what our clients say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

20th February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at the difference in the dogs behaviour after the first visit. The dog responded immediately. David left homework for us which was easy to follow and very effective....


IB
Stapleford Nottingham

16th February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressed the training made a difference almost immediatly


JH
Woolaton Nottingham

6th February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

David was very patient and clear he gave great explanations of what needs to be done and why.


T.B
Kettering Northampton

2nd February 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

David was very patient with us and explained everything very clearly. He was particularly good with my 7 year old daughter and kept explaining things to her. Marley is making progress....


SD
Arnold, Nottingham

28th January 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After just a few hours of David showing us some techniques we saw the changes in our dogs behaviour it was unbelievable. We should have come to Barkbusters years ago.


KC
Nottingham

27th January 2010

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have thoroughly enjoyed my session. David explained each individual technique to me and showed me how to adopt the correct body language etc. Millie responded well although now she is very tired. Thankyou David


EP
Bramcote Nottingham

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We have an adorable, but naughty and mischievous, and unbeknownst to us, very anxious 4 y/o mini Dachshund who we thought he was untrainable. Within minutes of Angela arriving she had proved to us that not only could he be trained, but that he would be a much happier dog, with rules and guidance, as a result. We thoroughly appreciated Angela's and Bark Busters approach, which was exactly what we needed. No aggressive methods, just simple control and calm leadership...we are his providers and pack leaders, after all We were given so many tips and training methods that worked almost instantly, and whilst we are still having little issues, it has only been a few days and already the improvement is obvious and I have no doubt that with consistency, in time we will have a perfect version of the dog we love. The aggressive barking at the TV has diminished to almost nothing, the jumping up/attention seeking/'neediness' has disappeared, almost, completely and overall, he just seems happier.

We learned so much about his diet and the benefits of changing it and this week we are starting on the new food from Nature's Menu. If we see any improvements in his health or well-being, we will stick with it for sure.

We are looking forward to our next session...learning about walking him properly and safely.

I cannot recommend Bark Busters highly enough. We purchased the annual membership as we worried only a handful of sessions wouldn't be enough. Whilst we learned so much from the initial session, and could probably just be happy with the improvements he has made already, we simply couldn't ignore how great it is that we feel we have our very own personal trainer for the entire 12 months. We will make use of it to, not only curb the bad behaviour, but actually start to encourage and guide the dog's behaviour....we may even see a few tricks. Cannot wait to have a calm and happy Dachshund sitting by our feet in some of the beautiful country pubs in the Dales.

If you have any worries with your dog, then Bark Busters is the ultimate choice.


J.O.
Preston, Lancashire

23rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Kevin is brilliant and found out quickly exactly what we needed for each dog as they both have very different characters. The effect of the training was immediately noticeable and it's only 24 hours later, but the effect is just as good. It is amazing and has given us the confidence to go out in public with our dogs again.


M.R.
Dolton, Devon

22nd February 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I used to walk my dog locally but then she started to refuse within feet of my front door and when on the lead would pull really hard .

Shortly after Lynn' s arrival she had her walking to the local park .

then , amazingly using Lynn's techniques my dog started walking . I am still getting tangled in the lead but am only learning . I feel Lynn has given me the direction and techniques to change my dog's behaviour and mine . I am working on magic hand , middle games to improve her focus on me getting her to walk next to me . Lynn was friendly , informative and I would recommend her to help with others who have dog issues .


C.H.
Edgware, Middlesex

22nd February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased with the first session, it’s only been a week and we have had some improvement. We are pleased how it is going fingers crossed it carries on.


L.W.
Crickhowell, Powys

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training