what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

9th November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Amazing difference in Judd's behaviour after just one session. Virtually eliminated his pulling on the lead already. Looking forward to actually enjoying dog walks as opposed to being dragged around like before!

We've been provided with lots of information to help us with diet and behaviour.

I'm sure this is going to help us enjoy our dogs even more in the future!

Trainer note from Linda:
Judd is such a lovely dog, he has been pulling on the lead for quite some time so a lot of work will have to be put in by his owners and they are prepared for that. They do get my help too! But Judd will benefit from the training and everyone can enjoy their walks from now on. Well done Judd (and Lee)!

L.C.
Whitby, North Yorkshire

1st November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very impressed with start of the course, dogs already responding, we feel we have made the 'right' decision signing up to Bark Busters.

We are now looking forward to enjoying our puppies/dogs without the 'stress' we have experienced.

Thank you Linda.

Trainer note from Linda:
Oh boy these two little fellas are so adorable and responded very well to the training. I have made a revisit today and seen how much they have improved. Now their owners can walk them down the street without any barking at people/dogs etc and without being pulled over which was a problem. Well done to them for all the hard work they have done so far.

M.T.
Leven, Humberside

30th September 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.R.'s dog

We are very happy with Linda's training techniques. Linda is extremely friendly and approachable and Hershey adores her!

Hershey is a young chocolate labrador with lots of energy and sometimes gets over excited with people and other dogs. Before we started the training Hershey would jump up at visitors and pull and jump at other dogs. Now Hershey is well behaved around our visitors and is much better around other dogs.

We tried a number of different dog trainers prior to Linda who were all "treat orientated" which Hershey did not respond to but she is responding very well to Linda's techniques.

Trainer note from Linda:
Hershey is adorable and loves to work, we have certainly made her work hard too, she is responding so well to the training. Our last session was recall using a long lead and she excelled at that, but we have her owners to thank for the result as they have put in some very hard work with Hershey and she has responded very well. Five stars to Hershey.

N.R.
York, North Yorkshire

5th September 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We had problems with our German Spitz, Flute, barking loudly at every noise and movement in the house. He is also very aggressive towards other dogs when out walking and follows me around the house wherever I go.

Linda came to our home and talked us through the reasons why he behaves like this and told us the techniques we need to apply to slowly start to correct it.

With her guidance, we saw almost immediate improvements. Practice and persistence will be required, but we are hopeful that, although the dog is around 9 years old and has had multiple owners, there is every possibility of improving this engrained behaviour.

Linda is a lovely lady - very nice and very helpful. She made both of us and our two dogs (we have a Miniature Schnauzer puppy too) feel very much at ease with the whole process and insisted that if we have any problems or issues then she is only a phone call or email away. Overall we are very pleased with the whole experience and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone having issues with their dogs.

Trainer note from Linda:
Flute is a beautiful little dog who was given the leadership role in the house, he is now so much happier being demoted beneath his owners! I am so looking forward to working with him at my revisit.

M.H.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

10th August 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Linda was fantastic, the tips and advice she give me I didn't believe it would work, but within 10 minutes I could already see a light at the end of the tunnel I am so determined to help Charlie and I cannot thank Linda enough as I can see a difference already on the first day ... so happy


D.B.
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

25th July 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.D.'s dog

As we were struggling with a few issues surrounding our new rescue dog we decided to call Linda ..

Linda arrived and right away Desmond knew who was boss,Linda was Amazing,confident,friendly a great asset to Barkbusters and we will definitely be seeing Linda again now Desmond is well on his way ..........Thanks Linda you're a star

Trainer note from Linda:
This rescue dog (and I'm sure the owners will not mind me calling him by his name) Desmond, is a star. He was a bit boisterous when I first arrived, which is only natural, but within a very short time he settled down and was responding to the training. I had my dog, Oliver, with me and we introduced him to Desmond and all went well. There is still some work to do but with his owners help I am sure Desmond will become a beautiful, well behaved Boxer.

D.D.
HULL, Humberside

15th July 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Linda put us at ease as soon as we met her, we had to put Denzil our Irish Wolfhound who is 8 months old outside as he was so excited, we had a good talk, and then it was time to let denzil in....We cannot believe how quickly he listened and followed Linda's lead....it was amazing, we are only just on day two of his training, and we feel that we own a different dog, he is so much calmer and responsive to us already, we cannot praise Linda enough, and this is only the beginning.....

Trainer note from Linda:
Denzil is a beautiful Irish Wolfhound and at only 8 months old he is still a puppy, albeit a very large one! He was typically bouncy, jumping up all over the place. With some calmer training and some simple exercises for his owners to work on for a couple of weeks peace will reign in the household once again. I can't wait to see how he improves over time.

J.W.
CLEETHORPES, Lincolnshire

6th July 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

The training has been really effective. We have noticed a vast improvement in Archie's behaviour. He walks better on the lead, and is now more sociable with other dogs. He still jumps up to a certain extent, but again this is improving.


D.C.
Strensall, North Yorkshire

2nd July 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

When Linda first came to my house Cassie was jumping all over her and I actually had to keep her on a leash while we spoke. Linda explained how to talk to Cassie in a language that she could understand and this had an effect almost immediately. By the end of the first session Cassie was just laid calmly on the floor (which was a first!). I could answer my front door while cassie stayed Sat quiet in the living room. I also saw a drastic improvement from cassie pulling on the lead, all in a short 2 hour session. Linda is very nice, easy to talk to and is obviously very good at what she does. In short I was amazed with the improvement in Cassie and would highly recommend this service to anyone!


A.D.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

25th June 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of T.C.'s dog

Training with Hugo and Daisy went really well on the 12th june and because of Linda's advice and also training me(which I needed just as much as them) we are doing really well, we will keep on with the good advice and training and what's good to know is Linda will come and help us when ever we need her no matter how many times so keep up the good work Bark Busters(Linda) xx

Trainer note from Linda:
Hugo was a recent addition to the family after the initial training with Daisy, he has settled well into the family unit and with some training has become a lot easier to manage. Well done for all their hard work.

T.C.
Malton, North Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training