what our clients say about Liz Johnson

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Liz

5th July 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of B.B.'s dog

This programme is miraculous! We only had one training session, and all our "issues" were resolved. Liz was so good at listening to our concerns and took a real holistic view of Pippa and her life. She explained to us how we can be better "pack members" to Pippa, showing us how to use our body language and our voice to show her what we're asking of her. Once we learned how to "speak dog", everything fell into place almost instantly. It has been amazing to see how much happier, confident, and well adjusted Pippa has become since our training session. We can clearly see how content she is. She has become the best version of herself, and made us even happier dog owners. I'm just glad we didn't wait to try the programme. It's worth every penny! Thank you Liz!!


B.B.
Gatehead, Tyne and Wear

9th June 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant, Liz made everything so easy to understand the dogs behaviour and also mine. Fab three and a half hour session at first. By the time Liz left I started to take control of the dog instead of other way round. Have now had second session and my dog already behaves better and I am clear about the behaviour I want from my dog and how to get it. I can't praise Liz highly enough and would definitely recommend. Looking forward to next session.


J.S.
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

16th March 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Fantastic job. Little Mo was driving us all mad with her barking and after just one session and what Liz the dog trainer showed us to do, Little mo is now not barking and if she does she stops straight away on completing the command once that's amazing. It's like having a different dog. Thank you so very much. It's the best thing ever. We have tried several other things and loads of different aids but none have worked until what Liz showed us to do. We just wished we had got Liz's help earlier. Thanks for all your help we are very happy customers.


A.W.
North Shields, Tyne and Wear

11th March 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After the first training session with Liz, we found there to be a great improvement in the behaviour of both Candy and Toffee. I have always had a problem with Candy walking to heel. Following Liz's advice, she is showing that she is readily obeying commands. There has also been a significant improvement in barking. Overall, we are delighted with the improvement in their behaviour.


E.R.
Hexham, Northumberland

13th February 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Thorough, informative, helpful. Gave me confidence to be able to help my dog.


A.W.
Belford, Northumberland

19th January 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of E.M.'s dog

Very productive and it has solved a lot of problems I had!


E.M.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

25th July 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Liz was brilliant with duke , I learnt a lot in the 3 hours she was with us. I am keeping up with his training and have seen a big improvement in duke.


A.C.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

19th May 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Our 2 year old Doberman was driving my wife nuts with his constant barking and sheer stubbornness at ignoring every thing she told him. It was a nightmare having people visit as he would constantly hassle them for attention. When my wife tried to walk him he would just sit down, once outside and refuse to move. As I couldn't get anyone to adopt the wife I contacted Liz and I have to say it's the best money I've ever spent. Liz is polite and curtious and was very professional in teaching not only Fritz, but also educating us on why Fritz was behaving the way he was. Within days we noticed a huge difference in Fritz, it was a pleasure to welcome guests and to see my wife walk with Fritz was very rewarding. Fritz is a very different dog now and he is so relaxed. Liz is a true star and I can't thank or praise her enough. I would highly recommend Liz to anyone, she is truly inspiring. Thank you so very much.


K.P.
North Shields, Tyne and Wear

17th June 2014

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.B.'s dog

Liz did a fantastic job with Dexter. Previously he pulled so hard on the lead he would cough and choke, making going for a walk frustrating and embarrassing. Now walks are lovely, I'm enjoying taking him out again. Dexter is a lot better with other dogs when out on walks, we've even set up some doggy dates to see if Dexter can make some friends.

He's much calmer in general, it's easier to control him when we have guests, we no longer have to shut him away when we have people over. Before, they used to get licked half to death!

Liz taught me everything from the theory behind his different behaviours (and misbehaviours) to the importance of good nutrition. Can not recommend Liz enough, she really understands dogs and their owners.


S.B.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

3rd June 2014

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I could not believe the change in Alfie after the first lesson. Liz was so good at explaining things and I found her very easy to talk to. Alfie is a very bouncy miniature schnauzer who would not walk on his lead, barking and pulling towards people and other dogs which was becoming very frustrating but after the first lesson things changed. It is now such a pleasure to take him for a walk and I now have a well behaved dog. I would like to say a big thank you to Bark Busters and Liz.


S.L.
Haswell, Durham

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Bedale, Biddick, Billingham, Boldon, Boldon Colliery, Castletown, Darlington, Easington, Easington Colliery, East Herrington, Fulwell, Hendon, Herrington, Houghton-le-Spring, Ingleby Barwick, Middlesborough, Monkwearmouth, Murton, New Herrington, New Silksworth, Northallerton, Nunthorpe, Penshaw, Peterlee, Richmond, Roker, Ryhope, Seaburn, Seaham, Seaton, Silksworth, South Hylton, Stockton-on-Tees, Turnstall, Usworth, Washington, Whitburn, Yarm

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training