what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

21st January 2012

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Linda was very calm and thorough. She inspired me to be confident about helping Archie overcome his issues with loud noises and other dogs.

I am looking forward to further sessions with Linda to help me progress with getting the best possible outcome for Archie.


Mrs B
Harrogate

13th December 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really pleased with training received so far. Great results in a short time.


Mr & Mrs E
York

8th September 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Linda is very friendly and gave us good advice which we are trying to implement. It has only been two and a half weeks since her visit and everything is improving greatly.


Ms J
Beverley

31st August 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Puppy Management

Everything that we tried with Linda was explained in detail about why it was done that way and what could be achieved from doing the training that way. She gave us some very important information that we didn't know could affect the dogs, for example their diet and their behaviour. In the first session the bond between the family and the puppies grew stronger and has been as we continue these methods of training. We really like the correcting not punishing that Bark Busters promotes. Really enjoyed the first session with Linda and we are all looking forward to the next one ... even the pups are.


Mr & Mrs K
Harrogate

1st July 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Having tried both our dogs at group training sessions, which had little effect on either dog, we searched for a one to one trainer via the internet and found Linda's name. After only one session and following Linda's advice on dietary requirements we have noticed a profound change in both dogs, for the better I may add. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. I am satisfied completely and wish I had been aware of Bark Busters at an earlier stage.


Mr S
HULL

28th June 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda was so helpful and a brilliant person to deal with. We have been delighted at the response of our dog to the advice given. Things are working out really well.

We were especially pleased with the way Linda made herself available to help us at times convenient for us.

Ginnie absolutely loved her!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ginnie's owner is an avid gardener and was finding it frustrating having to shut Ginnie away whilst she was gardening as Ginnie barked when outside in the garden which was also annoying the neighbours. With some consistent training owner and dog can now be outside together with patio doors open so everyone can enjoy the lovely summer weather in peace. Good girl Ginnie.

Mrs C
York

24th May 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I am amazed, from the very first meeting with Linda I now have my unruly young dog under control using very simple methods with no aggressive or physical contact.

He is walking to heel and his behaviour is so much calmer. I feel like I've got a new dog. He is wonderful and I can see a great future for us all with Ted.

I am keeping up with all her methods and looking forward to our next meeting where we will be tackling any aggression he has with other dogs.

I am so pleased and relieved I called Bark Busters. I am now the leader and Ted is happy to be one of the pack!

Trainer note from Linda:
I met up with Ted and his owner on 10th June and took along my dog Holly to see his reaction to her. His behaviour is now excellent and he did not challenge her whatsoever so now walks are more of a pleasure for the whole family. Well done Ted.

Mrs B
Doncaster

13th April 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Bertie started sleeping through the night after two years of failing to do so! The techniques were straight forward and easy to adopt. I'm really pleased with the results.


Ms R
Grimsby

2nd April 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From Lindas first visit we saw a great improvement in Holly and our own confidence. She is continuing to improve and Linda is always on hand for help. We are looking forward to a bright and happy family, thanks to Linda.


Miss K
Beverley, Nr Hull

27th March 2011

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very impressive. Linda was very approachable and efficient, easy to relate to. Techniques were quickly assimilated by the dogs and they continue to respond well. Thanks.


Mr & Mrs S
Sigglesthorne, Nr Hornsea

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training