what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

9th March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so happy I contacted Angela at Bark Busters I really was as the end of my tether with my two dogs Hugo and Bella. Straight away I could see a difference in their behaviour with thanks to Angela. I still have a lot of training to do with them but I am committed as I have seen a change in their behaviour so soon. I am now able to walk them both without pulling and they are both a lot calmer. I am also grateful for the information Angela provided about dog nutrition. I didn't realise this played such a significant part in a dogs behaviour. I changed their diet that day! I would highly recommend Angela at Bark Busters!!


L.D.
Preston, Lancashire

4th March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Angela came to visit us this week to meet our Springer Spaniel Bruce. She helped us by explaining the reasons behind his behaviour, and spoke in great detail on how we can go about working as a family to help Bruce receive the training he needs to solve his problems. Angela is very knowledgeable and listens to any questions we had, she went through various training exercises demonstrating them to us and ensuring we were doing them correctly. We have stuck with these exercise and are seeing great difference in Bruce. We are looking forward to carrying on and would highly recommend Angela.


B.C.
seaforth, Merseyside

3rd March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of G.T.'s dog

I had called in Angela as I was having trouble with my beautiful Pug who I adore but as I am about to move wanted to sort out his barking and car anxieties and some other problem areas. On arrival I had put my puggy in another room as requested but could hear the incessant barking and launching at the door which was getting me even more anxious and stressed. Angela just got up and said one word and there was not another peep for 20 minutes , that's how the rest of the session went , very reassuring, calming and always positive . Will need more sessions but definitely well worth it and have already felt the benefit in how to communicate with my puggers , also gave me lots of information help regarding food and games etc thank you Angela x


G.T.
Leyland, Lancashire

17th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic, from the minute Angela walked in the door and met Billy things changed, straight away Billy took notice of everything Angela said... Before she came he was out of control, jumping up, barking and completely hyper. By the time Angela left I had a different dog ...although I could have done with her moving in for a few days lol.... Billy has definitely learned a few things and Angela completely turned me round on his feeding habits.. At the time I was feeding him all sorts of processed foods and biscuits, Angela advised me on a different range & fresh veg.. Billy is loving it and I feel a lot better and hopefully he will calm down with this. Billy has slipped back into a few of his old ways but I'm hoping that a few more sessions with Angela will help with this. Angela is a credit to your company and is absolutely amazing at the job she does.

Trainer note from Angela:
Billy was going through the terrible teens (in dog years!) and was being very naughty and cheeky to his Mum when I was called to visit. Now that his lovely Mum has learned to speak dog and communicate with Billy in a way he understands and she is now able to show him strong, calm leadership with some boundaries and structure, Billy started to change his attitude immediately. He is the most lovely, lively, intelligent boy and with consistency in his training, I know he will come on leaps and bounds. I'm looking forward to seeing Billy and his Mum again soon. Thank you to Billy's Mum for asking me to help you, it's been a pleasure to meet you both.

S.K.
Blackpool, Lancashire

10th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We had the pleasure of Angie coming to tame our new wild child Skye - she a rescue who had been through 4 previous homes before coming to us at 9 months old - Angie worked wonders with her in just the first hour - she an absolute natural who connects instantly with dogs and owners - still amazed at the progress in just one session. Family and Skye looking forward to next session with Angie - promise we'll do all our homework. Cheers the Jackson Family


A.J.
Crosby, Merseyside

5th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.A.'s dog

I cannot stress enough how much Angela at Bark Busters Preston has helped me understand and now begin to train my dogs. The results, even after one week, are remarkable! Knowing which training techniques to use and understanding why they work has given me so much more confidence, and the dogs seem more relaxed, I think they are really enjoying the training too!


V.A.
Preston, Lancashire

4th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Well what can I say but, Fantastic! I was at the end of my tether, stressed out, I called Angela from Bark Busters, as a last straw, after I had tried almost everything, to stop our girls from barking. Within minutes of arriving at our home, Angela had astounded me! Her teaching/control methods are so simple but very effective. This was our first lesson, but, already, the girls show an improvement, thanks to Angela, we now know how to stop the barking. My only regret is not calling Bark Busters sooner. Therefore we have no hesitation, in recommending Angela from Bark Busters, to anyone with problem dogs. Thank you so much Angela


A.R.
Fulwood, Lancashire

22nd January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Training was really good. Angela was very patient and answered all our questions. She didn't just tell us what to do but demonstrated how to do it and we have seen a marked improvement in behaviour.


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

19th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Just 4 days since Angela came and we have seen improvements with Freddie every day. Angela patiently spent lots of time showing Freddie what was expected of him and training us humans too. We now have hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel.


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

18th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Angela arrived on time and ended up spending 4 hours with us. Almost immediately Ted was being more responsive. He learned what was expected quite quickly, but also exhibited his stubborn nature and willfulness, so Angela was able to advise how to overcome this. The biggest change was in Ted walking on the lead. No more pulling :=) right from the start, and I'm glad to say other walks without Angela have continued to be a pleasure. I was quite tired by the end of the session as I had learned such a lot, there is still plenty for me personally to work on as well as Ted! It may seem quite expensive at first, but I have results already and it works out at £6.65 a week, which I consider excellent value for money. Knowing that I will have 12 months support from Angela when I need it is good too.


L.H.
Southport, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training