what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

3rd July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Other
Photo of D.D.'s dog

Thank you so much Angela For helping our family. The relationship between Teddy and our family now is adorable. He is such a good boy he gone from being quite a cheeky puppy causing mayhem! To doing as he is told! Sometimes without asking? As soon as I put dinner out he goes on his bed! So cute!

Thank you Angela would highly recommend you , your amazing xx


D.D.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

1st July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.B.'s dog

We met Angela for our first session today and I must admit I was a little bit nervous! From the moment she came into our home she was brilliant! Very helpful and understanding she understood our issues and showed us a few training techniques that were enjoyable both for my dog and myself! We now have a good structured plan in place to help our 2 year old beagle Ruby feel more relaxed and less anxious hopefuly we will soon become her leaders and not the other way around, I look forward to seeing Angela again soon.


L.B.
Thornton cleveleys, Lancashire

5th June 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I researched dog training extensively and was attracted to Bark Busters primarily because of their training methods and the ongoing support. Angela helped us understand our dog's personality and his behaviour. She taught us to see the world through his eyes as a dog and ours as humans. Her training methods were kind and did not leave us feeling inadequate. The whole experience taught us to rethink our attitude towards him and realise that letting him behave the way he did was unfair and a burden to him. One of our worries was "over training". We still wanted to be able to cuddle him and let him join us on the sofa etc. and the training has taught us we can. After only a week and a half we have noticed a huge difference. He wants to learn and appears to enjoy it. I can't recommend Angela enough. Although its hard going at times the rewards are amazing. We're working towards having a content and relaxed dog which in turn leads us to be more confident of his behaviour. Win win!


A.P.
Chorley, Lancashire

8th May 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Excellent session Angela understood the issues we were having and gave great advice which a week later is making a real difference. She's walking on a lead really well now and we are trying to keep her away from stressful situations. We have also changed her diet completely and she seems a much happier dog as a result. A massive change already.


S.W.
Chorley, Lancashire

10th April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

On Angela's first visit I though she had swapped my dog for a another. Koda was now obeying sit, stay commands whereas before she would just look at me and then do her own thing. She was immediately better on the lead as well. A few weeks down the line and she is picking things up fast, as Angela said she would.


L.H.
Preton, Lancashire

1st April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Angela was fantastic with our dogs. It was our first session, and in the time she was here I saw our dogs do things that I never imagined were possible. She introduced us to new strategies that actually worked, and taught us how to implement them on a daily basis.

Me and my partner now feel confident with the plan we have set and is looking forward to see how our dogs develop.

I would recommend this service for anybody that is undecided, I would never have believed the difference in our pets if I hadn't have seen it myself.


N.D.
Chorley, Lancashire

17th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We are really impressed with Angela. Even after one session Jackson has improved, and we are very excited to see his future progress. Me and Jamie would highly recommend Bark busters to anyone , definitely worth every penny.


M.H.
Blackpool, Lancashire

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.M.'s dog

When we brought Bailey home at 12 weeks Archie was 3. Things were fine intially but as time went on Bailey began to be aggressive towards Archie. Even after neutering Bailey's aggression remained and before we contacted Angela they had fought badly on 4-5 occasions. Seeing your dogs fight is horrible and it had a massive negative impact on the whole family. Archie was very stressed and so was Bailey. We were coming to the awful consideration of possibly rehousing Bailey, however we decided to try Bark Busters and Angela came to see us for her initial 4-5 hour session back in November. The training was very simple but we all had to stick to it and we had made some adjustments prior to review 5 weeks later. We knew that Christmas was going to be difficult due to the changes in the house with the tree etc. which can be stressful for the dogs and I was very despondent at times as the fighting continued. Angela was very supportive and visited us on many occassions and took our 'out of hours' calls and e-mails and tried to help us with the situations we were describing to her. Along with the training we made changes to their food, bedding, routines and with keeping up with Passive Leadership we are now into the second month of no fighting!!. Both boys are calmer and their previous skin conditions (they are terriers) has cleared up. The house is calmer and so are we. The boys get on very well now and have gone back to play fighting and sharing the living room rug. We still have moments as we must remember that they are aminals but we know how to react to the situation now to prevent it escalating. We cannot thank Angela enough for her help and patience as it was very hard not to throw in the towel at times but the reward of seeing my boys playing together is worth the effort for what has only been a few months.

Thanks again Angela x


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We had a great session on Tuesday. I never thought we would see Tilly socialising with other dogs. By the end of our session Tilly was walking side by side with Snoop, Angela's dog. I was amazed and extremely grateful. Gives me real hope that Tilly will get over her fear of other dogs


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

9th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of S.S.'s dog

We would like to say thank you to Angela for her inspiring visit yesterday to help us with Koshin our 9 month old Lhasa Apso puppy.

We found her visit very informative and extremely helpful, and the techniques she has imparted to us were very clearly explained and we have begun in earnest to put these into practise.

Angela's patience and understanding was clear to see and she gave us a lot of support and we both look forward to her visiting the 3 of us again.


S.S.
Ainsdale, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training