what our clients say about Gina Hinsley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Gina

4th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was fantastic really gave me the confidence to handle my two dogs. Gina is very calm and very in control. The dogs obeyed her almost immediately and were not intimidated or frightened but were very comfortable around her. She has left me feeling in control and ready to make the most of our dogs. I have been left with a plan and hints to get to the next level and am looking forward to learning more.

Trainer note from Gina:
I'm so pleased that you can enjoy them both more now. With consistency and practicing the exercises shown, they will come on in leaps and bounds, but not literally as before!

K.M.
bristol, Avon

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

20th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very happy so far still got few issues but I'm sure we can sort out mitzi with her issues


T.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

20th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It has been just over two weeks since Lynn visited us and we could not be happier with the progress our 3 year old Shih Tzu has made. The difference in our pet, in such a short amount of time, has been superb! When Lynn came for her first visit we were amazed at how quickly she was able to demonstrate our pets ability to behave and respond to commands. Lynn was very clear in her instructions and information for us, and was able to communicate very clearly and simply, what we need to do to aid our dog in his and our progress. We have spoken to Lynn since her visit and she has given us advice on moving forward and we will be in contact with her again. It is reassuring to know that even when Lynn left we will continue to have her support and communication. Lynn is clearly very passionate about her work and we would like to thank her for her help and her continuing help in the future.


C.B.
Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire

17th June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A great insight into the world of how a dogs mind works. Really enjoyed the first lesson and look forward to the next. Can tell Anthony really knows his stuff.


E.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly.

I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.

L.O.
New Romney, Kent

15th June 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Linda was lovely. Tommy loved her and for a youngster he is doing well no jumping up now and still learning getting better each day. We are so pleased.

Trainer note from Linda:
Tommy was so eager to learn and he has great 'teachers' in his owners. I must admit to wanting to tuck him into my bag and 'steal' him away he was so cute.

J.B.
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

15th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good and useful - we have never had a dog puppy before and Jo gave us a lot of tips, guidanceand information - we are looking forward to our next session.


H.S.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberbargoed, Aberbeeg, Abercarn, Abercraf, Aberdare, Abergavenny, Abernant, Abersychan, Abersychan, Abertillery, Allt-yr-yn, Almondsbury, Alveston, Alway, Avonmouth, Axbridge, Bargoed, Bassaleg, Beaufort , Bedwas , Bedwellty, Beechwood, Berkeley, Bettws, Bishop's Cleeve, Bishton, Blackrock , Blackwood, Blaenavon , Blaina, Bradley Stoke, Brecon, Bristol, Bryngwyn, Brynmawr, Caerleon, Caerphilly, Caerwent , Caldicot, Capel-y-Ffin, Castleton, Cheddar, Cheltenham, Chepstow, Chippenham, Chipping Sodbury, Christchurch, Cinderford, Cirencester, Clevedon, Clifton, Coalpit Heath, Coleford, Coleford, Coleway, Congresbury, Corsham, Crick , Crosskeys, Crumlin , Cwmavon, Cwmbran, Cwmcarn , Cwmcarvan, Devizes, Dingestow , Dursley, Easter Compton, Ebbw Vale, Emersons Green, Falfield, Filton, Fochriw , Frampton Cotterill, Frome, Gaer, Goldcliff, Graig, Hengrove, Kingswood, Kington Langley, Knowle, Langstone, Liswerry, Llanwern, Lower Clapton, Lydney, Machen, Malmesbury, Malpas, Mangotsfield, Marshfield, Marshfield, Melksham, Merthyr Tydfil, Midsomer Norton, Monmouth, Nailsea, Nash, Newent, Newport, Oldbury-on-Severn, Oldland, Olveston, Patchway, Peasedown St. John, Pill, Pillgwenlly, Pilton, Ponthir, Pontypool, Portbury, Portishead, Poulton, Puxton, Radstock, Redcliffe, Redwick, Risca, Rogerstone, Saltford, Severn Beach, Shaftesbur, Shepton Mallet, St. Julian's, Stockwood, Stoke Bishop, Stoke Gifford, Stow Hil, Stratton St. Margaret, Street, Stroud, Swindon, Tetbury, Tewkesbury, Thornbury, Tintern, Torfaen, Tredegar, Tredegar Park, Trowbridge, Usk, Victoria, Warminster, Westbury, Westbury on Trym, Whitchurch, Wickwar, Winterbourne, Withywood, Wookey, Wootton Bassett, Wotton-under-Edge, Wraxall, Yate

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training