what our clients say about Ben Jordan

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Ben

8th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ben introduced himself and fully explained what he could achieve for us with our spaniel "Ellie". She was beginning to show early signs of aggression which we wanted to nip in the bud.

He showed us numerous practices and procedures to address this. He was thoroughly professional and very polite with his mannerism. It was a very pleasant experience for us and our dog.


L.S.
Ivybridge, Devon

7th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Excellent job done!


E.D.
West Cornwall, Cornwall

2nd August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

24hrs after Ben's visit and we've calmly walked past a large barking growling dog and a couple of very excited Yorkies. I've genuinely never seen Jack so completely 'not bothered' around another dog (me too!). There's still plenty more to do, but with my confidence boosted and the tasks I've been given to practice, I know we've got this!


F.O.
Trewellard, Cornwall

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall

1st July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of R.T.'s dog

Excellent morning learnt a lot and how to put it right.


R.T.
Helston, Cornwall

25th June 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very impressed with the training session I had. Ben was polite, informative and very patient with me when teaching me methods of training my dog. I instantly saw how receptive my dog was with his techniques and have seen a definite improvement in his behaviour and listening. He also suggested a new diet for my dog and toys that he believes would be good for him. I would definitely recommend Bark busters to other dog owners.


J.W.
Northfield, West Midlands

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of T.F.'s dog

Great, Estelle was very pleasant and professional. Pointing out were I was going wrong and helping me put much needed training in place.


T.F.
Oldbury, West Midlands

12th January 2018

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

What a transformation!

After just 3 hours with Tracey plus a bit of cascade training to family members our Jed is a reformed character.

The approaches to correcting the behaviours that were challenging us were positive, pro-active and incredibly easy to understand and implement.

Jed had a good old sulk at the new regime but is so much calmer and seems to appreciate family time so much more now he isn't defending us from anything and everything. I can't recommend Tracey and Bark Busters highly enough.


S.S.
Bolton, Lancashire

11th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was amazing and our dogs responded well. Kevin explained everything at a great pace and we could ask any questions throughout, which he answered with great patience. My husband and I kept laughing because we were shocked at the difference in our dogs. They no longer bark at the door and make other demands on us. We actually walked them off the lead today for the first time in a long while. Thank you Kevin. We would recommend Kevin to everyone..


S.N.
Paignton, Devon

10th January 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The session with Kevin was amazing.

Nigel repsonded so quickly and all of the issues I was concerned about (barking at the door, jumping up, pulling on the lead, not being able to go in the pub) have all been sorted.

Nigel is a different dog in the pub now, very calm and settled.

I could not recommend Kevin highly enough


T.T.
Exeter, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Antony, Bocaddon, Cawsand, Crafthole, Cremyll, Devonport, Downderry, East Looe, Falmouth, Fowey, Freathy, Helston, Hessenford, Kingsand, Lanreath, Lansallos, Launceston, Liskeard, Lostwithiel, Malpas, Millbrook, Morval, Mount Edgcumbe, Muchlarnick, Pelynt, Plymouth, Polbathic, Polperro, Porthallow, Portwrinkle, Rame, Sandplace, Seaton, Sheviock, St Austell, St John, St Martin, Stonehouse, Torpoint, Trenewan, Truro, West Looe, Widegates

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training