what our clients say about Isla Clarke

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Isla

30th October 2008

Isla Clarke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

It is early days but Charlie is responding well. We are delighted at the results and hope he continues to progress.


AG
Newcastle

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Estelle was very professional and effective. She worked out a programme for training all 3 of us - mainly me. The minor problems (such as improper behaviour) have already been sorted! The bigger problems need more work, but I am confident that they will be sorted in a short while. The main reason for contacting Bark Busters was Fiona's hysterical barking at other dogs. This morning we did our usual round with only one bark and a happy, praised dog.


H.M.
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire

13th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Great, Estelle was very pleasant and professional. Pointing out were I was going wrong and helping me put much needed training in place.


T.F.
Oldbury, West Midlands

12th January 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

What a transformation!

After just 3 hours with Tracey plus a bit of cascade training to family members our Jed is a reformed character.

The approaches to correcting the behaviours that were challenging us were positive, pro-active and incredibly easy to understand and implement.

Jed had a good old sulk at the new regime but is so much calmer and seems to appreciate family time so much more now he isn't defending us from anything and everything. I can't recommend Tracey and Bark Busters highly enough.


S.S.
Bolton, Lancashire

12th January 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

From the first moment Ben, our trainer, gave such quiet and reassuring encouragement that both I and Roland were happy to be involved in the first session.

Ben left me with effective strategies to overcome problems. Roland my tiny dog is a charming and very obedient chap with unfortunate, aggressive reactions to other dogs. This is the main thrust of advice during lessons both in my home and out in the town.

I have utmost faith in a successful outcome with Ben's ongoing advice and training both for myself and my dog. We look forward keenly to our second session.

I am relieved and encouraged ; thankful too that I encountered Bark Busters site on line and that Ben Jordan is our area trainer.

Thank you.


P.N.
Penzance, Cornwall

11th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was amazing and our dogs responded well. Kevin explained everything at a great pace and we could ask any questions throughout, which he answered with great patience. My husband and I kept laughing because we were shocked at the difference in our dogs. They no longer bark at the door and make other demands on us. We actually walked them off the lead today for the first time in a long while. Thank you Kevin. We would recommend Kevin to everyone..


S.N.
Paignton, Devon

10th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session with Kevin was amazing.

Nigel repsonded so quickly and all of the issues I was concerned about (barking at the door, jumping up, pulling on the lead, not being able to go in the pub) have all been sorted.

Nigel is a different dog in the pub now, very calm and settled.

I could not recommend Kevin highly enough


T.T.
Exeter, Devon

10th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Estelle was very informative and explained everything in detail. Even though the training was for Gray, she included my other dogs so as to explain why Gray maybe doing certain things he shouldn't. It all made perfect sense and I could see why the older dogs may lead him astray. Estelle left detailed instructions on what to work on before her next visit.


C.L.
ROTHERHAM, South Yorkshire

10th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

In one word "amazing". I think Estelle sensed how nervous I was and indeed that Bertie, being a rescue French Bulldog, came with a lot of issues as well as an attitude problem. She was very calm and nothing was too much trouble. At the end of our first session she actually had Bertie on a harness/lead which he absolutely hated and refused to accept with me. When she left little did she know she gave me the confidence and tools for both of us to learn together. We are now, after gentle persuading, as advised by Estelle, able to go for a walk with harness and lead for an hour every day and it is absolutely fantastic, something I thought we could never achieve. Thank you so much Estelle. xxx from me and Bertie xxx We are now looking forward to our next session with lots more confidence xxx


C.M.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

10th January 2018

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.G.'s dog

I had my first session with Aaron today and it went better than I ever expected. My Great Dane is very fearful of strangers and I have not been able to have visitors to my house in over a year. Before he arrived I felt sick with nerves but by the end of our session I felt like he’d given me my confidence back.

I even managed to get a photo of her relaxed in the chair right next to him while he was filling in forms to prove to all the sceptics that I wasn’t wasting my money after all! I was told by friends and family it would be a waste of time and money but I now feel like I have the tools to move forward and deal with the problems we’ve been facing. Having a stranger sit in my house with my dog relaxed and calm felt like an impossibility this morning, but we made it happen and I couldn’t be happier with the service and the easy manner in which Aaron explained everything.


K.G.
Sale, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abberley, Abbots Bromley, Abbots Morton, Ackleton, Albrighton, Alsager, Amblecote, Arclid, Arrow Valley, Aston, Aston, Aston Sommerville, Astwood Bank, Audlem, Audley, Baddeley Green, Badsey, Balsall Heath, Barthomley, Bearwood, Beech, Bentley, Beoley, Bereton Green, Bewdley, Biddulph, Biddulph Moor, Billingsley, Bilston, Birdsgreen, Birmingham, Bishop's Wood, Bishops Frome, Blackwell, Blakedown, Bloxwich, Blythe Bridge, Boningale, Bordesley, Bradfield Green, Bradley Green, Branson's Cross, Brewood, Bridgnorth, Bridgtown, Brierley Hill, Broadway, Bromsgrove, Brown Edge, Brown's Green, Bucknall, Burslem, Burwaton, Bushburry, Cannock, Castle Bromwich, Catshill, Cellarhead, Chad Valley, Charford, Cheadle, Cheddleton, Chelmarsh, Cheslyn Hay, Chesterton, Chetton, Chipping Campden, Claverley, Clayton, Cleeve Prior, Cleobury North, Codsall, Coleshill, Congleton, Coseley, Coven, Crabbs Cross, Cradley, Crewe, Croxton, Defford, Ditton Priors, Dudley, Dunston, Eccleshall, Edgbaston, Endon, Enville, Essington, Evesham, Fairfield, Feckenham, Fintsall, Froghall, Gailey, Glazeley, Glebe Farm, Goldenhill, Great Malvern, Great Wyrley, Halfpenny Green, Ham Green, Handsworth, Hanley, Harborne, Haslington, Hatherton, Haughton, Haughton, Headless Cross, Heath Hayes, Hednesford, Hewell, Highley, Hilderstone, Hilton, Himley, Holberrow Green, Holmes Chapel, Holt End, Holt Heath, Hunt End, Huntington, Ink Berrow, Ipsley, Iron Cross, Keele, Kidderminster, Kidsgrove, Kingshurst, Kingswinford, Kinver, Ladywood, Leek, Littleton, Longsdon, Longton, Loughton, Lye, Madeley, Malvern, Mappleborough Green, Matchborough, Meir, Middleton Priors, Milton, Milwich, Monkhopton, Moons Moat, Moreton Bagot, Moreton in the Marsh, Morville, Moseley, Nantwich, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Nordley, Oaken, Ombersley, Onecote, Pattingham, Pelsall, Penkridge, Penn, Pensnett, Pershore, Pershore, Pinvin, Quatford, Quatt, Redditch, Rode Heath, Romsley, Roughton, Rugeley, Saltley, Sambourne, Sandbach, Sandon, Sedgley, Seisdon, Shard End, Shareshill, Shavington, Shipley, Shipston on Stour, Shrewsbury, Sidbury, Sidemoor, Silverdale, Six Ashes, Slindon, Small Heath, Smethwick, Southcrest, Stafford, Standon, Stoke Prior, Stoke-on-Trent, Stone, Stourbridge, Stourport on Severn, Stourton, Stretton, Stretton-on-Fosse, Studley, Sulton, Swindon, Swynnerton, Talke, Talke Pits, Telford, Tettenhall, Trentham, Trescott, Trescott, Trysull, Tuckhill, Tunstall, Tutnall, Vauxhall, Ward End, Water Orton, Waterhouses, Webheath, Wednesfield, Weston, Wheaton Aston, Whiston, Whitacre Heath, Whitmore, Willaston, Willenhall, Winson Green, Winyates Green, Wistaston, Witley, Wolstanton, Wolverhampton, Woodgate, Woodseaves, Woore, Worcester, Worfield, Wrinehill, Wychbold, Yardley

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training