what our clients say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

19th December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jo has taught me so much when it has come to my dogs. The bah technique is an absolute wonder. At first myself and my partner felt a bit odd but once we saw it work we were amazed and will continue to use this and all the other techniques she showed us. We would like to say a big thanks for your guidance.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This family had an adult Dogue De Bordeaux who was very well behaved apart from refusing to come in from the garden and being very reluctant to come back in the park. They had bought a new puppy who was proving to be a handful in comparison to their other dog. They have had fantastic results now with both dogs and have the control they wanted with two very large beautiful dogs.

MG
Brentwood, Essex

3rd December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed by Bark Busters Techniques that we found easy to follow and to which the dogs responded very well. Also the advice on food for the dogs. They are both well behaved family pets now. We would whole heartedly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to anyone who wishes a happy pet dog. Many thanks from all of us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These were two German Shepherd cross boy and girl litter mates who are living with a large, loving, extended family. Five adults had to work together to sort out their competitive and boisterous dogs and have done a fantastic job. They made it fun for the dogs and for themselves.

Mc Family
Romford, Essex

1st December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic! It's like having a new dog. Techniques are easy to follow and results seen instantly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
A beautiful German Shepherd who's family have worked hard together to get her to walk properly and to come back to them. It started with her refusing to walk anywhere apart from where she wanted to go and refusing to come in from the garden. She has steadily become more and more confident outdoors and much more obedient. A true credit to her owners.

LC
Ilford, Essex

More reviews from Bark Busters...

28th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of E.T.'s dog

I found the lesson helpful and informative, we learned some useful techniques to help with Samson's progress. Sharon put my mind at ease concerning difficulties that come with a rescue dog, and we enjoy and look forward to working with her for the foreseeable future!


E.T.
Wirral, Merseyside

28th March 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Excellent,professional and reassuring session with Gina. Gina's help was fantastic and has settled us all down. Lola is responding brilliantly to our training using Gina's tips for us and we are making great progress. We just can't believe how much progress we have made. The barking at the door has drastically reduced and Lola's feeding (thanks to the recommended Raw food plan) is now wonderful. She actually sits waiting to be fed her raw chicken and veg now rather than running to her bowl and just finding Kibble!

We are practicing our training every day as recommended and are very much looking forward to our next session. Many thanks !!


L.F.
bristol, Bristol

28th March 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

The training with Alex was very clear and practical. I was given a number of different training tasks to carry out regularly. The session was enjoyable and broken up well into small sections within an overall framework.


A.H.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

25th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

This was a puppy management session for our cocker spaniel Scotch. Tina was very thorough and very knowledgeable. We were taught techniques of how to correct unwanted behaviour, how to deal with stealing and jumping, how to keep him at heel whilst walking using lead control. We discussed how he may be causing a little stress to our older dog.

Tina is an advocate for raw feeding and although we were already doing so, she recommended a few different suppliers which we have tried. So far all is going well. The unruly puppy is slowly turning into a well behaved boy, who knows his boundaries. Walking on lead is better and he now knows when his behaviour needs correcting . He is a pleasure. (Apart from his desire to roll in fox poo!)

Thankyou Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Ahh....rolling in fox poo is a difficult one! Scotch is a really gorgeous boy and so happy and willing to please. His elderly housemate was a little stressed by this new youngster, so their humans are now ready to provide her with a safe place so she can have Scotch free time!

E.W.
Deal, Kent

25th March 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Neil showed me how to get Bonnie to do the training and then made sure I was able to do it. He made a program for Bonnies training and made sure I new what to do.


J.S.
Warrington, Cheshire

25th March 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Neil showed me how to get Bonnie to do the training and then made sure I was able to do it. He made a program for Bonnies training and made sure I new what to do.


J.S.
Warrington, Cheshire

22nd March 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.B.'s dog

What an amazing difference! We now know how to give our dog a better happier life. He has quickly learned he is not top dog and because of that doesn't bark and growl all the time. He seems far more contented as a amember of our pack and is now happy to follow our lead. We will keep using the simple rules Kevin gave us and believe all our lives are better for it.


L.B.
Plymouth, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training