what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

20th April 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very interesting session with remarkable early results. Linda was extremely easy to get on with, nothing was hurried and easy to understand. Time and money well spent.


Miss R
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

16th April 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was lovely meeting Linda, she was so open and friendly and I never felt intimidated in anyway. Millie is now a more loving and quieter dog and is a joy to walk out instead of a pain.


Mrs H
North Yorkshire

6th March 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Linda has done an excellent job sorting out Thunder. I didn't think it would work but it has. I am so surprised by it all.

Trainer note from Linda:
This lady had a very food aggressive dog and I knew she would have to work very hard using our training methods. She applied herself and full credit to her on the results - Thunder is now a happy dog, walks nicely by her side and more importantly is enjoying his food without the aggression he had previously shown. Top marks to her.

Miss K
North Yorkshire

29th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Extremely happy with immediate results! Excellent. An enjoyable and educational experience for Alfie and us!! Thank you.


Mr & Mrs G
North Yorkshire

7th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Both my husband and I were very impressed with Linda - Alfie responded well to the training session and we are both doing what Linda has told us to. We have also altered his diet and he has eaten everything for the first time since he came to live with us.


Mr & Mrs T
North Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Ryan was so helpful and explained everything to me thoroughly. He has given me confidence to be patient but firm with Willow and he demonstrated all the techniques he used so that I could copy what he was doing. Within a couple of hours of him leaving Willow was doing very well with me using the techniques Ryan used. I am determined to follow up on the techniques and help Willow to become a well behaved dog and I know Ryan will help as and when needed.


A.S.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire

11th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Puppy Management

Ryan was fantastic and went beyond expectation in what we thought could be achievable.

I have recommended him to a friend, Daniel Fisher, who will be in touch too.


R.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

11th December 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Lee was very informative and listen to all the issues we had with our Tazmanian devil dog once outside, simple but effective technique to correct his very strong behaviour. Very interesting to learn about behaviour dogs use to asssert place In Pack which you wouldn’t always think of but make so much sense!

The best thing which none of the other dog trainers we have tried did was that lee didn’t take Alf off me and show me what he wanted I did it all and this way understood a lot more. Excitied to see where this goes now!


A.S.
Corley, Warwickshire

9th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had a lovely few hours with Angela, helping us to train our gorgeous new little puppy Poppy. She showed us some fantastic training methods which Poppy picked up really quickly and we are continuing with them each day. Poppy seemed to really enjoy herself with Angela and took to her immediately. Lots of practical advice, tips and even brought two new toys for Poppy, one of which is now her favourite.

Angela is lovely and patient and very easy to talk to. We would definitely recommend her and we are looking forward to our next lesson already and building on what we have all learned with Poppy as a family.


D.A.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Ben was extremely helpful and demonstrated many techniques to stop Charlie's jumping up, barking, and other unwanted behaviours. The time spent with us (a good 3 hours) was filled with techniques, stories, examples and was not hurried. I would definitely call Ben again if we cannot solve the problems using Ben's techniques.


D.B.
St Just, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training