to us after we realised we needed specialist help with Coco's non-existent recall! And right from the first few minutes of the first session, we felt positive that Angela's methods would work.

Angela is really friendly and makes you feel like you've known her forever. She is also extremely knowledgeable without being in the least bit patronising or over-authoritative. She asks questions and really listens to the individual needs of your dog. She is happy to demonstrate methods or explain ideas or exercises to you several times until you're confident you can do them yourself. She also understands that whilst yes, you're training your dog they are also your baby so she doesn't force any unnecessary discipline on you or your dog. It's all done by patience and repetition which is highly reassuring.

Angela's methods just simply work and we cannot recommend her highly enough. We have just had our second session and again came away from it feeling extremely positive and motivated to continue with the training. Absolutely brilliant!


S.W.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

7th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

I was so nervous about the training as i thought Narla who's 6 months old wouldn't respond..well i was so wrong! She did really well, I'm so happy with everything Angela helped me with. It's going to take time and patience but i now know Narla can be trained and she just needs me to be the boss. Angela is really lovely and everything she told and showed me has really helped. Thank you so much :) xx


A.Q.
Southport, Merseyside

4th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.S.'s dog

My humans had Angela over for a chat about 2 weeks ago. Since then, their behaviour has been so good I've had no option but to behave myself. Turns out they'd been misunderstanding my signals entirely and doing all the wrong things, making life completely stressful! Luckily, Angela speaks fluent dog and was able to correct them on my behalf! I've now stopped jumping up and I even walk to heel on the lead now that I have the confidence that they know which way the best parks are! Come back soon and teach them some new tricks - the treats are delicious! Lots of love, Ernie Doodle, woof.


P.S.
Preston, Lancashire

2nd December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Met Angela yesterday for the first time, what a lovely lady!

Angela understood that my puppy had issues due to a disadvantaged beginning and needed lots of praise and attention to re-enforce her training programme. I believe she also understood that I also would need lots of updating on puppy training having not had a puppy for a quite few years. I was given a training programme with advice on rewards and re-enforcements, dietary information lots of easy to understand written instructions and website information. I also received Angela's contact number and a 24/7 help line should I need it. Very comforting to know I have all that knowledge and back up should it be needed.

Lead training began this morning!!! I know it will probably take a while due to her timidity and background but we will persevere with the training.


D.H.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire

15th November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I am absolutely amazed at how my lil Jazz has responded. She has severe separation anxiety and has gotten worse since a lil baby has come along. But wow not even a week since our first session and she is like a different dog. I thought this was going to be the hardest thing to do but she has took to it all so well. Sleeps in her own bed, listens to her commands and the big one I found this morning was she was asleep downstairs on her own (she never ever leaves my side) happy and relaxed. Angela was just brilliant, I had got to breaking point with the dog as I can't even pop to the shop without the dogs anxiety getting out of hand. After Angela explained why Jazz is this way she is, it made complete sense and makes a huge difference in how we are with her. Angela didn't make us feel uncomfortable or belittle us. She listened to us, took it onboard and showed us the way. Fantastic and I can't wait for her to come back. :)


J.G.
Crosby, Merseyside

9th November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My contract with Bark Busters has now ended and I can't thank Angela enough for all the guidance, help and support that she has given to Poppy and me. She is invariably calm and she explained and illustrated the various training techniques well. If you find that you have Angela as your trainer then you will be pleased. I only wish she lived next door.


J.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training