what our clients say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

What our Clients are saying about us

16th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A constructive session which was well presented by Ben Jordan covering all aspects which we raised with him. Ben arrived on time, was exceptionally polite and gave us the confidence and trust together with his expertise to help resolve our on going dog behaviour problems.

We are sure that with our continual commitment with Rosie, the training that Ben gave us will soon show results.


L.Y.
Wadebridge, Cornwall

7th November 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Ben helped make an instant change between some sibling rivalry and helped me get less stressed through giving me basic and straight forward training techniques which meant they listened and I didn't get stressed. The dogs have become more responsive and I need to become more consistent with daily training!! I have some more work to do but the main thing is they are responding. Ben has followed up with further tips and it's great to know he's there for the next year if/when I need him!!


C.B.
Plymouth, Devon

31st October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very interesting and helpful time. Ben was great explained everything I had trouble to begin with but getting better now. Molly doing well so it's up to us to follow the training.

Ben was very confident and relaxed with his approach which helped us take in everything, very impressed.


J.R.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall

26th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.M.'s dog

We were very impressed with Ben's approach which immediately worked with Daisy indoors and in the garden. Daisy is a lot calmer and obeys commands immediately now rather than having to be told two or three times. She walks calmly by our sides not pulling on the lead and is more focussed on the walk rather than being distracted by other dogs for most of the time. When faced with dogs she does not like, we have been able to distract her and re-focus her attention elsewhere. So Ben's training has also rubbed off on us as well. Would highly recommend Bark Busters and Ben Jordan to anyone who has a "problem dog".


C.M.
St. Austell, Cornwall

23rd October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Using the information and training provided by Ben we regard this training project as successful so far.

The worst problem which was excessive barking aggressively has decreased substantially particularly with Co-Co. Very impressed with Ben's teaching and handling of the dogs and the results so far.


V.F.
Fowey, Cornwall

19th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent work. Ben was better than other trainers I have had in the past. I have come very far in such a short space of time with Clio and he now walks nicely by the side of my frame. He is also a lot more friendly, calm and all round happy.


B.L.
Truro, Cornwall

19th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gayle, Jim and I would like to thank Ben for his patience with us when he came to help us with our new dog Bertie (10 months old). We have only had him for just over a week!

Ben gave us lots of tips on how to deal with his problems, both in the house and on walks.

The three hours we spent with Ben gave us more confidence which we hope to pass on to Bertie.

We are working on these tips and slowly Bertie is getting better.

Many thanks again Ben.

Kay.


K.A.
Stithians, Truro, Cornwall

18th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Impressed with Ben's professionalism and patience.


C.O.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall

13th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Very nice to meet Ben. He was excellent, everything clearly explained, the training is not only for our dogs but for us as well. We have seen results straight away.

Look forward to our next lesson


M.F.
Liskeard, Cornwall

12th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at how quickly Ben was able to communicate with our little Jack Russell, Carly and how simple the training methods were. Ben was excellent at explaining and demonstrating everything, he even came for a walk with us in the pouring rain and demonstrated the BarkBuster methods. We wanted to cheer when Ben walked Carly past another dog and she didn't Bark!!!!


J.B.
Portmellon, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Pelynt, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training