what our clients say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

26th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The first time Bailey and I saw Graham, 3 weeks ago, both of us were a little stressed out. Bailey is quite reactive and will bark at everything, his reflection, the TV, sound, he had also started going for some dogs while we were out on walks. During our first session Graham sat and talked to me, answering all my questions, before showing me some basic training and commands. He explained why Bailey behaves like he does - he is scared and because he senses stress in me he believes I am scared too and he needs to protect me and himself.

Bailey and I have worked on the stuff Graham showed us - Bailey absolutely loves it, his tail wags like mad while we're going through it. We have just had our second session with Graham and Bailey is a different dog, chilled out and calm. Graham brought his dog Flora with him so he could expose Bailey to another dog and while he didn't play with her - he isn't that type of dog. He prefers his own or human company to that of other dogs - he was quite happy to share the park with her and even allowed her and some other dogs into his space without incident.

Since meeting Graham, both Bailey and I are happier. Bailey realises now that I am able to look after us both and he just has to worry about being his lovable self and I have learned to be calmer and if he does get a bit niggly Graham has shown me how to calm him down, and then the moment is over and we continue on our way.

Graham has such a calm way about him. He is softly spoken and unflappable and he gives you confidence and keeps you calm too. I cannot recommend him enough.

Thank you so much Graham.


L.B.
Bromley, Kent

20th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jo is fantastic! She is so bubbly and we get on so well with her as a family. Bernie has improved over the 3 sessions we have had with Jo. He was a very scared dog, didn't want to be touched and toilet training was tricky and Jo has helped us to develop him into a loving, sensitive, gorgeous dog who rarely has 'accidents' indoors. He senses when someone in his pack is feeling unwell, upset or just needs a hug and will always come to you and lick you gently in these moments. We have also learnt tricks with training and helping him to develop into a well trained dog. He needs a little work when it comes to picking up the post though!! I would not have overcome my slight nervousness of Bernie when we first had him if Jo had not been there to help me. I have health issues and Jo has always taken them into consideration when teaching us techniques with Bernie. I think Jo is a fabulous trainer and I would recommend her to anyone. She is very patient, kind to us and to Bernie and our life has definitely been made better with her help. I cannot recommend her enough.


R.M.
Tooting, London

16th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Graham is simply incredible when it comes to dog training. We had been struggling immensely to control our three dogs Frodo a 5 year old cocker spaniel, Minnie a 4 year old cocker poo and Wilbur a one year old pug.

Their barking was out of control before Graham visited us, we had constant complaints from various neighbours resulting in a visit from the local council. We were so miserable and didn't know what to do, it was so upsetting as the dogs were very obviously very unhappy and we did not know how to fix it, we have no authority over them what so ever.

The second Graham walked into our home he instantly was able to cease the barking and put them all at ease in no time and was able to give us the tools and confidence to deal with it ourselves. He swiftly showed us how to regain control of our lives and actually assert some authority rather than letting then walk all over us.

He also gave us very good tips on their diet and now they are so much happier on their new food and are so much calmer. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Graham and he was very happy to recommend all kinds of different tips and things to buy that actually work! He was so lovely and kind and did not once make us feel guilty or like bad dog owners.

Graham has the most calm and pleasant nature and you can tell he absolutely adores his job and simply does it because he loves dogs and wants to help people enjoy being dog owners.

It has been about a month since Graham's last visit and the change has just been incredible. We now have three very happy, much calmer dogs who now bark nowhere near as much as they used to, which in turn has made us so much more relaxed and confident and we can now once again enjoy being with them.

On our second visit Graham was amazing and was able to give us yet more tips on just making life even easier with them, this time focusing more on walking, within 30 seconds Frodo was walking calmly and quietly without ripping your arm out of the socket. It was unbelievable!

We would recommend bark busters to anyone, everybody we have spoken to has been kind and friendly.

Thank you so much Graham we are so grateful and very impressed by just how easy you made everything! we look forward to seeing you again very soon!!!


E.R.
Brentwood, Essex

16th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of E.P.'s dog

Graham has been brilliant over the last year helping with training my puppy Pawson. Having not had a dog before I was unsure about where and when to start but was adamant about having a well trained puppy. Graham's reassurance that I was doing things right and I just needed to be patient and wait for things to click for Pawson was perfect. He guided me through all the stages and visited us about 5 times over the year, I now have a well behaved dog who will always be a work in progress as we both train each other further learning new things.


E.P.
London

6th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.J.'s dog

Graham is a excellent trainer,he is so calm his calm energy is transferred to the dog. Graham came to see us as we had recently adopted a 10 month old Bullmastiff crossbred and needed some help with obedience training and his hyperactivity. By the time Graham left we had the tools to start work on his basic training. Graham also made an extra visit today for a short while to help us address a recent issue. I'm so glad we decided to contact Bark busters & I would definitely recommend Graham.


S.J.
Croydon, Surrey

30th January 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Graham was patient and very helpful and took time to explain things to use. It was a very enlightening session.


S.O.
ROMFORD, London

18th January 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.G.'s dog

Jo's visit when our puppy had been with us for just one week was invaluable. It not only gave us confidence but also as first time puppy owners Jo gave us a comprehensive overall understanding of how to take care of, and train Nala. Jo was unhurried and took the time to understand our family and how we can integrate our puppy into our lifestyle as well as our home. We enjoyed taking Nala on a doggie walk at Peckham Rye which Jo invited us to. It was comforting to know that we had expert advice on hand while introducing Nala to so many other dogs. She loved it!


S.G.
London

15th January 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of R.T.'s dog

The training has been phenomenal. We were really struggling with our four dogs but in particular the two youngest, Dobby and Winifred. Jo arrived to chaos, the dogs constantly rubbed each other up the wrong way, walking was simply embarrassing and we needed some serious help.

Jo didn't at any point make up feel judged. She gave us really good advice and techniques for managing the pack. Dobby now goes out for walks and dare I say it is actually an enjoyable experience. A simple addition of a tee-shirt to bring a sense of security has worked wonders A simple addition of a tee-shirt to bring a sense of security has worked wonders. It has helped Dobby be much less jumpy and reactive to people and dogs. The main changes have come from changing both dogs' diet. Dobby has raw food and Winnie has a good quality hypoallergenic, grain free dry food. I thoroughly recommend this as a standard change to make. We are now beginning to enjoy our dogs.


R.T.
Chelmsford, Essex

16th December 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of F.B.'s dog

Jo came today to help with our new puppy. She was very helpful and knowledgeable on all my questions on jumping up, puppy biting, fear of walking and car travelling and a lot more. We now feel a lot more confident in training our puppy and feel reassured that we are doing the right things. Jo was in no rush and we felt like we had made a friend. The whole time was friendly fun chatting on learning about dogs behaviours and why dog behave in certain ways. Great help on when my grandchildren come to stay and how to train our pup to stop jumping and puppy biting. Also Jo supervised my puppy interaction with two other dogs which went really well because of her knowledge on reading the dogs behaviour in being playful or fearful etc. Jo is fantastic in making sure you understand what to do to train your puppy in the right way. Come round anytime your are passing for a coffee you are always welcome. x Jo actually showed us the training we needed to do with our pup and she got results. Well impressed!!!


F.B.
Swanley, Kent

14th December 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Jo was excellent,she explained everything clearly and in a easy to understand way. She was happy to go over things again when asked and because of this the training method did not seem difficult.


P.K.
Erith, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training