what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

16th April 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was lovely meeting Linda, she was so open and friendly and I never felt intimidated in anyway. Millie is now a more loving and quieter dog and is a joy to walk out instead of a pain.


Mrs H
North Yorkshire

6th March 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Linda has done an excellent job sorting out Thunder. I didn't think it would work but it has. I am so surprised by it all.

Trainer note from Linda:
This lady had a very food aggressive dog and I knew she would have to work very hard using our training methods. She applied herself and full credit to her on the results - Thunder is now a happy dog, walks nicely by her side and more importantly is enjoying his food without the aggression he had previously shown. Top marks to her.

Miss K
North Yorkshire

29th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Extremely happy with immediate results! Excellent. An enjoyable and educational experience for Alfie and us!! Thank you.


Mr & Mrs G
North Yorkshire

7th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Both my husband and I were very impressed with Linda - Alfie responded well to the training session and we are both doing what Linda has told us to. We have also altered his diet and he has eaten everything for the first time since he came to live with us.


Mr & Mrs T
North Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

21st August 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.L.'s dog

After our session with Angela I understood that we hadn't been communicating with our dogs in a way that made them see us as top of the pack. Although we have only been training with them for a week or so we can already see a shift in their behaviour . For the first time yesterday I was able to get Bailey ( our dog that escapes the most ) to come back to me using a technique shown to us by Angela . That felt amazing , we now feel we are going to be able to eventually let our dogs off lead without them being in danger by running off. If you're willing to put in the work with the training techniques shown you I truelly believe you can work miracles with any dog. Thank you Angela young & bark busters .


D.L.
Southport, Lancashire

21st August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely wonderful. Tina helped and advised on loads of areas where I was struggling especially diet which helped tremendously. Molly is my first dog so I'm a complete beginner and I definitely needed the help and advice that Tina provided to give me confidence too.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet natured pup, but was hyperactive and playbiting a lot. We found that this was due to too much cereal in her diet, too much stimulation and not enough sleep, she changed dramatically once she changed and is much more laid back and ready to learn now!

L.B.
Folkestone, Kent

20th August 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Angela was great. Very easy to talk to & helped to explain why I was having issues with Gizmo. She set tasks to do with him & hopefully now I have been 're-trained' Gizmo & I will be able to enjoy a great time together. Would highly recommend her.


P.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire

18th August 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.M.'s dog

What a difference a day makes!!! One session with Ben and I have a completely different dog. Caspar responded very well, still work to be done but I'm ever so pleased with the results. On behalf of myself many thanks and can wholeheartedly recommend Ben and Bark Busters. Caspar says woof!!


A.M.
Truro, Cornwall

18th August 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.H.'s dog

I had my first lesson with Ryan on Thursday to be honest I didn't expect a lot as my husband and I had tried for the last six months different techniques with our two dogs with very little success. As one of our dogs marley is from a rescue centre he is very anxious and we had multiple behaviour issues from weeing in the house to barking at all hours at everyone and anything. Kira before was reasonably trained but was beginning to copy marley behaviour which was causing a lot of stress to our family life and our neighbours aswell.

ONE HOUR.....that's all it took for Ryan to have their barking under control. I followed all the advice Ryan gave me to the letter and this morning I woke to no wee


S.H.
Birmingham, West Midlands

17th August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Constructive and very helpful. Toby responded very fast to the initial training and clearly showed on many occasions that he was no longer pack leader much to our surprise

Trainer note from Tina:
Toby, when I arrived was manic! 16 months old and on the go ALL the time, jumping up, barking, demanding attention, trying to climb on the table and me! Very quickly he showed he understood that he was very happy for his management job to be handed over to his lovely owners. Fabulous dog and fabulous results!

T.R.
Wrsterham, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training