what our clients say about Isla Clarke

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Isla

30th October 2008

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It is early days but Charlie is responding well. We are delighted at the results and hope he continues to progress.


AG
Newcastle

More reviews from Bark Busters...

21st October 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Graham was very thorough. The first session lasted 3hr 15min.

We had identified two additional problems, namely, getting stressed in the car and refusing to get in and an inability to climb stairs!.

Graham helped us with these issues. Alfie now happily travels, the stairs are still a problem.

Alfie is responding quickly to the exercises he showed us and we are doing daily practise.


C.P.
Orpington, Kent

19th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent work. Ben was better than other trainers I have had in the past. I have come very far in such a short space of time with Clio and he now walks nicely by the side of my frame. He is also a lot more friendly, calm and all round happy.


B.L.
Truro, Cornwall

18th October 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Had a great session with Gina on Puppy management. A lot the information that Gina gave made perfect common sense and made it easier to understand Dougie's behaviour. It felt good to know that there is support on hand when things aren't going to plan.


K.F.
Midsomer Norton, Somerset

18th October 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The training was excellent. A lot to take in, but Alex was excellent, and explained everything in an easy way to understand. The session was very informative and helpful. We've already seen an improvement in Frank after only a few days of Alex coming. We know we have a lot of work to do, but now feel confident that we can do it.

We would definitely recommend Alex to anybody that needs help with their dog(s)

Trainer note from Alex:
Frank is a lovely young dog and joined the family after Olive. All went well to start with, but over time the 2 young dogs started falling out which understandably caused worry and concern for their owners. The training session went better than expected and we achieved great results in just 3 hours. I'm delighted to hear that things are continuing to get better for the whole family. Keep up the good work!

J.D.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

17th October 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Aaron is really good, he helped us with Doug and we can already see the change in him after only a week. Doug is much calmer and can finally come into the living room with us without chasing up and down the stairs, stealing shoes and barking at the TV!


D.L.
Ashton-u-Lyne, Greater Manchester

17th October 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Manda is a fantastic trainer and she took the time to get to know all three of us in order to understand our needs. On our first meeting we went through what we would like to achieve and then we broke it down into steps as not to overwhelm ted. Already in just a week we have seen a marked improvement and we know it is a long journey so we must ensure we our consistent in the approach but it is working well.

We can’t wait to see Ted develop in the coming months and thank Manda for her assistance so far.


M.P.
Morley, West Yorkshire

16th October 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

Felt that Jo had lots of practical experience to draw on, was good with me and with Sinbad. Worthwhile session

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has taken on a 9 year old Border Terrier that she knew had issues with being left on his own. He has had several homes in his lifetime and has become very fearful of being abandoned as a result. Separation Anxiety is very distressing for both owner and dog and unfortunately there is not a "quick fix". Sinbad is also scared of men coming to the home which is common with fearful and anxious dogs. Sinbad's is very fortunate to have found a new owner who is committed to training him so that he learns to be comfortable on his own and that men are not a threat to him.

L.B.
London

13th October 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Feeling very positive after our first session with Sharon. She is very knowledgable and dedicated, 3 hours flew by. We now have many games to play and tips to deal with our behaviour issues. Rigby is learning fast and already making great strides with his lead walking. Highly recommend for a personal service. We are looking forward to further sessions.


S.P.
Wirral, Merseyside

13th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

The training session was very informative and we are looking forward to putting Opie through his training. Lynn was very professional and patient and hopefully when we contact her in 2 weeks we will have some positive feed back for her.


J.W.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abberley, Abbots Bromley, Abbots Morton, Ackleton, Albrighton, Alsager, Amblecote, Arclid, Arrow Valley, Aston, Aston, Aston Sommerville, Astwood Bank, Audlem, Audley, Baddeley Green, Badsey, Balsall Heath, Barthomley, Bearwood, Beech, Bentley, Beoley, Bereton Green, Bewdley, Biddulph, Biddulph Moor, Billingsley, Bilston, Birdsgreen, Birmingham, Bishop's Wood, Bishops Frome, Blackwell, Blakedown, Bloxwich, Blythe Bridge, Boningale, Bordesley, Bradfield Green, Bradley Green, Branson's Cross, Brewood, Bridgnorth, Bridgtown, Brierley Hill, Broadway, Bromsgrove, Brown Edge, Brown's Green, Bucknall, Burslem, Burwaton, Bushburry, Cannock, Castle Bromwich, Catshill, Cellarhead, Chad Valley, Charford, Cheadle, Cheddleton, Chelmarsh, Cheslyn Hay, Chesterton, Chetton, Chipping Campden, Claverley, Clayton, Cleeve Prior, Cleobury North, Codsall, Coleshill, Congleton, Coseley, Coven, Crabbs Cross, Cradley, Crewe, Croxton, Defford, Ditton Priors, Dudley, Dunston, Eccleshall, Edgbaston, Endon, Enville, Essington, Evesham, Fairfield, Feckenham, Fintsall, Froghall, Gailey, Glazeley, Glebe Farm, Goldenhill, Great Malvern, Great Wyrley, Halfpenny Green, Ham Green, Handsworth, Hanley, Harborne, Haslington, Hatherton, Haughton, Haughton, Headless Cross, Heath Hayes, Hednesford, Hewell, Highley, Hilderstone, Hilton, Himley, Holberrow Green, Holmes Chapel, Holt End, Holt Heath, Hunt End, Huntington, Ink Berrow, Ipsley, Iron Cross, Keele, Kidderminster, Kidsgrove, Kingshurst, Kingswinford, Kinver, Ladywood, Leek, Littleton, Longsdon, Longton, Loughton, Lye, Madeley, Malvern, Mappleborough Green, Matchborough, Meir, Middleton Priors, Milton, Milwich, Monkhopton, Moons Moat, Moreton Bagot, Moreton in the Marsh, Morville, Moseley, Nantwich, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Nordley, Oaken, Ombersley, Onecote, Pattingham, Pelsall, Penkridge, Penn, Pensnett, Pershore, Pershore, Pinvin, Quatford, Quatt, Redditch, Rode Heath, Romsley, Roughton, Rugeley, Saltley, Sambourne, Sandbach, Sandon, Sedgley, Seisdon, Shard End, Shareshill, Shavington, Shipley, Shipston on Stour, Shrewsbury, Sidbury, Sidemoor, Silverdale, Six Ashes, Slindon, Small Heath, Smethwick, Southcrest, Stafford, Standon, Stoke Prior, Stoke-on-Trent, Stone, Stourbridge, Stourport on Severn, Stourton, Stretton, Stretton-on-Fosse, Studley, Sulton, Swindon, Swynnerton, Talke, Talke Pits, Telford, Tettenhall, Trentham, Trescott, Trescott, Trysull, Tuckhill, Tunstall, Tutnall, Vauxhall, Ward End, Water Orton, Waterhouses, Webheath, Wednesfield, Weston, Wheaton Aston, Whiston, Whitacre Heath, Whitmore, Willaston, Willenhall, Winson Green, Winyates Green, Wistaston, Witley, Wolstanton, Wolverhampton, Woodgate, Woodseaves, Woore, Worcester, Worfield, Wrinehill, Wychbold, Yardley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training