what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

19th October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Linda gave good advice, very calm and reassuring that Penny could be trained.


J.W.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

2nd October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Linda was great she explained things that we understood where we were going wrong. She then showed us a training program and then asked us to let the dog in I was very wary on doing this as Benji has problems with people he doesn't know coming in the house, and I couldn't belive it he just walked in and sniffed round Linda and was great. We changed his food but not sure if this has made a difference yet as ge's not been on it long. Still keeping up the training and hope he snaps out of this protectiveness. Thanks to Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
Benji is such a lovely dog and now his owners are in charge of him he will feel so much better knowing they are the 'leaders' of the pack. He can now relax and enjoy being the lovely little dog he is. Well done to his owners.

J.M.
grimsby, Lincolnshire

1st October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The training was excellent, Linda had Myson walking so nicely on the lead in a very short space of time. I'm looking forward to her next visit when we can fine tune and tweak anything that needs it.


D.B.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

25th September 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Linda was great! She explained Bark busters and how they teach you and your dog really clearly. I had just adopted my dog and she clearly had issues when out on the lead.

Having been seen at her previous home, she quickly responded to re-training and I saw a massive improvement instantly. A week later and she is doing well.

I am so impressed that I have booked for Linda to come to my older dog as although generally well behaved, there is always room for improvement.

Trainer note from Linda:
This is such a lovely review, thank you, the dog in question started off with her Bark Busters training down south and came to live in East Yorkshire. Obviously her new owner had not seen how she could behave with the Bark Busters training as she, herself, hadn't been 'trained'. Her dog, however, soon remembered and it wasn't long before there was harmony in the house and on walks. Well done to the owners for seeking help. Now I get the pleasure of a revisit and to meet up with the older dog, just love my 'job'!

G.D.
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire

15th September 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

We thought that the training we received was fantastic, we all learnt a lot today. Linda was great and Lexi behaved very well. This was our first session and the start of a beautiful relationship with Lexi. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Linda:
Lexi responded very well to the training and she is a beautiful girl. With her owners now able to 'speak dog' they will have a loving relationship. Well done Lexi.

J.B.
Norton, North Yorkshire

14th August 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.G.'s dog

Where to start. Not even in our wildest dreams did we dare to expect such dramatic and immediate improvements in Bella's behaviour.


L.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

4th August 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lucy has always barked a lot at people walking past and visitors to the house. This has become more of a problem recently as my husband is ill and we have a lot of visits from health care professionals. After just one session we have learnt how to stop Lucy barking and the difference is amazing. We are more relaxed. Lucy is more relaxed. Our neighbours and visitors are very happy and amazed at the difference. Super job!

Trainer note from Linda:
Lucy is the sweetest little dog I've met in a long time, she was very wary of strangers and even family members, barking and backing away from them. Her owners just needed a little guidance to show Lucy that she was safe in her pack and now her owners can correct her and she stops barking. It was lovely to see her on a revisit today (4th August), and to see just how far she's come on and see how relaxed all the family are. She even let me give her a little stroke! Great work and well done to Lucy's owners.

L.S.
Copmanthorpe, North Yorkshire

22nd July 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Amazing. I like most people have tried every collar,lead etc going and nothing worked.I have 2 chocolate labrador puppies who are a handfull. It got to the point where I couldnt walk them together because they are so strong.They did what they wanted on walks because they just wouldnt listen. BUT 1 SESSION with Linda they were under my control,the jumping up had stopped as well. All I had wanted to do was walk my boys together and I never thought it would be possible. Now im looking forward too being able to do that.Best money I have ever spent. Thank you so much Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
These two beautiful chocolate Labradors just needed a leader and some direction in manners and I knew that their owner could do this with some direction. So after seeing them in their hyper whirlwind state and being jumped all over by two very boisterous rather large 'puppies' I showed their owner how to 'speak dog' and suddenly she had two very polite boys. There is still work to be done but she is now on the right path.

L.S.
Selby, North Yorkshire

24th June 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Linda came to help me with my 11 month old Staffordshire Bullterrier on 19th June 2015 and I couldn't be more thankful for her help. I was sceptical as to what kinds of techniques would work on my puppy. However, there were instant results from the programme Linda put in place for my dog and it was amazing to see. Since Linda left I have practiced the programme as recommended with my dog and I continue to see improvements. These results wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Linda. Initially the price may be daunting but it couldn't be more worth it. I would recommend Linda/Bark Busters to anybody I know who is having problems with their dogs.


L.S.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

15th June 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi Linda, just a quick line to let you know my little cavalier is responding really well from the new training programme, from the moment you drove out our drive she has been a different dog! After just one week her walking on the lead has improved immensely and the best thing of all is that we are having no more barking of excitement when we are getting ready and when we are out too she is quiet! It is amazing! So Linda a big thank you for all your help.


J.H.
Ottringham, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training