what our clients say about Jo & Graham Milgrew

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jo & Graham

8th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Graham was so helpful with the training of Sam. Everything was explained and we started straight away. Graham suggested I changed Sams diet and from day 1 things only got better. We still have the odd day when Sam wants to do his own thing but now I know how to check this. I now have a very happy dog on his walks and a happy owner thanks to Graham.


M.M.
Southend, Essex

8th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really happy with Jo's help and advice on managing Indie who suffers from nervous aggression. Her advice and training tips have been invaluable and Indie is now like a different dog. We are so much more relaxed when Indie is around other people and now look forward to being able to walk Indie with the buggy - something we never thought would be possible! It has been wonderful working with Jo. Thank you for all your help!


S.J.
Romford, Essex

6th October 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was at my wits end with the constant jumping & barking,& was totally ignored by lily when trying to get & keep her attention. At the age of 14months I thought I'd left things too late. How wrong could I have been!

Within 5 minutes of Graham's arrival, lily seemed calmer. She learned & performed 'tricks' with ease, she was a changed pup! With Graham's clear instructions, I have kept up with the training & visitors have commented on her changed temperament. At one point I even joked that maybe graham had swapped lily for a different dog!

Thank you for all your help graham. I am looking forward to your next visit to show off her progress & learn even more tips.


J.L.
Ilford, Essex

17th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of C.C.'s dog

I found Jo to be very experienced and she gave us some good advice and showed us methods that really made sense. I did however find it very expensive especially as we probably do not need to see Jo again as our dogs issues are not that extreme. It would have been better for us to pay for a one off visit as this was all we needed.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
We offer a package where people pay for the first visit and follow ups are free of charge together with phone and email support. It is the owners' choice if they need this ongoing support. We are always very happy if an owner gets the results they want from the first visit. In this instance the dog was fearful of people, constantly barked at visitors and would not allow anyone other than the owners to touch it.

C.C.
Chiswick, London

15th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Both Jo and Graham have been super friendly, informative and supportive. I feel that my dog has been making good progress. Thank you!


F.N.
London, Flintshire

14th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Charlie is nearly five months old. Although we had trained him to sit give paw etc he was being difficult to handle for me, he was constantly biting and would not leave me alone. When Jo arrived she saw this and it was clear to her that Charlie was a horny puppy and biting me through frustration. He doesn't bite my partner. Charlie had ripped several items of clothing and it was becoming stressful to deal with.

Since Jo taught me the vocal correction and reward, Charlie has improved massively we have the odd moment where the water spray will come out when he absolutely will not stop however they are very few and far between only one week later. He responds very well to "touch" and "watch me" and we play "swaps" over the park when he picks things up he shouldn't.

I did two days with him on the long lead she provided us with because he had run away a few times however since watch me and touch have been in play he has come back every time.

So the biting is very few and far between, he is better behaved at other houses people have noticed. He is definitely much calmer at home and I haven't had him hump me in a week!

Charlie is doing really well thanks to Jo she was fab and I'm looking forward to her seeing him soon to do some park stuff so she can see how he has improved.

If you have a puppy and feel like you are not managing Jo is the lady to call, she is great.


L.H.
Dagenham, Norfolk

9th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Jo showed a great deal of knowledge and in a short time gave me the confidence in taking the first steps to training Millie with her separation anxiety issues. I have tried to follow her instructions and can see positive changes in Millie already.

I only gave 3 stars for value as I feel until the 3 visits have been completed a true valuation cannot be given.


J.P.
Upper Norwood, London

3rd September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very good within five minutes of graham being here saw a different dog


T.B.
Sutton, Surrey

24th August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of E.F.'s dog

Jo spent an evening with us that was both enlightening and reassuring. She managed to identify the many challenges arising from our household of 3 dogs (ranging from a 15yr old to a 3 ½ month puppy). Both myself and my daughter enjoyed the evening learning new methods to add to those we had in place to help manage their very involved relationships. We found Jo very encouraging, I had been a little concerned that we would somehow be 'judged' and found wanting! That worry couldn't have been further from the truth! We both feel we have positive strategies to help create an atmosphere in which our dogs happily play together and we enjoy their company even more (something I didn't think possible!). I would highly recommend their service.


E.F.
chingford, London

23rd August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Graham was a wonderful trainer for both our dogs. Both are rescue dogs so we know we have our work cut out for us. Roxy is a lovely 2.5 year old staffie who is very affectionate but with occasional bad manners with other dogs. Barney is a 8 month old Bull Mastiff cross who has some socialisation but hasn't had a lot of training.

Graham had a lovely energy with the dogs and got us working well towards both dogs behaving nicely instead of the zoo we started with - well done Graham.


R.B.
sydenham, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abridge, Acton, Addiscombe, Angel, Ardleigh Green, Asheldham, Ashingdon, Aveley, Baker Street, Balham, Banstead, Barbican, Barking, Barking, Barkingside, Barnes, Barnsbury, Basildon, Battersea, Battersea Park, Battersea Rise, Bayswater, Beckton, Becontree, Becontree Heath, Belgravia, Belmont, Bermondsey, Bexley, Bexleyheath, Bickley, Billericay, Blackfriars, Blackheath, Blackmore, Bloomsbury, Bobbingworth, Boreham, Bow, Bradwell, Brentford, Brentwood, Brixton, Brixton Hill, Broadgate, Brockley, Bromley, Brompton, Broomfield, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham-on-Crouch, Camberwell, Camden, Camden Town, Canning Town, Canonbury, Canvey Island, Carshalton, Caterham, Catford, Central Croydon, Central London, Chadwell Heath, Chadwell St Mary, Chafford Hundred, Charing Cross, Charlton, Cheam, Chelsea, Chelsea, Chigwell, Chipping Ongar, Chipstead, Chislehurst, Chiswick, City, City Of London, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham North, Clapham Park, Clapham South, Clapton, Clayhall, Clerkenwell, Collier Row, Collierswood, Corringham, Coulsdon, Covent Garden, CR0, CR1, CR2, CR3, CR4, CR5, CR6, CR7, CR8, CR9, Cranham, Cranham, Crayford, Croydon, Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace, Dagenham, Dagenham, Danbury, Dartford, Dengle, Denmark Hill, Deptford, Doddinghurst, Dulwich, E1, Ealing, Earls Court, Earls Court, East Balham, East Croydon, East Ham, East Horndon, East Tilbury, Eastwood, EC1, EC2, EC3, EC4, Elm Park, Eltham, Embankment, Emerson Park, Euston, Farringdon, Finchley, Finsbury, Footscray, Forest Hill, Fryerning, Fulham, Galleywood, Gants Hill, Gidea Park, Golders Green, Goodmayes, Grays, Great Baddow, Great Burstead, Great Warley, Green Park, Greenhithe, Greenwich, Grove Park, Hackney, Hadleigh, Hainault, Hammersmith, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hampstead, Harlesden, Harold Hill, Harold Park, Harold Wood, Harold Wood, Hatfield Peverel, Havering-atte-bower, Hawkwell, Hayes, Heath Park, Herne Hill, Herongate, High Ongar, Highbury, Hockley, Holborn, Holland Park, Homerton, Hornchurch, Hoxton, Hullbridge, Hutton, Hyde Farm, Hyde Park, Ilford, Ingatestone, Ingrave, Islington, Kelvedon, Kelvedon Hatch, Kenley, Kennington, Kensington, Kensington, Kentish Town, Kidbrooke, Kings Cross, Knightsbridge, Ladywell, Laindon, Lambeth, Langdon Hills, Lavender Hill, Lee, Leigh-on-sea, Lewisham, Limehouse, Little Heath, Little Warley, Liverpool Street, London, London Bridge, Loughton, Maida Vale, Maldon, Manor Park, Marks Gate, Marylebone, Mawneys, Mayfair, Maylandsea, Mitcham, Morden, Moreton, Mottingham, Mountnessing, N1, N5, Navestock, New Cross, Newbury Park, Noak Hill, Norbury, North Ockenden, North Shoebury, North Stifford, Norwood, Notting Hill, NW11, NW3, NW8, Old Street, Olympia, Ongar, Orpington, Orsett, Oval, Oxford Circus, Paddington, Penge, Petts Wood, Piccadilly, Pimlico, Pitsea, Plaistow, Plumstead, Poplar, Primrose Hill, Prittlewell, Purfleet, Purley, Purley Downs, Rainham, Rayleigh, Redbridge, Regents Park, Riddlesdown, Rochford, Romford, Rotherhithe, Rush Green, Russell Square, Sanderstead, SE1, SE11, SE19, SE21, SE24, SE25, SE27, SE5, Selhurst, Selsdon, Seven Kings, Shenfield, Shepherds Bush, Shirley, Shoeburyness, Shooters Hill, Shoreditch, Shortlands, Sidcup, Sloane Square, SM1, SM2, SM3, SM4, SM5, SM6, Smithfield, Soho, South Benfleet, South Croydon, South Hornchurch, South Kensington, South Lambeth, South London, South Norwood, South Norwood, South Ockenden, South Stifford, South West London, South Woodham Ferrers, Southall, Southborough, Southend, Southend-on-sea, Southminster, Southwark, Square Mile, St Mary Cray, St Paul's Cray, St. James, St. James Park, St. Johns Wood, St. Pancras, St. Pauls, Stanford-le-Hope, Stapleford Abbotts, Stapleford Aerodrome, Stapleford Tawney, Stock, Stockwell, Stondon Massey, Strand, Stratford, Streatham, Streatham Common, Streatham Hill, Streatham Vale, Sutton, SW London, SW1, SW10, SW11, SW12, SW16, SW17, SW2, SW3, SW4, SW5, SW6, SW7, SW8, SW9, Swanley, Swanscombe, Sydenham, Thamesmead, The Lavers, The Rodings, Thornton Heath, Thorpe Bay, Thundersley, Thurrock, Tilbury, Tillingham, Tollesbury, Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Tolleshunt Knights, Tooting, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Upminster, Vauxhall, Victoria, W1, W10, W11, W12, W14, W2, W8, W9, Wallington, Walthamstow, Walworth, Warlingham, WC1, WC2, Welling, Wennington, West Brompton, West Croydon, West Dulwich, West End, West Ham, West Hampstead, West Horndon, West Kensington, West Norwood, West Thurrock, West Tilbury, West Wickham, Westcliffe-on-Sea, Westminster, Wickford, Willesden, Witham, Woldingham, Woodford Bridge, Woodford Green, Woolwich, Writtle

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training