what our clients say about David and Anthony Swindells

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about David and Anthony

8th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I had my first session with Anthony yesterday. It was one of the best decisions I have made. Anthony was very professional and obviously very passionate about what he does. Could not believe how Rory responded to the training methods Anthony used. After his very first day of any sort of training he is now a different dog and even at this early stage he has become much easier . I would most definitely recommend Barkbusters to anyone having canine problems !! Thankyou Anthony.


J.B.
Kinoulton, Nottinghamshire

31st August 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Anthony was thorough and tuned in quickly to our issues and gave good clear instructions and explanations. Bess has responded very well to the session and to the daily practice we have been doing with her. We've seen real results after just a few days and fully expect that things will continue to improve with each new skill mastered. Other dog owners have commented on the difference in her behaviour and manners and are envious of the results already achieved.


A.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

2nd August 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was very pleasant,patient and extremely knowledgeable in dog behaviour.Having sent my dog away for training and him returning with the same problems I felt he needed one to one training.Anthony was amazing.In a short time my dog was doing exactly what was asked of him.I am following Anthony's instructions and am so pleased at the progress we are making. I feel that at last with Anthony 's expert knowledge and patience we will get there.So so grateful.Thank you


M.M.
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire

31st July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Training went well what we achieved on the 1st day was good and helpful and poppy is progressing nicely


J.T.
Stamford lincs, Lincolnshire

31st July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Anthony was very helpful with everything.We had no complaints with how everything was explained and the actions that we were told to do.


N.P.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

28th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of P.A.'s dog

Anthony was very friendly and professional. He clearly has a lot of knowledge and understanding of dogs. I found the first session very useful and I'm now very hopeful that my dog's aggression and unstable behaviour can be dealt with.


P.A.
Arnold, Nottinghamshire

24th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of C.G.'s dog

I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone in need of dog training! We had a 3-4 hour sessions with Anthony, who came to assist our 2 mixed breed rescue dogs with various things such as pulling on the lead, aggression towards other dogs on walks, general hyperactivity, and toileting. The session with Anthony was so incredibly informative, he started off explaining the psychology behind a dog's behaviour and how to change / correct it. We learnt so much from him! We then put things into practice and from that day that he came to our home, our dogs have been so well behaved. It is now such a pleasure to walk our dogs and not be pulled on the lead or stress about encountering other dogs and it has only been 4 weeks since we had our initial session! I am so impressed with the training and with the knowledge that Anthony passed on to us! He is such a nice person and a brilliant trainer, and he has honestly changed ours and our dogs lives. Thank you so much Anthony!


C.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

22nd July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Anthony was fantastic. Everything he taught us he explained thoroughly and clearly. It was effective and easy to learn. We have a 3 month old Border Collie that was more than a little over excited to be in his new home and didn't display it in the best ways. Although we still have a long way to go, the improvement after just one session was amazing. Our puppy is starting to give us happiness rather than headaches. Thank you so much Anthony, looking forward to working with you more in future.


L.F.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

11th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.D.'s dog

Having tried to look at hints and tips on the internet and in books, with no success, this was really the last resort - I only wish I did it a lot sooner!!

The initial training was very comprehensive and Anthony took the time to explain the theory of dogs behavior before moving onto to the practical side of things. This information was very useful and wasn't as obvious as perhaps some might think. I was amazed has to how quickly our dog responded to this training, I literally started seeing significant improvements within a few days!

We were struggling with our dog being a little over-protective, especially when it came to other people and other dogs - whilst we still have a little work to do, I'm incredibly confident that with the continued support from Anthony, we will get there.

Whatever problems you may be having, I would 100% recommend this training.


K.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

8th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The training was very precise and I found it very interesting. I have put it into practice and lady has responded well, she has calmed down and is adjusting well.


J.S.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alverton, Arnold, Aslockton, Attenborough, Averham, Awsworth, Balderton, Barkeston-le-Vale, Barnby in the Willows, Barnstone, Barrow upon Humber, Barton in Fabis, Barton upon Humber, Bathley, Beeston, Belton, Besthorpe, Bingham, Bleasby, Bottesford, Bourne, Bramcote, Brigg, Brinsley, Brough, Bunny, Burton Joyce, Calverton, Car Colston, Carlton, Carlton on Trent, Caunton, Caunton, Claypole, Cleethorpes, Clifton, Coddington, Collingham, Colston Bassett, Cossall, Coston, Cromwell, Cropwell Bishop, Crowle, Dale Abbey, Dry Doddington, East Bridgford, East Stoke, Easthorpe, Eastwood, Edwalton, Elston, Elton, Epperstone, Epworth, Farndon, Fenton, Fiskerton, Flintham, Gedling, Girton, Gotham, Granby, Grantham, Grassthorpe, Halloughton, Harby, Hawskworth, Hawton, Heanor, Hockerton, Holbeach, Holme, Hoveringham, Hucknall, Ilkeston, Immingham, Kelham, Keyworth, Kimberley, Kingston on Soar, Kinoulton, Kirk Hallam, Kirmington, Kirton Lindsey, Kneeton, Lambley, Langar, Langford, Langley Mill, Linby, Lincoln, Long Bennington, Long Eaton, Loscoe, Lowdham, Mapperley, Market Deeping, Marlpool, Moorgreen, Moorhouse, Morton, Muston, New Brinsley, Newark-on-Trent, Newton, Normanton, Normanton on the Wolds, Normanton on Trent, North Clifton, North Muskham, Norwell, Nottingham, Nuthall, Orston, Ossington, Owthorpe, Oxton, Papplewick, Peterborough, Plumtree, Plungar, Redmile, Retford, Rolleston, Ruddington, Sandiacre, Sandtoft, Sawley, Scarington, Screverton, Scunthorpe, Shelford, Shelton, Sherwood, South Clifton, South Muskham, South Scarfe, Southwell, Spalding, Spalford, Stallingborough, Stamford, Stapleford, Stoke Bardulph, Stubton, Sutton on Trent, Syerston, Thorney, Thoroton, Thorpe, Thurgarton, Tollerton, Toton, Underwood, Upton, Watnall, West Bridgford, Westborough, Weston, Whatton, Whittlesey, Widmerpool, Wigsley, Wilford, Winteringham, Winthorpe, Wisbech, Wollaton, Woodborough, Wysall, Yaxley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training