what our clients say about Estelle Jackson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Estelle

19th April 2011

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Absolutely amazing. We saw an immediate improvement. Although training will be on going we are so pleased with the results so far.


P.T
C.M

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We have an adorable, but naughty and mischievous, and unbeknownst to us, very anxious 4 y/o mini Dachshund who we thought he was untrainable. Within minutes of Angela arriving she had proved to us that not only could he be trained, but that he would be a much happier dog, with rules and guidance, as a result. We thoroughly appreciated Angela's and Bark Busters approach, which was exactly what we needed. No aggressive methods, just simple control and calm leadership...we are his providers and pack leaders, after all We were given so many tips and training methods that worked almost instantly, and whilst we are still having little issues, it has only been a few days and already the improvement is obvious and I have no doubt that with consistency, in time we will have a perfect version of the dog we love. The aggressive barking at the TV has diminished to almost nothing, the jumping up/attention seeking/'neediness' has disappeared, almost, completely and overall, he just seems happier.

We learned so much about his diet and the benefits of changing it and this week we are starting on the new food from Nature's Menu. If we see any improvements in his health or well-being, we will stick with it for sure.

We are looking forward to our next session...learning about walking him properly and safely.

I cannot recommend Bark Busters highly enough. We purchased the annual membership as we worried only a handful of sessions wouldn't be enough. Whilst we learned so much from the initial session, and could probably just be happy with the improvements he has made already, we simply couldn't ignore how great it is that we feel we have our very own personal trainer for the entire 12 months. We will make use of it to, not only curb the bad behaviour, but actually start to encourage and guide the dog's behaviour....we may even see a few tricks. Cannot wait to have a calm and happy Dachshund sitting by our feet in some of the beautiful country pubs in the Dales.

If you have any worries with your dog, then Bark Busters is the ultimate choice.


J.O.
Preston, Lancashire

23rd February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session was very good and gave me a great deal of encouragement. Bertie is a lovely dog but has a number of issues that both he and I need help with. I feel much encouraged that this will be achieved. Jumping up has already diminished and I look forward to the next session. Hyperactivity indoors has virtually ceased. Pulling when out for walks is slightly improved but needs quite a lot of attention, especially when on way back home. Thank you Anthony from both of us and we are looking g forward to next session.


C.K.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

23rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Kevin is brilliant and found out quickly exactly what we needed for each dog as they both have very different characters. The effect of the training was immediately noticeable and it's only 24 hours later, but the effect is just as good. It is amazing and has given us the confidence to go out in public with our dogs again.


M.R.
Dolton, Devon

22nd February 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I used to walk my dog locally but then she started to refuse within feet of my front door and when on the lead would pull really hard .

Shortly after Lynn' s arrival she had her walking to the local park .

then , amazingly using Lynn's techniques my dog started walking . I am still getting tangled in the lead but am only learning . I feel Lynn has given me the direction and techniques to change my dog's behaviour and mine . I am working on magic hand , middle games to improve her focus on me getting her to walk next to me . Lynn was friendly , informative and I would recommend her to help with others who have dog issues .


C.H.
Edgware, Middlesex

22nd February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased with the first session, it’s only been a week and we have had some improvement. We are pleased how it is going fingers crossed it carries on.


L.W.
Crickhowell, Powys

21st February 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I thought that the training was conducted in a friendly,but professional manner.My dog Arthur,a one year old English Springer Spaniel,immediately took to Ben,who was able to incorporate both play and an initial introduction to discipline which the dog responded to with little or no hesitation.I have waited a week to write this review,and am able to say that the dog is still responsive to the initial training techniques,and is gradually improving on a daily basis.


S.E.
Bodmin, Cornwall

20th February 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.C.'s dog

We have been having problems with Ellie involving mainly nervous barking at strangers or anyone that was out of context or looked a little strange, which was upsetting and scary for the recipient. This came out of the blue at around one year of age - she had been well socialised as a puppy and we could think of nothing that had caused her sudden lack of confidence.

Tina is clearly a natural with dogs and Ellie was comfortable with her from the start and by the time she left was positively affectionate towards her.

Tina was very thorough in explaining the reasons Ellie was feeling the way she was and teaching me how to help her. She has already improved immensely and is much more calm and happy around strangers. It is a work in progress, but when you have seen clear results on day one, it gives you the incentive to carry on and I am positive Ellie will benefit more and more each day.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie, is a delightful young dog, who had taken it upon herself as she matured, to be the decision maker about strangers! I showed her owner how to calmly take that role away from her and Ellie seemed very grateful! The owner is following the daily training programme we put in place, so with consistency, encouragement and in addition the support from me, I know Ellie will learn quickly to trust.

T.C.
Riverhead, Kent

20th February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Really enjoyed the session this morning. Very helpful and informative. We feel much more confident in our abilities to train Evie as we saw imediate results which was amazing! Looking forward to taking her out for less stressful walks and soon being able to let her off lead will be great. Thankyou so much!


J.W.
Exmouth, Devon

19th February 2018

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Firstly I would like to say how responsive Amanda was to my emails and phone calls and knowledgable on dogs unwanted behaviour it made me want to book.

Sharon was very informative and the time flew by on the first lesson she had won Bella over in a short time. She taught us basic games that engaged Bella and gave us lots of information including nutrition which was interesting. We are practicing the techniques she shown us and look forward to the next session.


L.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbeydale, Abney, Aldridge, Alfreton, Alton, Apperknowle, Arbourthorne, Ardsley, Ashford in the Water, Ashover, Aston, Attercliffe, Aughton, Ault Hucknall, Bakewell, Barber Booth, Barlow, Barnsley, Baslow, Beauchief, Beeley, Beighton, Birchover, Bird End, Birley Carr, Blacker Hill, Blackheath, Blackwell, Blidworth, Blyth, Bolsover, Bolsterstone, Bolton upon Dearne, Boughton, Brackenfield, Bradwell, Braithwell, Bramley, Brampton, Brassington, Bretton, Brierley, Brinsworth, Brinsworth, Brough, Brownhills, Burncross, Burntwood, Burntwood Green, Calow, Calver, Carburton, Carlton in Lindrick, Castleton, Catcliffe, Cawthorne, Chapeltown, Chatsworth, Chesterfield, Churchfield, Clay Cross, Clayhanger, Clifton Campville, Clipstone, Clowne, Coal Aston, Codnor, Commonside, Crabtree, Creswell, Cromford, Croxall, Cuckney, Cudworth, Curbar, Curdworth, Dalton, Danesmoor, Darfield, Darlaston, Darley Bridge, Darley Dale, Darnhall, Darton, Deepcar, Denby Dale, Dinnington, Dodworth, Dordon, Dore, Drayton Bassett, Dronfield, Dronfield Woodhouse, Duckmanton, Dungworth, Eakring, East Markham, Eastwood, Ecclesfield, Eckington, Eckington, Edale, Edwinstowe, Elford, Elsecar, Erdington, Ewden Village, Eyam, Farewell, Farnsfield, Fazeley, Foolow, Four Oaks, Froggatt, Fulwood, Gateford, Gawber, Gildingwells, Gleadless, Goldthorpe, Grassmoor, Gravelly Hill, Great Barr, Greenhill, Grenoside, Greystones, Grimesthorpe, Grindleford, Grindlow, Hackenthorpe, Hammerwich, Hamstead, Handsworth, Hardstoft, Harley, Harthill, Hathersage Booths, Heeley, Hemingfield, Herringthorpe, High Bradfield, High Hoyland, Higham, Higham, Highfield, Highlane, Hill Top, Hillcote, Hilliard's Cross, Hillsborough, Hints, Hodthorpe, Holestone Moor, Holmesfield, Holmewood, Holymoorside, Hooton Levitt, Hope, Hopwas, Horsleygate, Hoyland, Hoylandswaine, Huthwaite, Ingbirchworth, Kelstedge, Kersall, Kexbrough, Kilton, Kimberworth, Kimberworth, Kingsbury, Kingstanding, Kirkby in Ashfield, Kirklington, Kirton, Kiverton Park, Langold, Langsett, Laxton, Lea Marston, Leam, Lichfield, Lidgate, Little Aston, Load Brook, Low Bradfield, Lundwood, Malinbridge, Maltby, Mansfield, Mansfield Woodhouse, Manton, Market Warsop, Marsh Lane, Marston, Matlock, Matlock Bath, Maw Green, Maxstoke, Meadowhall, Mere Green, Mexborough, Mickley, Middle Handley, Middleton, Middleton, Middlewood, Midhopestones, Millhouse Green, Milltown, Minworth, Monyash, Morton, Morton, Mossborough, Nadsley Bridge, Nether Haddon, Nether Edge, Nether Haugh, Nether Langwith, Nether Padley, Nether Whitacre, New Houghton, New Totley, Newton, North Anston, North Carlton, North Wingfield, Norton, Oldbury, Ollerton, Onler Bar, Oughtibridge, Over Whitacre, Oxspring, Park Hill, Parson Cross, Penistone, Perry Parr, Pikehall, Pilsley, Pleasley, Plumbley, Polesworth, Rainworth, Ranmock, Ravenshead, Rawmarsh, Renishaw, Rhodesia, Riber, Richmond, Ridgeway, Ridgeway Moor, Ringinglow, Ripley, Robridding, Rotherham, Roughley, Rowley Regis, Rowsley, Royston, Rushall, Seckington, Shafton, Sheffield, Shenstone, Shire Oak, Shirebrook, Shirecliffe, Shiregreen, Shireoaks, Shirland, Short Heath, Shustoke, Shuttington, Silkstone, Silkstone Common, Skegby, Somercotes, South Anston, South Normanton, South Wingfield, Span Carr, Stacey Bank, Stairfoot, Stannington, Stanton, Stanton Hill, Staveley, Stocksbridge, Stonedge, Stoney Middleton, Storrs, Streethay, Streetly, Stubley, Sunnyside, Sutton Coldfield, Sutton in Ashfield, Swinton, Tamworth, Tansley, Teversal, Thorpe Hesley, Thorpe Salvin, Throapham, Thrybergh, Thurgoland, Thurlstone, Thurnsloe, Tibshelf, Tickhill, Tinsley, Tipton, Todwick, Totley, Tower Hill, Troway, tupton, Tuxford, Two Dales, Two Gates, Tyburn, Ulley, Unthank, Upper Denby, Upper Loads, Upper Padley, Wadshelf, Wales, Wall, Walmley, Walsall, Walsall Wood, Warton, Wath upon Dearne, Wednesbury, Wentworth, West Bromwich, Westhouses, Wharncliffe Side, Wheatcroft, Whirlow, Whiston, Whitehouse Common, Whittington, Whittington, Whitwell, Wickersley, Wigginton, Wigley, Wilnecote, Wincobank, Winster, Wirksworth, Wishaw, Wombwell, Woodall, Woodhouse, Woodsetts, Woodthorpe, Woolley Moor, Worksop, Worrall, Worsbrough, Wylde Green, Youlgreave

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training