what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

29th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Extremely happy with immediate results! Excellent. An enjoyable and educational experience for Alfie and us!! Thank you.


Mr & Mrs G
North Yorkshire

7th February 2008

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Both my husband and I were very impressed with Linda - Alfie responded well to the training session and we are both doing what Linda has told us to. We have also altered his diet and he has eaten everything for the first time since he came to live with us.


Mr & Mrs T
North Yorkshire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Very insightful. Immediate impact and great tips. Looking forward to further guidance


S.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire

20th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very happy so far still got few issues but I'm sure we can sort out mitzi with her issues


T.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

20th June 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It has been just over two weeks since Lynn visited us and we could not be happier with the progress our 3 year old Shih Tzu has made. The difference in our pet, in such a short amount of time, has been superb! When Lynn came for her first visit we were amazed at how quickly she was able to demonstrate our pets ability to behave and respond to commands. Lynn was very clear in her instructions and information for us, and was able to communicate very clearly and simply, what we need to do to aid our dog in his and our progress. We have spoken to Lynn since her visit and she has given us advice on moving forward and we will be in contact with her again. It is reassuring to know that even when Lynn left we will continue to have her support and communication. Lynn is clearly very passionate about her work and we would like to thank her for her help and her continuing help in the future.


C.B.
Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire

17th June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A great insight into the world of how a dogs mind works. Really enjoyed the first lesson and look forward to the next. Can tell Anthony really knows his stuff.


E.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly.

I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.

L.O.
New Romney, Kent

15th June 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

Very good and useful - we have never had a dog puppy before and Jo gave us a lot of tips, guidanceand information - we are looking forward to our next session.


H.S.
London

15th June 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very professional and informative, and obviously has a lot of knowledge and experience with dogs which my wife and I found very reassuring.

She listened to our concerns and advised us on the appropriate course of action.

She was at our house for approx four hours and as there was a great deal for us to take in it was very useful to have the handouts she gave us as she left to remind us of the various points covered.

We have started to put into action the suggestions Sharon made regarding Alfie's behaviour and we look forward to seeing her again in a few weeks time to make sure we're on the right track with him. At this stage we feel very positive that we've done the right thing in getting in touch with Bark Busters, both for us and for Alfie.


P.R.
Bromborough, Merseyside

14th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

My husband and daughter noticed a positive change in Skye within a coupe of days following on from Manda's first visit. We are continuing with the techniques and support from Manda to develop Skye into a happy, well behaved all round dog.

Trainer note from Manda:
Incredibly committed owners happy to follow our guidance. Beautiful puppy who is so keen to learn. WINNING COMBINATION - well done!

L.B.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training