what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

15th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Angela was great, very helpfully, friendly and explained all about the training. Made it easy to understand did not make you feel daft if you got it wrong. Angela was with me and my dog for 4 hours, in that 4 hours I could see a big difference with the training, it was great. I bought a harness from Angela, it was great, my Weimaraner is a big boy for 11 months old and it made a big difference. I would highly recommend Bark Busters, the training is great and does make a difference, fab, so pleased.


L.W.
Southport, Merseyside

11th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first visit with Angela last week. She explained Dougie's behaviour and how to regain leadership and set boundaries. Dougie responded well to Angela and her training. Consistency and keeping up with the training, exercises and techniques is now vital and so far so good. Still a good way to go but I am seeing improvement slowly but surely. Angela is a friendly lady who clearly knows and loves her job.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet Dougie and his Mum. He is a beautiful, intelligent boy who responded to the start of his training fantastically well. He is eager to please and was understanding what was being communicated to him in no time at all. With consistency in his training, I'm sure he will continue to progress very well and I look forward to seeing him again soon. Thank you for asking Bark Busters to come and help you.

J.Y.
Blackpool, Lancashire

6th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of C.R.'s dog

Angela arrived on time, we spent time discussing Barkley's problems before Angela met him, she asked about his diet, which we have made some changes to, he eats all he is given now.

She met Barkley and within mins we saw a massive difference in his behaviour, she was very clear in explaining to us what we need to do to train Barkley.

We have continued each day with what we were shown and over the week Barkley is much better behaved. We still have a long way to go, training takes time and we are very happy with the results so far.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was such a pleasure to work with Barkley and his Mum and Dad. He is a young, intelligent, exuberant boy and with guidance and some clear boundaries, he will come on leaps and bounds, calm down and listen to his owners. Keep up the great work! I look forward to our next lesson, thank you for asking Bark Busters to come and help you with your beautiful boy.

C.R.
Kirkham, Lancashire

27th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

We were absolutely amazed with the fantastic training Angela provided and she even gave us dietary tips. Within Angela"s first visit we saw a massive difference in behaviour and are now continuing with our plan. We are able to contact Angela at any time and she has already helped us again. We can't speak highly enough of this service provided at home, and would definitely recommend.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's not always easy training a puppy, but when you have 2 lively pups that have recently been introduced to your home, you really do have your work cut out! These beautiful little girls get along so well together but they needed some help with toileting, barking and walking nicely on the lead. Their lovely owners are working very well with the training plan and I'm sure that over the next few weeks, with consistency, they will see a long term improvement in the girls' behaviour. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

C.F.
Adlington, Lancashire

22nd October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We are amazed in just 3 hours of Angela being with us, we now have a dog that is well on his way to being the amazing dog we have longed for. Angela has told us what our dog was doing to us and what we need to do to change his behaviour. We have been to other trainers but they were no good, but after her time with us I am so glad I contacted her as she is a fabulous trainer and would highly recommend her to everyone that is in need of a very good dog trainer. In my opinion she is the best.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was a pleasure to work with my client and their beautiful boy, who was very excitable and exuberant when I first arrived. As he is such a big strong boy, his owners needed to be able to control him and stop him from jumping up and pulling on the lead. After a short time, when his owners knew how to communicate with him in a way he could understand, it was like the penny dropped with him and he was like a different dog! He is now very responsive to his owners, he listens to them and takes notice when they give him guidance and instructions. It was lovely to see him start to relax and to leave a peaceful home at the end of the first training session. Thank you for asking me to he help you. You did brilliantly with the training and introducing his new boundaries. Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

D.B.
Preston, Lancashire

17th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

As a previous dog trainer, walker and dog boarder, and having had all but 2 of my seven dogs (all rescues and owned at the same time) as PAT dogs (Pet as Therapy Dogs) I prided myself on having friendly well behaved dogs. Last year I moved onto a narrowboat at Garstang and am now the proud owner of a Miniature English bull terrier (now 13 months old) and 2 mini bulldogs (10 months old & 12 weeks old). The training the older ones had was failing as testosterone came into play. The sheer strength of the two young dogs meant I had to get back into control NOW - or I could be in real trouble.

I was too close to my new dogs to see what needed to be done - Angela, bless her heart not knowing she was coming onto a boat took all this in her stride and we worked out how to get over the usual doorway issues (i.e. mum going first) when exiting onto a narrow jetty.

I was also really surprised at how quickly my dogs learnt the techniques (from just a few goes on initial visit). I have reclaimed my bed (although I miss my cuddles and warmers) and also my bathroom space - which on a boat is luxury. All in the space of one session.

Consistency is the key and I would say to anyone who employs Angela or any other trainer - if you aren't prepared to put in, then don't expect to get anything out.

Angela stayed with me for over five hours (and we still did not cover all the issues) but she left me with enough home training work to last for a month, but applying the standard techniques have worked on far more issues than I could previously have hoped for.

I am only into a couple of days worth of training but already I can see a difference. Even on the first session when Angela fitted a harness to Jasper (Bull terrier) and a collar to Luca (10 month bulldog - as he could not get off the boat with the harness on and refused to walk). I said to Angela that I would train them separately as they all required different training elements, however I decided to put the harness and collar on them every time we went out to get them used to them. WOW what a difference, there was no pulling at all. Even on the first night of training people commented that I wasn't being pulled all over the place. Whilst they made fun of me - saying that I needed training (which is true, you train the owner to make a good dog; you do not train the dog). The next morning on the marina all the dogs were in their harnesses and there is a lot of noise as they copied Angela's techniques.

No-one is above learning new techniques (even a previous trainer) and I am not ashamed to say that Angela showed me where I had got to close to see and resolve any problems.

Angela - thank you, thank you, thank you; and sorry for the lock-in issue. I would rate Angela 10 out of 10 even from the first contact - nothing phased her and I have since updated her on my progress - even 2 days.

The tools you get and the follow-up (when and if you need it) is brilliant.

The only comment I would say is please don't waste your money or their time. If you want a good dog - put in the training they give you.

Angela >>>>>>>huge 10 from me.

To any-one else who has Angela:- Good Choice You are in good hands.

I hope this review goes online; as I am sure that there will be very few reviews from boat owners, let alone previous dog trainers etc.

P.S. I love the extra WaggTagg service as well.

Kindest Regards and Thanks and looking forward to next visit.

SALLY, JASPER, LUCA & BESSIE xxx

Trainer note from Angela:
Well there are certainly no two days the same in the life of a dog trainer! It was a great experience working with my client and her 3 beautiful babies on her narrow boat. We did need to be imaginative to work around the layout of the boat, but it was great fun, the dogs took to the training like ducks to water! It was lovely to see them responding so quickly and I believe they are continuing to improve. Even now, with the instruction from their lovely owner, resisting reacting to the knocking of the swans on the window! Keep up the great work, thanks for choosing me as your trainer and I look forward to our next appointment.

S.H.
Garstang, Lancashire

14th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

When Angela had been for our first session I felt encouraged that all was not lost with Wilf. She explained about how Wilf was probably feeling, and thinking he had to take responsibility for all of us. We had to take back leadership! We all have to be consistent with his handling. I am concentrating on his attentiveness as previously he wouldn't take any notice of us when on the lead. He was in charge! Today I felt encouraged when following Angela's demonstrations and persevering for the full 10 minutes Wilf was actually following me around the garden and watching where I was going, not trying to shoot out the back gate as he always has done. We still have a long way to go but I am more hopeful now that we may be able to enjoy taking our dog for a walk finally!


M.P.
Kirkham, Lancashire

29th September 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Had a lovely session with Angela, she was very experienced and made me feel really relaxed and pointed me in the right direction with all the training needed, and made it fun as well.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to work with the Bedlington Terrier puppies, who are very bright and full of fun. Their owners wanted to start off with them on the right track as they want their new pups to fit in with their family without any behavioural issues. The boys are very quick learners and their lovely Mum did a great job on their first puppy management session. I'm sure they will make great progress over the coming weeks and I'm looking forward to my next visit. Thanks for choosing Bark Busters to help you train your puppies.

A.S.
preston, Lancashire

6th September 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I already had high expectations from using Bark Busters in the past and yet they were exceeded by Angela. We'd slid into some poor habits and Byron was doing what a dog would...his behaviour improved during our first session and he has responded really well to us taking a more considered control with things Angela taught us about passive leadership etc. We're trying to do our homework and are seeing such a change in Byron - I think we're all more relaxed of a sudden! I've already recommended Bark Busters to a work colleague.

Trainer note from Angela:
It is such a pleasure to work with Byron and his owners. He is a very intelligent boy who learns very quickly and he started to respond to the training very well within the first session. With consistency in the training and calm leadership, which his owners are extremely good at implementing, he will continue to become more relaxed. Thank you for choosing Bark Busters, I look forward to our next appointment.

M.W.
formby, Merseyside

28th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.E.'s dog

Angela was very good at explaining everything very clearly, she gave me some very good tips on how to stop Eli barking at other dogs and people. Eli has started to improve, he has started to improve when walking on the lead I was very pleased with Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
I have been back to see Eli a 2nd time now and wow! what a difference in his behaviour from when I first met him! He is really listening to his Mum now and walking very well on the lead. His Mum is doing fantastically well with the training and providing clear boundaries, leadership and consistency. It's lovely to see Eli responding so well to his Mum. I look forward to our next lesson.

V.E.
Kirkham, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training