what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

30th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I really enjoyed the session with Linda and was amazed at how quickly Frankie responded. It's just over a week into his training and there is a definite improvement. We still have some work to do but I'm sure we'll get there with Linda's help.


K.M.
York, North Yorkshire

14th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.T.'s dog

Linda is extremely knowledgable and clearly trusts her training methods 100%. Had an instant effect on Charlie and we saw an improvement within an hour of her being there. Really happy with all techniques and information given to us. Charlie is really improving day by day and with Linda's homework training we've seen such a change in his behaviour on a short 2 week period. Really happy with service and Linda in general. Highly recommended.


J.T.
Selby, North Yorkshire

5th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was great, everything was explained in a way we could understand and demonstrated. Even after a couple of days we noticed a difference in our dog. Brilliant when people visit as they too have noticed a difference.


L.R.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

3rd June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer who helped us to manage all the problems (and more) that we had with our dog. Immediate and lasting success.


M.N.
Preston, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

1st June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

When Linda first left I was a bit worried about Jango because he seemed very quiet and he's usually such a happy, bouncy dog. It has taken him a few days to get used to me being the leader and he is much happier now - and so am I. We are both happy with his new harness and with his new manners. He is starting to watch me more and more and I can now do a 180 turn and he stays with me. We felt confident enough to go out to Yorkshire Sculpture Park over the bank holiday. My little man was an absolute dream, he left the sheep and geese alone and we only had one minor incident with a boisterous dog that came a little close. We are learning to trust each other and I now dont have to remind myself to keep the lead loose. We havent done much boundary work but I am certainlŷ ignoring any attention seeking behaviour. I just might turn him into a gentleman yet!

Trainer note from Linda:
Jango is a beautiful boy and quick to learn, although I think he was so used to being in the 'top' position that he was a little shocked when his owners took over! I'm so pleased he is turning into the gentleman they want him to be and it looks so lovely when you see them walking together and him trusting their decisions. Well done.

D.C.
Bottesford, Lincolnshire

8th May 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Absolutely perfect, just what I needed to train my dog, she responded very well to Linda and now I can go forward with her behaviour.


C.W.
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

24th March 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of W.G.'s dog

This was our second visit from Linda as we needed further help in walking our very head strong Bear. Could not believe the difference, within 5 minutes of Linda putting him on his lead and a new harness he was like a different dog, now very manageable and walks have become fun again. Thanks Linda, you are a miracle worker.

Trainer note from Linda:
This was my second visit to Bear a gorgeous Elkhound. Loved working with him and his owners. So pleased he's becoming easier to walk. Well done guys.

W.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

8th March 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Second training session with Linda today. She saw a big difference in the manners of all 4 dogs when greeting her at the door and they settled down quickly once she was in. Today concentrated on Elsa's attentiveness and recall. We took her to the woods where she often gives me heart failure when she runs off into the undergrowth and out of sight. For the second time Linda absolutely astounded me in the way she was able to get Elsa to respond to her techniques. Can't wait to take her out tomorrow to practise what we've learned today.

Trainer note from Linda:
Recall is one of the hardest things to conquer, making ourselves a lot more interesting than squirrels, deer, other dogs, foxes etc can be very challenging. It takes a lot of time, practice and patience to get the result you want. With hard work and using a long recall lead for a few weeks should give you the confidence to be able to let your dog off his lead in safe places knowing you can get him to come back to you. Elsa and her committed owner are now well on the way to a much better relationship when walking in the woods. I also enjoyed my training session in these beautiful woods with Elsa! When we got back home it wasn't long before Elsa fell fast asleep, we had been working her brain very hard. I have such a tough job! Well done to all.

J.E.
Brigg, Lincolnshire

25th February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bear is doing really well with most of the training, still a few teething problems, but we are getting there. Linda was amazing and very professional in teaching training methods. It's a comfort to know back up is there for a whole year if we need it. Would definitely recommend Barkbusters.

Trainer note from Linda:
Bear is a beautiful Norwegian Elkhound. I have been in this profession for a lot of years and even after all this time I hadn't met one before! It was lovely to learn about a different breed and I'm looking forward to continuing our training together.

W.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

23rd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Well what can I say that others haven’t already said in previous reviews! I have 4 large dogs – 2 of which are rescue dogs and 2 of which are 9 month old pups. I had a huge list of assorted issues that I needed Linda’s help with and in today’s first session we have covered boundary work, front door manners and distance control. I really can’t believe how responsive all 4 dogs were to the training techniques and in 2 hours have seen such a huge difference thanks to Linda’s excellent training of me! Thankyou so much for giving me hope Linda!

Trainer note from Linda:
These four dogs were quite big! but such big softies and just needed to know that they weren't, in fact' in charge! When I left all four were asleep! Hope I didn't tire their owner out as much! Beautiful behaved dogs now. Although we still have to tackle lead work and recall at a later date. Well done to everyone.

J.E.
Brigg, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training