what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I had been putting off getting help with Ronnie for about a year now because I was so scared of somebody coming in and telling me I couldn't love my dog anymore. Ronnie however, was getting worse, and we are now expecting a baby in around 6 months time.

We researched many different trainers / specialists / psychologists, and nothing felt right for us and our baby.

We came across Bark Busters after giving it another try, and straight away we knew that this was the only place we could trust and want, to help us.

2 days ago Angela came to our house to meet us all. I was quite scared of this day, but Angela made feel instantly relaxed. She explained things in such a way that I knew that we were going to be able to help Ronnie instantaneously. We spent hours talking over the situation and we're given some invaluable advice as well as outstanding sympathy and empathy for our situation. Angela genuinely cared for us and made us so confident about our future with Ronnie.

After Ronnie and Angela's introduction we saw an immediate change in her! It was incredible. We did some mind stimulation exercises and a few disciplines and Ronnie took to it so well. I was, and am still, genuinely astounded and so proud of her!

After more evaluation of our situation, Angela gave us some amazing stuff to read, yet more invaluable advice and left us with some homework to do.

It has been 2 days now, and i can honestly say, we have a completely different dog. We still have some work to do around reintroduction to her sibling, but our baby seems calm and content again. Not the irate, erratic, scared and nervous little girl she was 2 days ago.

I have no doubt in my mind that this is solely down to the way Angela entered our home and treated us all so well.

And we are now on our way to looking forward to our future in such a positive way, and without the feelings of nerves and anxiety that it bought before.

I would, and will, highly recommend Angela to any one of my friends and family. A world class service by a world class trainer!! Thank you!!


S.S.
Freckleton, Lancashire

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi had our second lesson today.

Bob is walking well on lead.

training him not to jump up at people, and distance control!

He is much more relaxed, and is enjoying the training!

thanks Angela.


T.D.
Preston, Lancashire

15th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We found Angela's positive, upbeat approach with Tilly worked a treat! Angela spent time talking to us in depth about the unwelcome behaviours we had been experiencing with Tilly and then quickly diagnosed the problem. She went on to interact with Tilly in a very gentle and supportive way, showing us training exercises and activities we should do with her. These have proved to be productive and we are already seeing a change in just a couple of days. Thank you!


E.S.
Preston, Lancashire

14th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

In October 2016 I bought a tiny very timid yet beautiful puppy who had had a disadvantaged start in life. Not having had a dog for quite a while I was determined to make all the right decisions regarding training and feeding my new lovely little pup. My daughter found Bark Busters Preston on the internet and suggested I contact them, I am so glad I did.

The last three months have passed so quickly especially with an active yet timid puppy. The advice and encouragement I have received from Angela was invaluable. Angela has a great understanding of a dogs' psychology, her advice and the reasons behind it was easy to understand and follow. Knowing there was always someone to turn to should I have problems with my puppy training gave me the confidence to follow Angela's advice and instructions.

I would recommend the Bark Busters training ethos to anyone with a new puppy who needs support and encouragement.

Thank you Angela for your knowledge, and the advice and support you have given me.


D.H.
Great Eccleston, Lancashire

6th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Angela came round into a house of a couple and their boss... Reggie the German Shepherd!!

After showing us some really good techniques about how to show Reg I was his boss (Alex wasn't too shabby at it anyway) Angela went away leaving us with some simple training games, and some new behaviours for me to learn.

(Turns out I needed quite some training!)

We have just had our second visit this evening and what a difference a month makes!!!

We have used everything we have been taught and Angela has just been welcomed by a completely different dog.

Reggie used to pull on his lead, jump up at everyone and basically never leave either of us alone.

Whenever we had visitors Reg would never leave them and constantly be in there face and jumping up. Sometimes even mouthing people.

I physically could not walk Reggie and struggled looking after him on a day to day basis.

Everything is completely different now with Angela's help.

I can walk Reggie with ease on my own and enjoy our walks together. He also does not jump up at people walking in the house and has generally just calmed down into a brilliant dog.

I didn't realise that I was making Reggie's behaviour worse due to how I was acting and not being the leader that I needed to be.

Reggie is such a happy puppy now and is much calmer, relaxed and enjoyable to be around for everyone.

(Although we still have zoomies!)

Angela has changed our whole relationship with Reggie. He now sees us properly as his parents, his leaders and more importantly people who will look after him.

I could not be happier with the training we have received and it has changed our life for the better.

Please do not put off your dog training any longer and ring Angela straight away!!!


A.R.
Preston, Lancashire

12th January 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi Angela, was very professional! relaxed, put you, at ease.

there was no rush, stayed with me five hours.

Bob enjoyed the training,as did I.

There was good response from bob!

Day two, and I feel more confident with the training!

thanks Tom


T.D.
Preston, Lancashire

10th January 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Angela took time to understand the issues we were having with our 20 month old Irish Setter, and after observing Oonagh, it was clear that she was overwhelmed with taking responsibility for protecting us and our home, and this was making her very anxious. Angela showed us the techniques to use to correct Oonagh's inappropriate behaviour and how to help her to relax and enjoy having fun. There was a remarkable change for the better during Angela's visit and this increased our confidence to carry on with the techniques we've learned. A very heartfelt and sincere thank you to Angela from ourselves and Oonagh, we highly recommend Angela to anyone concerned about their furry friend.


J.B.
Thornton, Merseyside

19th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.K.'s dog

After reading reviews of Angela's training, I was confident that she would be able to help us with our dominant GSD, Inka. I was right. After struggling through, blinded and frustrated by differing opinions, Angela gave us wonderful advice, super tips and most important of all, confidence.

Our 9 month old GSD was turning into a 'diva' in every sense of the word and she was turning into a barking menace when out in public. Angela was so calm and understanding, in no time at all we felt more confident and positive about what lay ahead. She spent over 3 hours with us talking through all the things we needed to do to restructure our pack and the information and tips she gave made so much sense; we only wish we'd found you sooner. We are so looking forward to seeing Inka's progress develop over the next few weeks. Thank you so much, Angela!


R.K.
St Annes, Lancashire

15th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Angela was very patient with us and was happy to go over things till we fully understood what we needed to do. Freddie has so many issues and although it's still an ongoing process we can see a difference in his behaviour and our responses. Such a difference to 12 months ago when we were at breaking point.


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

13th December 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Angela came to us after we realised we needed specialist help with Coco's non-existent recall! And right from the first few minutes of the first session, we felt positive that Angela's methods would work.

Angela is really friendly and makes you feel like you've known her forever. She is also extremely knowledgeable without being in the least bit patronising or over-authoritative. She asks questions and really listens to the individual needs of your dog. She is happy to demonstrate methods or explain ideas or exercises to you several times until you're confident you can do them yourself. She also understands that whilst yes, you're training your dog they are also your baby so she doesn't force any unnecessary discipline on you or your dog. It's all done by patience and repetition which is highly reassuring.

Angela's methods just simply work and we cannot recommend her highly enough. We have just had our second session and again came away from it feeling extremely positive and motivated to continue with the training. Absolutely brilliant!


S.W.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training