what our clients say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

What our Clients are saying about us

21st June 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Anthony's instructions were very clear. He has a patient and friendly demeanour. Tico was very attentive and responded very positively. I didn't feel pressured which helped me to be confident and relaxed. The day went very well and Tico & I made great progress.


M.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

20th June 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Anthony spent almost 3 hours with us, involving the whole family in the training and giving us some great tips to work with. We found Anthony to be so helpful and extremely knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend him and bark busters to friends experiencing issues with their dogs.


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

29th May 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.O.'s dog

I was absolutely amazed and after the first week, it was if Manu had been given a magic pill!. Our walks are now so relaxing and stress free, he's a calmer dog and understands the commands we are giving him. Looking forward to the next phase.


V.O.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

29th May 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management

Anthony was extremely knowledgeable, amiable and helpful in his approach, while proving confident and responsive to both my needs and that of my dog. The puppy responded immediately to his approach and since Anthony's visit she has been progressing well into a confident, well controlled and happy puppy. His assistance and guidance has equipped me with clarity and assurance on how to manage her as she grows and develops so that we can both bond and enjoy our relationship together. I highly recommend Bark Busters in their knowledge and approach; one of patience and understanding. Great results so far!


C.L.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

21st May 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of K.P.'s dog

Decided to use Anthony to help us with training our puppy Merlin. He's going to be a big boy so we thought getting a professional's help would pay dividends in the long run. We couldn't be happier with the service Anthony provided. He has given us the tools and confidence to train our pup to be a happy confident we'll trained dog. We will be getting back in touch with Anthony in 3 weeks time to keep him up-to-date with our progress. Anthony has told us once Merlin is ready for lead training and recall he will be back to guide us through this and if we ever come across anything we struggle with we can contact him at any time. It was a great pleasure working with Anthony and we look forward to working with him in the future.


K.P.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

12th May 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Anthony was very clear in his explanation of the training advise. He was friendly and confident. Myla was treated with calm and kind firmness. He was polite and attentive to our concerns. Helped us by demonstrating techniques. Gave advise on equipment that could assist us. An all round excellent experience that gave us all, more confidence in the future. Thank you.


S.G.
Long eaton, Nottinghamshire

9th May 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

My wife and I found Anthony very knowledgeable and helpful at our first session. He gave us useful advice and suggestions on how we could approach the various issues we have with Coco. Anthony is patient and a good listener. He explained in clear details the actions we need to take, and followed that up with encouraging us to practice his recommendations. He isn't pushy at all, which is reassuring given our relative inexperience with dog training and behavioural matters. We feel hopeful that, with Anthony's continued guidance, we will be able to bring about the changes we want with Coco.


A.A.
Burton Joyce, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

31st March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We were very happy with the training session we had with Anthony Swindells last week. It was much better than we expected, and we were completely amazed at the immediate change in behaviour in our two dogs. Anthony was very clear in giving us directions and explaining why we were doing the various exercises. There was a lot of information to take in and remember from the session, but Anthony wrote down great notes for us after the session and sent us the information sheets within a few days which were also very helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with the training and would definitely recommend Bark Busters.


C.M.
St Ives, Cambridgeshire

30th March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We adopted Lucy just over a year ago. We had problems with walking(pulling) and seeing other dogs (barking at them) and called in another dog trainer who gave us some techniques which made the situation better but still not ideal. Recently we had issues with Lucy barking almost constantly at visitors so we contacted Barkbusters and Anthony. Anthony spent three hours with us and step by step trained us to help Lucy deal with the visitor aspect. Very quickly we could see Lucy respond to this training. Anthony was very thorough in his delivery and answered all our questions. He made recommendations and arranged follow up contact. The biggest impact so far in this short time has been through us adopting the passive leadership role and Lucy is so much calmer on walks already. As yet we have not had any visitors but we are doing our homework ( with a recording of the doorbell!) and feel much more confident in handling the situation. We very much look forward to working with Anthony in the future and seeing Lucy progress even further.


K.C.
Spalding, Lincolnshire

30th March 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Anthony was absolutely brilliant. Clear instructions very patient. We noted improvements in our dogs straight away. One week in and we are really pleased with the progress made. We are looking forward to the next session. We have already recommended Anthony to our friends.


S.R.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training