what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

22nd January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Training was really good. Angela was very patient and answered all our questions. She didn't just tell us what to do but demonstrated how to do it and we have seen a marked improvement in behaviour.


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

19th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Just 4 days since Angela came and we have seen improvements with Freddie every day. Angela patiently spent lots of time showing Freddie what was expected of him and training us humans too. We now have hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel.


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

18th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Angela arrived on time and ended up spending 4 hours with us. Almost immediately Ted was being more responsive. He learned what was expected quite quickly, but also exhibited his stubborn nature and willfulness, so Angela was able to advise how to overcome this. The biggest change was in Ted walking on the lead. No more pulling :=) right from the start, and I'm glad to say other walks without Angela have continued to be a pleasure. I was quite tired by the end of the session as I had learned such a lot, there is still plenty for me personally to work on as well as Ted! It may seem quite expensive at first, but I have results already and it works out at £6.65 a week, which I consider excellent value for money. Knowing that I will have 12 months support from Angela when I need it is good too.


L.H.
Southport, Merseyside

13th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.W.'s dog

OMG - Angela is amazing!! She gave terrific insight into what was going on in Lily and Abbie's minds and the reasons for their behaviour. I now feel that by implementing the training she taught us we can overcome the problems we were experiencing and can actually enjoy having the dogs.

We learned so much in just one visit. Angela gave advice on feeding and entertaining the dogs and so much more than just training techniques.

As with other reviewers, we are already seeing improvements with behaviour (and our own, now we know how to behave!) - I'd highly recommend Angela to anyone experiencing problems with their dogs - she is a star!


J.W.
Chorley, Lancashire

12th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Initial training showed a marked improvement and I look forward to continuing to build on this with Angela to have a better relationship with Floyd, and indeed the retention of my sanity.

I would recommend this training to anyone experiencing issues with their puppy or dog. Whole family commitment to the recommended actions is essential for the best outcome. After all, if we weren't dog lovers already we would not have committed to owning a dog. Responsibility for the dog behaviour comes with the territory and if specific issues need to be dealt with then this is the perfect solution.


M.A.
Leyland, Lancashire

9th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela visited a couple of days ago and was friendly and approachable. She was very understanding of the problems I was having with Ruby, particularly pulling on the lead and was able to explain the reasons for Ruby's overall behaviour. She suggested a harness for Ruby which made an immediate difference when we went out walking and she has been fine on walks since. Angela has shown me other exercises to try over the next few weeks to assert my self as "pack leader!" Ruby was very relaxed with the way Angela approached things and complient with the exercises. Overall I would say Angela is doing a great job and has a good understanding of how dogs think. I would certainly recommend Angela and the service she provides.


T.F.
Burscough, Lancashire

17th December 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.K.'s dog

Patches is a rescue Jack Russell dog who has lived in a number of homes before settling with me and I've had him for over 2 years now. He is a typical JR multiplied by 100! He barks, scratches, digs, nips, bites, snarls, is protective, is feisty, strong willed and stubborn. On top of this, he was mistreated when he was younger and has serious issues with strangers (especially men) and other dogs.

He became protective over me during the last year. He would get very aggressive, snap and has bitten people who have got close to me. I took him to the vets and their answer was to go through over £1000 dog specific training or get him put down. I was really at a loss because I couldn't afford the training and I certainly did not want him put down - that was simply not an option. I came by Angela at Barkbusters through a friend and thought it would take a months and months of intensive training before he could even break down half his aggression. But, after only the initial session, he is so much calmer, happier, more confident, friendlier and basically just him but nice! I have seen so many changes in his behaviour from the first session and then his daily training I have with him. He is like a different dog.

Angela explained things so well. I was very happy and fascinated by what I know about Patches now just from Angela giving me some very simple and effective tips.

I can't thank Angela enough. She is definitely someone I would whole-heartedly recommend to train a dog like Patches. I think if Patches can change then any dog has a good chance of changing.

I am happy to continue working with Angela through 2016 just to keep Patches topped up with his training and for Angela to see how he is getting on. No more watching Cesar Milan for help now....me and Patches have our own Dog Whisperer!


A.K.
Liverpool, Merseyside

5th December 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

This is our 2nd meeting with Angela and it has been great. Ben is a HUGE and very powerful Boarboel (Google it!) and he is doing great. Changing to raw food is a great idea too.

Angela will be able to guide you through everything and give you guidance in areas you probably hadn't even thought of. Get in touch with Angela if you need any sort of help with your dog.

Trainer note from Angela:
Ben's owners have done a great job with Ben, they have really stuck to the training and he is now calmer, more focused, very well behaved and showing his big softie side, not just to his Mum and Dad now. It was lovely to revisit them today and see how well he is getting on. Your commitment to the training plan and your consistency is really paying off. Well done! I look forward to seeing you and Ben again soon. Thanks for calling Bark Busters in to help you with lovely Ben.

M.C.
Preston, Lancashire

2nd December 2015

Photo of B.M.'s dog

Jai the Doberman was 9 months old at the time of our visit and we have to say that almost immediately after, we had the dog we were looking for, much calmer and well mannered all of a sudden !

The tips to achieve this were very simple and easy to carry out.

Further to the training etc Angela very kindly offered us some nutrition advice which virtually ended the toilet issues over night and did lead to a happier animal overall.

Thanks Angela you were very helpful, look forward to seeing you soon.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's lovely to hear that handsome young Jai is doing so well. He was a very bouncy, exuberant boy when I first met him and I'm so pleased that his owners have seen a positive difference in his behaviour since they have been working on their Bark Busters training plan. Thanks for asking me in to help you. You're doing a great job! I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

B.M.
freckleton, Lancashire

29th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I couldn't recommend Angela highly enough the difference she made is amazing. Bonnie was always jumping up at the tv, she has completely stopped now. Taking her out walking is so much more enjoyable now as she used to always bark when seeing other dogs and pull on the lead. Angela explained some very good techniques and a new lead to stop this and they really do work, we also changed her diet which she is certainly loving. Bonnie is so much more relaxed and happy so thanks very much.

Trainer note from Angela:
Beautiful Bonnie was having stressful reactions to dogs on walks and to animals on the TV, so her lovely family had to be very quick with the remote to fast forward and avoid her launching at the screen! Now that they know how to communicate with her in a way that she understands and they are able to help her accept these situations without becoming anxious, Bonnie is a much more relaxed little girl.

L.W.
Formby, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training