what our clients say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

3rd December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

We were very impressed by Bark Busters Techniques that we found easy to follow and to which the dogs responded very well. Also the advice on food for the dogs. They are both well behaved family pets now. We would whole heartedly recommend Jo and Bark Busters to anyone who wishes a happy pet dog. Many thanks from all of us.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These were two German Shepherd cross boy and girl litter mates who are living with a large, loving, extended family. Five adults had to work together to sort out their competitive and boisterous dogs and have done a fantastic job. They made it fun for the dogs and for themselves.

Mc Family
Romford, Essex

1st December 2011

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic! It's like having a new dog. Techniques are easy to follow and results seen instantly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
A beautiful German Shepherd who's family have worked hard together to get her to walk properly and to come back to them. It started with her refusing to walk anywhere apart from where she wanted to go and refusing to come in from the garden. She has steadily become more and more confident outdoors and much more obedient. A true credit to her owners.

LC
Ilford, Essex

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd August 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Angela Young visited us & our home & it became apparent from that moment one of the issues we had, we just never had a name for it!! But barking constantly from visitors coming from the front door to the living room! Angela greeted myself & hubby & took control of the situation with the 3 barking pooches!! Angela then greeted them & explained how she communicated with them, as me & my hubby were still gobsmacked! She explained the reasons why they would not listen to our command as they knew could play us, and I knew we were doing something wrong, but when it was explained it brought realisation what Angela was saying was so true, both Alfie & Ruben were rescued from such a young age and Alfie demands constant attention since he came to us back in 2010, and something I thought we had dealt with realized we hadn't more so when Ruben came to us back in May of this year, he had been a subject of cruel behaviour from young to old, was under fed & showed physical damage to his mouth etc. The issues that Ruben came with was fear when anyone he didn't know came in the house & he growled & barked at them & when he realized they would not hurt him, he settled down. But issues that have followed on is protection over food & items, even over Mollie & Alfie's food, so we discussed this all in depth, to continue to be consistent around meals times, from time Angela came & went 4:5 hours, nothing was rushed & she got us doing things with the pooches, and felt pretty amazing. I have always been in awe when watching certain programmes around pets with issues & thought either wow or bet that took more than the few goes in 1 sitting, but how wrong was I, and Angela showed us something that left me speechless & my husband. She could read our dogs behaviour & ours & highlighted were & what issues were & left us still amazed on how to continue to carry on what she taught us, and have the reassurance that she is there to support us through a process to correct any unwanted behaviour, bloody brilliant. I love Ceaser Milan & how he just gets & corrects, Angela is the female version & I had goosebumps last night when I seen results & even now when I reflect back, my personal assistant came in today & even she has seen results, as we text her last night & told her to ignore dogs when come in & greet us first before the 3 pooches & worked a treat, we were also advised to create a safe place for them to sleep and stop them sleeping on our bed & we started with off bed in their bed last night & took about 20 mins to keep reinforcing & good night sleep by all & stayed in their beds until hubby got up for work, so again amazing, and its with Thanx to Angela Young, who helped achieve things that we knew were issues & needed help to sort. Amazing & would highly recommend this lady, as to what was achieved in 4/5 hours last night has paid off today & will continue with us following her lead & our pooches following our lead, rather than pooches doing what they want when they want, as we let this happen coz we thought we were doing good, but all we did was created a issue for unwanted behaviour. Angela said you are being a leader and putting in boundaries as you would with children. She had a great knowledge & a vast of understanding & we can not thank her enough xx


A.O.
Liverpool, Merseyside

23rd August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.J.'s dog

I found Tina extremely helpful. She immediately put my mind at rest and made me feel much more confident that we will be able to train Samson into a very well behaved and confident dog.

Trainer note from Tina:
This puppy is a very willing pupil now that his humans are speaking his language! We taught him lots of simple "games" that will help to ensure that he will "stop" and look to his humans for direction. Can't wait to see him next time!

J.J.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

23rd August 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Gina was very good and understood our needs.

And she was very knowledgable in the training that would benefit Ellie

Looking forward to the support from Gina and the results.


D.R.
Newport, Blaenau Gwent

22nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Fantastic service! our dog would not stop barking or go into his crate. After one training session, I can honestly say Marley is a different dog. Ben is very

patient and understanding who gave us lots of good advice. I would recommend Ben to anyone that has a dog that has problems. It is well worth the money to have a happy dog. Thankyou very much. cant wait for the next session.

Steve and Julie


S.O.
Plymouth, Devon

22nd August 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.C.'s dog

After a very helpful and informative presentation we were able to put into practice techniques which have amazingly halted Nelson's horrible barking habits.

We are working on Nelson's separation anxiety and again have already seen improvements.

After the session today I stopped 3 times in my car to speak to neighbours and I can't believe it Nelson never barked once.

We are very pleased so far and have every intention of following the rules.

Thank you so much.


M.C.
Newton Abbot, Devon

21st August 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.L.'s dog

After our session with Angela I understood that we hadn't been communicating with our dogs in a way that made them see us as top of the pack. Although we have only been training with them for a week or so we can already see a shift in their behaviour . For the first time yesterday I was able to get Bailey ( our dog that escapes the most ) to come back to me using a technique shown to us by Angela . That felt amazing , we now feel we are going to be able to eventually let our dogs off lead without them being in danger by running off. If you're willing to put in the work with the training techniques shown you I truelly believe you can work miracles with any dog. Thank you Angela young & bark busters .


D.L.
Southport, Lancashire

21st August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely wonderful. Tina helped and advised on loads of areas where I was struggling especially diet which helped tremendously. Molly is my first dog so I'm a complete beginner and I definitely needed the help and advice that Tina provided to give me confidence too.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet natured pup, but was hyperactive and playbiting a lot. We found that this was due to too much cereal in her diet, too much stimulation and not enough sleep, she changed dramatically once she changed and is much more laid back and ready to learn now!

L.B.
Folkestone, Kent

21st August 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of L.S.'s dog

I am very pleased with our first meeting. Sharon made everything very possible. She explained everything very clearly.

She taught me some very simple exercises which I have been able to continue alone.

Poppy seems very interested in the new things we are doing.

Her recall has improved a good deal already.


L.S.
Chester, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training