what our clients say about Linda Dodsworth

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Linda

16th July 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Having had an unexpected, unpleasant experience with our Scottie Leo, we decided to contact barkbusters for some help and advice. It has been a wonderful experience, even after just one visit. We spent several hours with Linda Dodsworth, discussing our issue with Leo. It was reassuring to know that we were being supported by someone with experience, who wants the best for not just Leo but my husband and I also. Less than 24 hours later, Leo is responding really well, and we have every confidence that the techniques taught to us during Linda's visit are going to work wonders, we can see a difference already. I think Leo looks a happier dog already too. Thank you so much Linda, and look forward to seeing you in a few weeks at our follow up visit.

Trainer note from Linda:
Leo is the most beautiful Scottie dog, taking his leadership away from him and handing it over to his owners will make him a much happier boy and, in turn, will make his owners happy too. Well done Leo you are a star. Well done to his owners too for listening and taking notice and implementing the training taught to them during our session.

S.W.
Selby, North Yorkshire

18th June 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Linda is very good, everything she told us was in plain English and easily understandable, her hands on approach and demonstrations made it easy to understand and follow her directions. Duke is progressing well, and although we still have plenty to do, with Linda's continued guidance I am confident we will get to the state we wanted and that Duke will continue to be a happy but well trained member of our family.


N.O.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

23rd April 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

We called Linda in to help us with our two Springers. We had received complaints of barking whilst we were out and wanted help to make sure our dogs were not getting distressed. As owners, we were very anxious at the thought of our dogs being anxious. Linda spent nearly 3 hours with us explaining the concepts of separation anxiety, leadership, consistency and even diet! We can not praise Linda enough as we have noticed instant changes in our dogs, we changed their diet after researching raw feeding and never see an unfinished meal! They seem much more relaxed and happy, as are we, and the barking is no longer an issue. Linda and the Bark Busters team are absolute miracle workers and our friends and family have also benefited from some of the techniques we were taught. We have since emailed Linda for advice and she contacted us in straight away. This was the greatest investment we could have made for our dogs and when people seemed surprised at the cost, our answer was, we would not think twice about spending the money on them if they were physically unwell, so why should it be any different for their mental health! Thank you for everything!


D.G.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

25th February 2014

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Linda is a godsend !!!! She is so amazing at what she teaches you about your dog....And how to correct all Ozzys bad behavior. Linda is very "hands on" and demonstrates how to correct each problem. I am so very pleased that I contacted Barkbusters,I had problems with Ozzy pulling on the lead....jumping up at people and excessive barking. To be honest I didn't think Barkbusters could help me but with Linda's help and guidance I know with lots of practice I will have a well behaved dog. I have seen the changes in Ozzy just after one session. Thank you so much!!!

Trainer note from Linda:
Ozzy is the most beautiful dog you could ever meet, she is a Bulldog crossed with a French Bulldog, her owner was keeping a very watchful on me in case I secreted her into my car! (joking). What a delight training Ozzy was, her owner just needed some guidance to put back the peace into her household. Looking forward to meeting up with Ozzy again in a couple of weeks to see how she has progressed.

J.D.
Cottingham, East Riding of Yorkshire

9th November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Amazing difference in Judd's behaviour after just one session. Virtually eliminated his pulling on the lead already. Looking forward to actually enjoying dog walks as opposed to being dragged around like before!

We've been provided with lots of information to help us with diet and behaviour.

I'm sure this is going to help us enjoy our dogs even more in the future!

Trainer note from Linda:
Judd is such a lovely dog, he has been pulling on the lead for quite some time so a lot of work will have to be put in by his owners and they are prepared for that. They do get my help too! But Judd will benefit from the training and everyone can enjoy their walks from now on. Well done Judd (and Lee)!

L.C.
Whitby, North Yorkshire

1st November 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very impressed with start of the course, dogs already responding, we feel we have made the 'right' decision signing up to Bark Busters.

We are now looking forward to enjoying our puppies/dogs without the 'stress' we have experienced.

Thank you Linda.

Trainer note from Linda:
Oh boy these two little fellas are so adorable and responded very well to the training. I have made a revisit today and seen how much they have improved. Now their owners can walk them down the street without any barking at people/dogs etc and without being pulled over which was a problem. Well done to them for all the hard work they have done so far.

M.T.
Leven, Humberside

30th September 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of N.R.'s dog

We are very happy with Linda's training techniques. Linda is extremely friendly and approachable and Hershey adores her!

Hershey is a young chocolate labrador with lots of energy and sometimes gets over excited with people and other dogs. Before we started the training Hershey would jump up at visitors and pull and jump at other dogs. Now Hershey is well behaved around our visitors and is much better around other dogs.

We tried a number of different dog trainers prior to Linda who were all "treat orientated" which Hershey did not respond to but she is responding very well to Linda's techniques.

Trainer note from Linda:
Hershey is adorable and loves to work, we have certainly made her work hard too, she is responding so well to the training. Our last session was recall using a long lead and she excelled at that, but we have her owners to thank for the result as they have put in some very hard work with Hershey and she has responded very well. Five stars to Hershey.

N.R.
York, North Yorkshire

5th September 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We had problems with our German Spitz, Flute, barking loudly at every noise and movement in the house. He is also very aggressive towards other dogs when out walking and follows me around the house wherever I go.

Linda came to our home and talked us through the reasons why he behaves like this and told us the techniques we need to apply to slowly start to correct it.

With her guidance, we saw almost immediate improvements. Practice and persistence will be required, but we are hopeful that, although the dog is around 9 years old and has had multiple owners, there is every possibility of improving this engrained behaviour.

Linda is a lovely lady - very nice and very helpful. She made both of us and our two dogs (we have a Miniature Schnauzer puppy too) feel very much at ease with the whole process and insisted that if we have any problems or issues then she is only a phone call or email away. Overall we are very pleased with the whole experience and would recommend Bark Busters to anyone having issues with their dogs.

Trainer note from Linda:
Flute is a beautiful little dog who was given the leadership role in the house, he is now so much happier being demoted beneath his owners! I am so looking forward to working with him at my revisit.

M.H.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

10th August 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Linda was fantastic, the tips and advice she give me I didn't believe it would work, but within 10 minutes I could already see a light at the end of the tunnel I am so determined to help Charlie and I cannot thank Linda enough as I can see a difference already on the first day ... so happy


D.B.
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

25th July 2013

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.D.'s dog

As we were struggling with a few issues surrounding our new rescue dog we decided to call Linda ..

Linda arrived and right away Desmond knew who was boss,Linda was Amazing,confident,friendly a great asset to Barkbusters and we will definitely be seeing Linda again now Desmond is well on his way ..........Thanks Linda you're a star

Trainer note from Linda:
This rescue dog (and I'm sure the owners will not mind me calling him by his name) Desmond, is a star. He was a bit boisterous when I first arrived, which is only natural, but within a very short time he settled down and was responding to the training. I had my dog, Oliver, with me and we introduced him to Desmond and all went well. There is still some work to do but with his owners help I am sure Desmond will become a beautiful, well behaved Boxer.

D.D.
HULL, Humberside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acaster Malbis,, Aughton, Barton, Beal, Beckwithshaw, Beningbrough, Beverley, Beverley, Bilbrough, Boroughbridge, Brandesburton, Bridlington, Bridlington, Brigg, Brough, Burnt Yates, Burstwick, Caistor, Carlton, Cawood, Chapel Haddlesey, Cherry Burton, Cleethorpes, Coniston, Copmanthorpe, Cottingham, Cottingham, Driffield, Driffield, Dunnington, Easington, Easingwold, Epworth, Fangfoss, Filey, Filey, Follifoot, Fulford, Gainsborough, Ganton, Goole, Goole, Gowdall, Great Ayton, Green Hammerton, Grimsby, Hampsthwaite, Harrogate, Harrogate, Haxey, Hemingbrough, Hensall, Hessle, Hessle, Holme on Spalding Moor, Hook, Hornsea, Hornsea, Hovingham, Howden, Huggate, Hull, Hull, Immingham, Kelfield, Kellington, Kilham, Kirton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough, Little Weighton, Low Catton, Lund, Malton, Malton, Market Weighton, Naburn, Nafferton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, North Frodingham, Norton, Pannal, Pickering, Pocklington, Pocklington, Pocklington, Retford, Ripley, Ripon, Ripon, Routh, Scarborough, Scarborough, Scotton, Scunthorpe, Selby, Selby, Skipsea, Skirlington, Snaith, South Cave, Sproatley, Staxton, Stillingfleet, Strensall, Sutton on Derwent, Sutton on Forest, Whitley, Wilberfoss, Wistow, Withernsea, Withernsea, York, York

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training