what our clients say about Isla Clarke

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Isla

16th November 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

When I contacted your company both my husband and I were completely at our wits end as to how to stop Bonnie's excessive barking & willful behaviour and constant demands. She was ruling us! It was ironic that only the day we saw your advert in the Sentinel I had said to my husband that we had to do something as I am in ill health and the constant noise really making me worse. It was simply a case that if nothing could be done she would have to go! It's something neither of us wanted as we love her to bits and probably we are at fault for allowing her to become so dominant. So I rang bark Busters and made an appointment. i all honesty I was quite sceptical. Isla arrived on Friday and spent around three hours with us. I took a backseat just watching as my husband is the one who takes care of Bonnie' needs. To say that I am totally and utterly and completley gobsmacked by the result of what was gained in that one session is very much an understatement. Bonnie is a different dog! in 63 years I thought I had seen everything but to witness the transformation that took place was licken to seeing a miracle. No I am not joking, honestly I'm dead serious. Since Isla's visit my husband has followed her advise and instructions, and now its a pleasure to have Bonnie around. Isla certainly knows her stuff and if it was possible its award a medal I would she was absolutly brilliant. We really cant thank her enough. It's still early days and maybe a few more visits may be necessary, but if not I would want you to know that it has been well worth every penny to have Bonnie change from a dominant, demanding dog, into a well behaved loveable little bundle she now is. My sincere and grateful thanks I thank God I saw your advert and contacted you its nothing short of a miracle. Please feel free to tell anyone that thay may contact myself or my husband for any feedback if they are thinking of using your service as we'd be more than delighted to give an honest opinion your marvellous and your methods work.


M & R Wood
Stoke on Trent

28th October 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Sarah and I found the training extremly helpful, the change with Edie and Nelle Straight away was nothing short of amazing. Thank you for all your nhelp so far!


AG & SG
Sandbach

24th October 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

What a difference in our dog, a Jack Russell, after just two hours with Isla. Well worth the effort contacting Bark Busters. We are very hopeful for the future.


WD
Stoke on Trent

20th September 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Puppy Management

Isla was very thorough in her assessment of Gussie. A lot of what she told us made sense and helped us see where we've been going wrong. I'm sure that we'll need her help in the future as Gussie is displaying signs of dominance.


HD
Nantwich

19th September 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent. A revelation. Will transform our lives for the better.


MD
Eccleshall

30th October 2008

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It is early days but Charlie is responding well. We are delighted at the results and hope he continues to progress.


AG
Newcastle

More reviews from Bark Busters...

25th April 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Lynn was fabulous with our dog Ecko from the moment she came into the house, she showed him who was boss.

Lynn helped us understand why we were experiencing aggression issues and really put us a ease to say we could train Ecko to be a happier less nervous dog.

We practiced "into bed" to create a safe place for Ecko which he would always go to when commanded. He loved this training as it was continuous treats and praise.

We also practiced muzzle training to give us an extra default should we feel we needed to resort to this which he loved less but was happy to comply.

Lynn made everything make sense and made it very clear how to help change Ecko's behaviour.

We were looking forward to having Lynn to come back and work with us and Ecko on his walking and lack of wanting to do it! Unfortunately, Ecko has since been diagnosed with cancer in his shoulder and we have had to put him to sleep. I advised bark busters of the situation and Lynn gave me a call to send her condolences and offer her support in our difficult time and heartbreak. It was unexpected and a very welcome offer of support and help as Ecko was a friend first before a dog and he has left a big gap in our family.


A.B.
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire

24th April 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Worth every penny. You don't just get trained and that's it, you get looked after. The program is friendly and safe and kind on you and your dog.

Absolutely amazing, Graham helped my family and me with my dog Marley.

She had separation anxiety, kept barking everything that moved outside the window and to my front door, she would pull on the lead and behaved badly towards guests that would come to my home. She would demand attention all the time...... But apart from all of that she is a beauty, she's 7 years old and has had a bad past.

She was used for breeding and had a litter before the age of 1. She was never walked and kept in a cage under the stairs, so she was in a bad way but has come along way.

Graham had a lot of amazing advice, tricks, and help.

What would of taken 2 months was corrected in 3 hours. Today it's day 3 after the bark buster training and what a difference.

I am truly happy but got to keep up the hard work.

Graham was so caring and understanding like he was friends with Marley for years, Graham was my third dog trainer I got and will be the last.

The tricks on relaxing the dog to get better results I practice on my 3 month old baby and she went to sleep on the first run..... Which is amazing because it takes 5 goes over 4 hours to get her to sleep.

The whole package is brilliant and more than I had thought. So professional and has 100% results.

Don't think about doing this....... My advice is, what are you waiting for?, call them and have a better life with your dog but remember you have to put in the work and don't let your dog down by getting lazy.

10 out of 10 and even though I had hours of training Graham will still visit me another 2 times to check up and see how I am coming along.


N.S.
Leytonstone, London

24th April 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

What can I say....

Angela came to visit our 9month old Doberman Kobi who was having problems with hyperactivity and jumping up accidentally hurting us due to his size. Separation anxiety and also guarding me and the house.

Angela stayed over 5 hours working with myself and Kobi. Kobi immediately started to show an interest in the games and training and instantly I knew this was the training for us.

Angela had left us with lots of knowledge and some homework to be getting on with.

Today is day 7 and Kobi is actually thriving with the new rules and boundaries he is much more relaxed and understands what is expected of him. Kobi is turning into a real gentleman.


M.F.
Blackpool, Lancashire

23rd April 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lynn was an excellent trainer and she managed to control Donnie easily


M.G.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abberley, Abbots Bromley, Abbots Morton, Ackleton, Albrighton, Alsager, Amblecote, Arclid, Arrow Valley, Aston, Aston, Aston Sommerville, Astwood Bank, Audlem, Audley, Baddeley Green, Badsey, Balsall Heath, Barthomley, Bearwood, Beech, Bentley, Beoley, Bereton Green, Bewdley, Biddulph, Biddulph Moor, Billingsley, Bilston, Birdsgreen, Birmingham, Bishop's Wood, Bishops Frome, Blackwell, Blakedown, Bloxwich, Blythe Bridge, Boningale, Bordesley, Bradfield Green, Bradley Green, Branson's Cross, Brewood, Bridgnorth, Bridgtown, Brierley Hill, Broadway, Bromsgrove, Brown Edge, Brown's Green, Bucknall, Burslem, Burwaton, Bushburry, Cannock, Castle Bromwich, Catshill, Cellarhead, Chad Valley, Charford, Cheadle, Cheddleton, Chelmarsh, Cheslyn Hay, Chesterton, Chetton, Chipping Campden, Claverley, Clayton, Cleeve Prior, Cleobury North, Codsall, Coleshill, Congleton, Coseley, Coven, Crabbs Cross, Cradley, Crewe, Croxton, Defford, Ditton Priors, Dudley, Dunston, Eccleshall, Edgbaston, Endon, Enville, Essington, Evesham, Fairfield, Feckenham, Fintsall, Froghall, Gailey, Glazeley, Glebe Farm, Goldenhill, Great Malvern, Great Wyrley, Halfpenny Green, Ham Green, Handsworth, Hanley, Harborne, Haslington, Hatherton, Haughton, Haughton, Headless Cross, Heath Hayes, Hednesford, Hewell, Highley, Hilderstone, Hilton, Himley, Holberrow Green, Holmes Chapel, Holt End, Holt Heath, Hunt End, Huntington, Ink Berrow, Ipsley, Iron Cross, Keele, Kidderminster, Kidsgrove, Kingshurst, Kingswinford, Kinver, Ladywood, Leek, Littleton, Longsdon, Longton, Loughton, Lye, Madeley, Malvern, Mappleborough Green, Matchborough, Meir, Middleton Priors, Milton, Milwich, Monkhopton, Moons Moat, Moreton Bagot, Moreton in the Marsh, Morville, Moseley, Nantwich, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Nordley, Oaken, Ombersley, Onecote, Pattingham, Pelsall, Penkridge, Penn, Pensnett, Pershore, Pershore, Pinvin, Quatford, Quatt, Redditch, Rode Heath, Romsley, Roughton, Rugeley, Saltley, Sambourne, Sandbach, Sandon, Sedgley, Seisdon, Shard End, Shareshill, Shavington, Shipley, Shipston on Stour, Sidbury, Sidemoor, Silverdale, Six Ashes, Slindon, Small Heath, Smethwick, Southcrest, Stafford, Standon, Stoke Prior, Stoke-on-Trent, Stone, Stourbridge, Stourport on Severn, Stourton, Stretton, Stretton-on-Fosse, Studley, Sulton, Swindon, Swynnerton, Talke, Talke Pits, Tettenhall, Trentham, Trescott, Trescott, Trysull, Tuckhill, Tunstall, Tutnall, Vauxhall, Ward End, Water Orton, Waterhouses, Webheath, Wednesfield, Weston, Wheaton Aston, Whiston, Whitacre Heath, Whitmore, Willaston, Willenhall, Winson Green, Winyates Green, Wistaston, Witley, Wolstanton, Wolverhampton, Woodgate, Woodseaves, Woore, Worcester, Worfield, Wrinehill, Wychbold, Yardley

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training