what our clients say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

8th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Gina was friendly very helpful and informative. I can only tick no problems below because we have only just started to try and address the problems.

Trainer note from Gina:
Once Lillie is better we will continue with the training with them both.

J.C.
Bathford, Avon

4th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was fantastic really gave me the confidence to handle my two dogs. Gina is very calm and very in control. The dogs obeyed her almost immediately and were not intimidated or frightened but were very comfortable around her. She has left me feeling in control and ready to make the most of our dogs. I have been left with a plan and hints to get to the next level and am looking forward to learning more.

Trainer note from Gina:
I'm so pleased that you can enjoy them both more now. With consistency and practicing the exercises shown, they will come on in leaps and bounds, but not literally as before!

K.M.
bristol, Avon

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

29th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Graham was a first class representative for your company and he handled everything very professionally. He was kind and thoughtful and good with the Dog. He handled the training and allowed my Wife and Daughter to take turns at getting the Dog to do certain things.

Shadow is a very nervous OES (Old English Sheepdog) and he's not a year old until 7th April. He reacted very well to his first training and we have been trying to follow up on what Graham told us to do.

We hope he will have the same reaction after the next session in the near future.


S.R.
Southend-on-Sea, Essex

28th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of E.T.'s dog

I found the lesson helpful and informative, we learned some useful techniques to help with Samson's progress. Sharon put my mind at ease concerning difficulties that come with a rescue dog, and we enjoy and look forward to working with her for the foreseeable future!


E.T.
Wirral, Merseyside

28th March 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

The training with Alex was very clear and practical. I was given a number of different training tasks to carry out regularly. The session was enjoyable and broken up well into small sections within an overall framework.


A.H.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

25th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

This was a puppy management session for our cocker spaniel Scotch. Tina was very thorough and very knowledgeable. We were taught techniques of how to correct unwanted behaviour, how to deal with stealing and jumping, how to keep him at heel whilst walking using lead control. We discussed how he may be causing a little stress to our older dog.

Tina is an advocate for raw feeding and although we were already doing so, she recommended a few different suppliers which we have tried. So far all is going well. The unruly puppy is slowly turning into a well behaved boy, who knows his boundaries. Walking on lead is better and he now knows when his behaviour needs correcting . He is a pleasure. (Apart from his desire to roll in fox poo!)

Thankyou Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Ahh....rolling in fox poo is a difficult one! Scotch is a really gorgeous boy and so happy and willing to please. His elderly housemate was a little stressed by this new youngster, so their humans are now ready to provide her with a safe place so she can have Scotch free time!

E.W.
Deal, Kent

25th March 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Neil showed me how to get Bonnie to do the training and then made sure I was able to do it. He made a program for Bonnies training and made sure I new what to do.


J.S.
Warrington, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chippenham, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Corsham, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Devizes, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Frome, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Kington Langley, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malmesbury, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Marshfield, Melksham, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Peasedown St. John, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Pilton, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Poulton, Puxton, Radstock, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Saltford, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Shepton Mallet, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Stratton St. Margaret, Street, Stroud, Swindon, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Trowbridge, Usk, Victoria, Warminster, Westbury, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wootton Bassett, Wotton-under-Edge, Wraxall, Yate

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training