what our clients say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

What our Clients are saying about us

12th June 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I was really amazed at how quickly the training and techniques used helped me with the problems I had with my dogs. Kevin was very calm patient and helpful. It really showed too how he enjoyed working with the dogs and they felt that also. I will continue with the techniques used and its good to know if I have any further problems in the future I can contact Kevin for advice and help.


C.C.
Paignton, Devon

4th June 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Really cannot thank Kevin enough, our dogs are so much more calm now and obedient within one day.

They used to constantly play fight with one another and not listen to us but now they will walk past each other in the garden and not take notice and are always looking at ways to please us.

Our Rottweiler, Marley was a nightmare on the lead and he was not enjoyable to walk but now we can walk him anywhere without him pulling.

Would highly recommend Kevin to anyone!


J.M.
Wellington, Somerset

22nd May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.C.'s dog

Cannot believe in 3 hours Flo was responding to all Kevin had taught us. His lovely dog was so gentle and accepting to Flo, Flo raced around with his dog and recall was brilliant, felt so relaxed and delighted to see Flo happy and responding. I must work hard and keep up the great advice to keep Flo safe.

It was a great experience and never come across such great training in ones home . Flo and I thank Kevin and will always be grateful

That I found barkbusters on the web


M.C.
Chudleigh, Devon

10th May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Absolutely fabulous, from separation anxiety to walking on the lead Kevin's advice was brilliant. Will highly recommend


C.F.
Chudleigh, Devon

10th May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Unbelievable! Angus, the perfect dog with adults and children was a nightmare with other dogs. He would lunge and bark at any dog that came near. Within a couple of hours he was running around the garden and with Kevin's Doberman and visited the four dogs in a neighbours garden with no problems. The change was so much more than I could ever have expected. A much happier and relaxed dog and definitely happier owners!


P.S.
Lympstone, Devon

3rd May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kevin explained exactly what was causing the problems I was having with my dog, she responded really quickly to the training, I couldn't believe it. It has only been a week but by following the advice and training plan that Kevin has given us, I now feel confident that I will be able to walk my dog without her barking and growling at other dogs, and people when out and about. My friends and family have been amazed how good she is now, so I will definitely be keeping up the training so eventually her behaviour will be as I want it to be, can't thank you enough :)


L.B.
Taunton, Somerset

3rd May 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Kevin explained exactly what was causing the problems I was having with my dog, she responded really quickly to the training, I couldn't believe it. It has only been a week but by following the advice and training plan that Kevin has given us, I now feel confident that I will be able to walk my dog without her barking and growling at other dogs, and people when out and about. My friends and family have been amazed how good she is now, so I will definitely be keeping up the training so eventually her behaviour will be as I want it to be, can't thank you enough :)


L.B.
Taunton, Somerset

6th April 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of D.B.'s dog

What a lifeline it’s been to have had a visit by Kevin which has resolved a desperate situation! It is now a pleasure and not a fear to have our dogs together. The immediate difference with the issues we have had within this one visit is unbelievable.


D.B.
Newton Abbot, Devon

23rd March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.H.'s dog

Very impressed with the quick results from the training for Bertie. Kevin was friendly and informative and has now made our lives a lot easier with an obedient, calmer dog. Thank you.


B.H.
Exeter, Devon

21st March 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I can not recommend Kevin enough. I was so amazed when I read through all of his reviews and so many of the issues people raised and asked Kevin to help them correct, were so familiar. We thought we had such a friendly cocker spaniel girl, however it started to show that she was possibly too friendy and the more training we tried to put in, the more I felt like I was failing her, I longed for a dog that would walk to heel and had good recall, and was well mannered and obedient, which is something I didn’t have with my previous dog. As it came closer to Kevin’s visit, we became sceptical of how it would work in such a short time, as well so nervous about inviting Kevin into our home and worried he would judge us and the training we had or hadn’t managed. We could not of been more wrong, Kevin was so nice, friendly and understanding and never once made us feel uneasy and reassured us that we could turn things around. Within an hour of being with us, he gave us the skills to regain control, it was at this point that we then realised how in control our girl had been and were amazed at the difference we saw. For the first time we managed to walk on the lead to heel without lunging and jumping and off lead was a pleasure and all our fears and worries disappeared. While we have had some resistance and our little girl has tried to push back in the weeks after Kevin had been out, Kevin has been with us every step of the way, to give support, assistance and answer any questions we have had during our battle of dominance. We still have a way to go, however there have been definite improvements and we continue to work on our skills and training every day. Kevin has a vast amount of experience and endless knowledge as well as being passionate about his work.


A.B.
Honiton, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training