what our clients say about Lee Hardy

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lee

2nd June 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lee first came to see me on the 17th March which was then followed up by another visit about 4 weeks later. Since then I am given 'homework' to carry out and then report back every 2 weeks.

Since the very first visit, everything has improved. The initial problem I thought was bad aggression when Faroe was on the lead but Lee has explained that Faroe is lead reactive. Anyway, Lee's advice and subsequent training of 'me' have worked wonders. I now have good control over all three dogs and because I now understand why Faroe was behaving the way she did and because Lee has taught me how to anticipate and then deal with the situation, I have confidence in myself and the dog and no longer have to walk miles out of my way to avoid other dogs!

Lee clearly knows and understands dogs and their owners incredibly well. His advice was clear and simple, his training methods and techniques clearly work and he is very patient! When I was struggling with one piece of homework, he was able to adjust his advice so that I could work with Faroe to get things right. Lee clearly doesn't just think 'one way suits all' but is able to look at each dog/owner and help them. I had tried two other trainers, both who made my particular situation worse. Lee came straight in and after listening to everything and observing he gave me advice that worked instantly to help me get more control. Thanks to his methods, I now have my confidence back, a calmer dog, a clear idea of what I want to achieve with them and definitely control. Although Faroe isn't 'perfect' yet, we are a long way down the line and every day she shows more signs of improvement. I would like to add that she was a rescue dog with a few 'issues' but because of Lee's help it is not just the lead problem I have been able to improve.

I would not hesitate to recommend Lee and Barkbusters to everyone. The man is a genius! Thank you.


L.M.
Ashbourne, Derbyshire South

27th May 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Lee was really good - even after only one session things have improved a lot and the boys are much calmer and are responding to what Lee taught us.


S.M.
Newhall, Derbyshire

17th May 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A massive thanks to Lee at bark busters, he's helped us with our 17 month old sharpei cross Marcel... After Lees first visit there has been drastic improvements with Marcels behaviour... Only 2 days after Lees visit i feel as though i have a totally different dog! Theres no more leaping onto sofas, barking and jumping up at others in the home and overall a much calmer dog! Couldnt thank Lee enough!!!


X.M.
Leicester, Leicestershire

16th May 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.F.'s dog

First impressions are that Lee is a professional and capable trainer. No doubts whatsoever that he can complete the training we require.


K.F.
Derby, Derbyshire

27th April 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.I.'s dog

We are SO impressed with the service we have received from Lee Hardy. He's been working with us and our very friendly but naughty 8 month old Italian Spinone, Gypsy. Her constant mouthing, pulling on the lead and jumping up on people as they came through the door was becoming an issue. During the first session, Lee worked with us to correct the way she 'greeted' people at the front door. She now goes to sit half way up the stairs as soon as the doorbell rings - and is pretty good now at not jumping up when people come in. The mouthing has stopped completely. After Lee's second visit, her lead work is much improved. Gypsy seems more happy and laid back - as are we! We still have some work to do but Gypsy's progress in such a short time has been amazing. Thank you, Lee.


H.I.
Nr Coventry, Warwickshire

18th March 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of W.S.'s dog

Lee came out to see our new puppy, Alfie, who had quite a few problems, play biting, jumping up at people etc. I have to say the service we received from Lee was amazing and we now have the above Issue's under control! We do need to see Lee again for more advice which is available under the guarantee.

I can highly recommend Lee to anyone who has problems with their dog.


W.S.
Coventry, Warwickshire

10th March 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.B.'s dog

We were amazed at the difference in our dogs after the first visit, they no longer jump up at the window barking at anyone and everything that goes by and it is now a pleasure to walk them instead of a nightmare. Our neighbours are very impressed they can't believe they're the same dogs, we used to get dragged up to the fields at the end of the road but after only 1 visit Lee had them walking at heel looking forward to the next visit from Lee when we will be concentrating on recall although I must say they have already improved on that due to the training, wish we'd have done it a year ago


S.B.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

1st February 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

EXCELLENT, LEE WAS VERY PATIENCE AND CALM. HE EXPLAINED WHY ALFIE'S BEHAVIOUR OCCURRED, WHAT THE TRIGGER WAS AND SHOWED ME HOW TO ADDRESS IT AND PREVENT IT HAPPENING.

SUCH SIMPLE TECHNIQUES WORKED WONDERS. A MASSIVE THANK YOU. ALFIE IS MUCH CALMER NOW WHEN SOMEONE KNOCKS AT THE DOOR, EVEN IN SUCH A SHORT SPACE OF TIME.


A.A.
BELPER, Derbyshire

28th January 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of N.A.'s dog

Lee was brilliant with Molly. The training that he did with us has been easy to continue on our own and we are seeing real progress. He has some fantastic ideas and is lovely to work with for both us and for Molly. Lee came into Molly's environment and was able to adapt a training plan considering her triggers and behaviours.


N.A.
Coventry, West Midlands

28th January 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.H.'s dog

The training so far has worked for both dogs, we have a set back with Jack, due to other dog walkers letting their dogs run off the lead when there on there walk and they run straight to our dogs, it has made him aggressive again when he see's another dog. He now wears a muzzle for our /his protection. I know Lee is always at the end of the phone and he makes plenty of house calls. We know he's only a phone call away. It's a good reasurance for us both.


M.H.
burton on trent, Staffordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ab Kettleby, Alcester, Alderminster, Allenton, Allestree, Alvaston, Ansley, Anstey, Ansty, Arley, Asfordby, Ashbourne, Ashby, Ashby de la Zouch, Ashwell, Astley, Atherstone, Austrey, Balsall Common, Barford, Barkby, Barrow-upon-Soar, Barton-under-Needwood, Barwell, Beausale, Bedworth, Belper, Berkswell, Bidford on Avon, Bilton, Birstall, Bishops Tachbrook, Blaby, Borrowash, Brailsford, Branston, Braunstone, Breadsall, Bretby, Brinklow, Broughton Astley, Bubbenhall, Bulkington, Burbage, Burton, Burton on the Wolds, Burton upon Trent, Bushby, Castle Donnington, Castle Gresley, Cawston, Chaddesden, Chapel End, Chellaston, Church Gresley, Claverdon, Coalville, Corley, Cosby, Cossington, Cotes, Cottesmore, Countesthorpe, Coventry, Cropston, Cubbington, Darley Abbey, Derby, Derbyshire, Desford, Draycott, Draycott in the Clay, Duffield, Dunchurch, Dunsmore, Earl Shilton, East Goscote, East Leake, East Staffordshire, Elvaston, Empingham, Enderby, Etwall, Fillongley, Findern, Fleckney, Galley Common, Gaydon, Glen Parva, Glenfield, Goadby, Great Glen, Greetham, Groby, Hamilton, Harbury, Hartshorne, Haseley Knob, Hathern, Hatton, Hatton, Hazelwood, Heatherton, Heatherton Village, Hillmorton, Hilton, Hinckley, Holbrook, Honiley, Horsley, Horsley Woodhouse, Houghton on the Hill, Huncote, Husbands Bosworth, Kedleston, Kegworth, Kenilworth, Keresley, Kibworth, Kilburn, Kineton, Lawford, Leamington Spa, Leek Wootton, Leicester, Leicester Forest East, Leire, Linton, Little Eaton, Littleover, Long Clawson, Long Itchington, Long Marston, Loughborough, Lutterworth, Mackworth, Market Bosworth, Market Harborough, Markfield, Marton, Measham, Melbourne, Melton Mowbray, Meriden, Mickleover, Midway, Milford, Moreton Morrell, Morley, Mountsorrel, Narborough, Newhall, Newton Linford, North West Leicestershire, Nuneaton, Oadby, Oakham, Oakwood, Ockbrook, Orton on the Hill, Overseal, Pailton, Princethorpe, Quarndon, Queniborough, Quorn, Radbourne, Ratby, Rearsby, Repton, Rolleston, Rothley, Rugby, Rutland, Ryton on Dusmore, shardlow, Sheepy Magna, Shepshed, Shilton, Sileby, Sinfin, Snitterfield, South Derbyshire, Southam, Spondon, Stamford, Stenson Fields, Stoneleigh, Stratford, Stratford upon Avon, Stretton, Sunnyhill, Swadlincote, Swithland, Syston, Thulston, Thurmaston, Thurnby, Tutbury, Twycross, Uppingham, Uttoxeter, Warwick, Wellsbourne, West Hallam, Whetstone, Wigston, Willey, Willington, Winshill, Witherley, Wolston, Woodhouse, Yoxall

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training