what our clients say about Jacquie Callaby

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jacquie

23rd March 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of A.L.'s dog

Listened and helped towards solving our problems.


A.L.
Worcester park, Surrey

20th February 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

what a difference from day 1. I would not have believed it. We have managed to put into place all that we have been advised to do. Will continue to do so and hope to have more control over Jack as the weeks progress.


V.D.
Kingston, Surrey

31st October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

By six days we have a quiet house! Jacquie will know what I mean! We can move around the house, eat in peace, open the front door without a commotion! So happy! She recommended a raw diet which is working well.


J.R.
Guildford, Surrey

22nd October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.C.'s dog

What an amazing and truly enlightening morning I spent with Jacquie for my first training session. She is such a lovely, non-judgemental lady with a wealth of experience to impart. She totally sussed my dogs within 10 mins of arriving and within half an hour had transformed my interaction with them with some very easy to follow training methods.

I have had a huge amount of success in the first week of following Jacquie's instructions and am so excited to carry on with our new regime and have two very happy and balanced dogs.


J.C.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

20th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters set up works well and has encouraged us to make some changes to things we weren't particularly worried about, but that we can now see a better way of dealing with. Jacquie is very professional and gave us some good advice. It is too early to comment on how successful the new training regime will be, as we are only 10 days in, but we have high hopes for it and are sure it will have a positive impact.


J.S.
Medstead, Hampshire

7th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Y.B.'s dog

Jacquie came and worked with me and Amber and gave me brilliant ideas and help ... Amber seems so much calmer and not barking as much or when she does and a use the word Jackie gave me she stops. Jacquie was super easy to talk to and so helpful looking forward to our next visit .


Y.B.
Guildford, Surrey

1st October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Absolutely fantastic!

The difference was evident almost immediately.

I would highly recommend Jacquie


C.P.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

28th April 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

My Lakeland Terrier was a challenging dog when Jacquie first met us. He had no respect for me and I was falling out of love with him! Jacquie got things straightened out within a month. Even after the first lesson I could see where I was going wrong and I was able to re-assert my leadership skills. Jacquie was able to understand not only my dog but me as well. By being able to relate to how I was feeling, we could explore how I could respond differently to the situation. We also addressed the dog's diet which was essential in moderating his hyperactivity. Jacquie is a truly impressive dog and owner trainer.


L.C.
Cobham, Surrey

5th December 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

What a fantastic experience to have Jacquie come into my home and teach me how to understand my dogs behaviour. My initial problem was a puppy who majorly pulls on the lead, but I was most impressed when Jacquie also delved into the reasons behind this, as well as providing me with 1 on 1 training to resolve the issue. We also covered jumping up, boundary issues and scavenging tendencies, all of which contributes to the main issue of the pulling. I could not recommend Jacquie and the technique highly enough. I have daily training sessions with my dog to put into place and I have no doubt that any failure would be down to my own lack of perseverance as opposed to the advice given. However, I am committed to giving my dog the best life possible, and this means showing her how to enjoy the walk as well as offering her a relaxed home life with rules and love.

On a personal note, Jacquie is really fun, good natured and non judgemental. The type of person you would hope to meet in a both a work and social situation.

An excellent service, thank you.

Sam


S.S.
Godalming, Surrey

20th October 2014

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We want to say a huge thank you to Jacquie for all of her help. We are only 6 weeks in and are already seeing fantastic results. We are finally able to walk our dogs, go through doors, enjoy our garden and have guests over without fear of disaster striking. It's still early days but we are making better progress every training session!!


L.G.
Bracknell, Berkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Addlestone, Aldershot, Alton, Ascot, Ashford, Bagshot, Basingstoke, Bordon, Bracknell, Byfleet, Camberley, Camelsdale, Chertsey, Chobham, Cobham, Cranleigh, Dunsfold, East Molsey, Egham, Englefield Green, Epsom, Esher, Eton, Ewell, Ewhurst, Farnborough, Farnham, Feltham, Fleet, Four Marks, Frensham, Frimley, Gerrards Cross, Godalming, Guildford, Hampton, Hanworth, Harlington, Haselmere, Henley, Hersham, Heston, Hindhead, Hook, Hounslow, Kew, Kingston Upon Thames, Litchfield, Loxhill, Maidenhead, Marlow, Medsted, Merton, New Malden, Odiham, Ottershaw, Oxshott, Privett, Reading, Richmond, Sandhurst, Shepperton, Slough, Staines, Stanwell, Sunbury, Surbiton, Sutton, Teddington, Twickenham, Walton on Thames, Weybridge, Whitchurch, Wimbledon, Windsor, Woking, Wokingham, Woodham, Wraysbury, Yateley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training