what our clients say about Kevin McDonnell

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kevin

What our Clients are saying about us

2nd November 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

KEVIN EXPLAINED EVERYTHING VERY CLEARLY, WAS VERY APPROACHABLE AND ANSWERED MY QUESTIONS PATIENTLY. THE METHODS WERE VERY SIMPLE BUT ACHIEVED THE DESIRED RESULT IN A FEW HOURS, BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE HOUSE. AFTER HE HAD GONE I WENT BACK OUT WITH SAFFY FOR A WALK AND PRACTICED EVERYTHING HE'D TAUGHT ME ON MY OWN AND IT WORKED - NOT A BARK AT ANY DOG OR PERSON. I WAS DESPAIRING OF CURING THE PROBLEM BUT AM VERY IMPRESSED!


T.F.
CHUDLEIGH, NEWTON ABBOT, Devon

27th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Kevin explained the system very clearly to us and helped us implement it. We had a few sessions indoors and outdoors with great success, then we went to a public place and used our new techniques with immediate positive results. Day 1 and we have a new dog!


S.B.
Wellington, Devon

11th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Thank you so much, the session was incredibly helpful and informative. Millie responded very well almost immediately on some issues and we feel more confident using the BB methods, it is important to understand the techniques correctly and really understand how dogs communicate. Kevin was excellent at demonstrating the procedures, and Millie also loved seeing him and his lovely dogs too!


S.E.
Newton Abbot, Devon

8th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.P.'s dog

We thought Kevin was very easy to talk to. He never made us feel embarrassed about Yogi being dominant and gave us a lot of time and understanding. He was friendly and made us feel relaxed about the training in the time he spent with us and he never seemed to rush it. We had been worrying that the trainer would make us feel we had done the wrong thing in getting a German shepherd or that we couldn't cope with her but Kevin reassured us all though the training session and we saw a instant difference giving us a purpose to work towards as we learn with Yogi together as we are keen to make it work. Thank you Kevin, we are so glad we found you.


T.P.
Shillingford, Devon

7th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.B.'s dog

Alfie was the main focus with his hyper nature always jumping up and winning or barking when I was not around. He has taken to his training very well and is a completely diffent dog. We are left with a clear action plan for this after being shown what to do as well. Where as before despite his good nature I could not trust him around small children or visitors for the fear he would run into them knock them over jump up and lick them, but now he has self control and is respecting people's personal space.

We have been trained how to communicate with all our dogs a way they understand and all of them are much more obedient. Ava had a few minor issues lead pulling and not good recall she is much better already staying closer now when off the lead and now I have the skills to get her to do as needed but understand this will take her time to learn. The children our enjoying quality time with calm dogs and our dogs are therefore much happier and back again with us spending lots of time with us as part of the family. This training has made both Dogs and Humans in this house very happy together.


L.B.
Okehampton, Devon

17th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.P.'s dog

An excellent time with Kevin, he listened carefully and took time to understand the concerns we had with our dogs. Very informative and amazed at how effective the techniques he taught us are,

We're quite confident that if we are consistent in applying these that the behaviours we want to change will disappear in a very short time (if they haven't already !!)


D.P.
Branscombe, Devon

11th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Kevin has showed us exercises to have control of our dogs again, it has made a massive improvement of my dogs behaviour already. It's so nice to be at home now, knowing how to deal with my dogs aggression, and not always being on edge waiting for it to happen!

I can't thank Kevin enough for his help, and would highly recommend him to anyone i know who's in the same situation.


L.K.
Taunton, Somerset

7th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

My 14 week old puppy Ferguson and I spent a wonderful 4 hours with Kevin.

Kevin gave me confidence to carry out his recommended training and thoroughly addressed all the issues that I had. I cannot express enough how grateful I am. It's only early days yet and Ferguson is very young but already the whole family have noticed a huge change with the indoor training. It's only our first day so we still have to put the outdoor training to the test. The small training we have done on recall just in the garden has already proved a success. I am confident that the guidance I have been given will prove to have great results and it has been easy to explain the instructions to family members. Kevin left detailed written instructions, easy for all to follow and a good reminder for myself. Also it is a great comfort to know I will have follow up phone calls to check the progress and that I have the option to ask for advise in the future.

We have spent a much more relaxed evening together, especially at evening meal time. It worked!!!!!!!

Many many thanks and I would certainly recommend this service.

Thank you Kevin.


L.B.
Exmouth, Devon

22nd August 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.C.'s dog

After a very helpful and informative presentation we were able to put into practice techniques which have amazingly halted Nelson's horrible barking habits.

We are working on Nelson's separation anxiety and again have already seen improvements.

After the session today I stopped 3 times in my car to speak to neighbours and I can't believe it Nelson never barked once.

We are very pleased so far and have every intention of following the rules.

Thank you so much.


M.C.
Newton Abbot, Devon

9th August 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were a bit sceptical about what could be achieved with our completely untrained, and very dominant little terrier. Her response to the training was unbelievable. Kevin is an excellent trainer (of people and dogs!), he was very clear and patient. He helped us understand what the problem was and gave us very simple tools to fix it. We are thrilled to have a totally different dog on our hands, and wish we'd called him sooner!!


L.M.
Cranbrook, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashburton, Ashprington, Ashwater, Axminster, Babbacombe, Bampton, Barnstaple, Beaworthy, Beer, Bickington, Bickleigh, Bideford, Bishopsteignton, Bovey Tracey, Bradworthy, Bratton Fleming, Bridestowe, Brixham, Broadclyst, Buckfastleigh, Bude, Chagford, Cheriton Bishop, Chudleigh, Churston Ferrers, Clyst St Mary, Colaton Raleigh, Crediton, Cullompton, Cullompton , Dartington, Dartmouth, Dawlish, Dawlish Warren, Denbury, Dittisham, Drewsteignton, Exeter, Exmouth, Honiton, Ilfracombe, Ivybridge, Kenn, Kennford, Kentisbeare, Kenton, Kingsbridge, Kingskerswell, Kingsteignton, Kingswear, Littlehempston, Lustleigh, Manaton, Marldon, Minehead, Modbury, Moretonhampstead, Newton Abbot, Newton Poppleford, Newton St Cyres, North Bovey, Okehampton, Otterton, Ottery St Mary, Paignton, Plympton, Plymstock, Plymtree, Rackenford, Rattery, Salcombe, Sampford Courtenay, Seaton, Shaldon, Sidford, Sidmouth, Slapton, South Brent, South Molton, Spreyton, Starcross, Staverton, Stoke Fleming, Stoke Gabriel, Tedburn St. Mary, Teignmouth, Thorverton, Thurlestone, Tiverton, Topsham, Torquay, Torrington, Totnes, Uffculme, Wembworthy, Whiddon Down, Whimple, Winkleigh, Woodbury, Woodbury Salterton, Yealmpton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training