what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

1st December 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn spent 4 hours with me and Castro on our first session and really enlightened me to the errors of my way not the dogs way!

Castro responded really well and a week into the training I have seen a HUGE improvement - still some way to go but I have every faith in Lynn and Castro


L.P.
N22, London

26th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Lynn was super and very patient, there was a marked improvement overnight which gave me a huge confidence boost. It is hard work and very time consuming(especially with two) but, if you love your dog as I love mine it's worth it. There is no overnight fix, they are both a work in progress, but we are getting there.


D.C.
Luton, Bedfordshire

26th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.R.'s dog

It has only been a few days since our first session but we are already seeing so many positive changes in both Rocky and Rebel. It was such an eye opener to how to train a dog. I would and have already recommended Lynn to friends and family to help train their dogs as well.


K.R.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

17th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Lynn has been vital in helping me gain control of Rupert


G.M.
Berkhampstead, Bedfordshire

15th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

After one session with Lynn the dogs are already getting better, its quite amazing thank you.

Our two boxers are lovely but we have spoilt them, they pull on the lead and rush to the front door when someone knocks my male boxer bit another dog and caused a lot of damage.


C.B.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

11th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Lynn was brilliant from the moment she walked in the house to meet Larry, she began training. I was very stressed to start with and nerve but Lynn put me at total ease. I didn't enjoy walking Larry as he pulled, bark and went mad when he saw another dog, even when the door bell rang I use to have to run to shut a door behind me.The work I have to do with Larry has worked wonders and it's only been the first full day and I am feeling very positive on the continuing work we have to do. I would recommend Lynn 100% very friendly and very honest , looking forward to our next meeting


K.S.
Knebworth, Hertfordshire

8th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We were at the end of our tether with Ernie. He had bitten all the members of the family and seemed to show random acts of aggression and we were all set to not have him anymore but as a last resort we opted to see if a dog trainer could help.

On reading the excellent reviews on Barkbusters we got in contact and Lynn came round on the same day.

The moment Lynn saw Ernie she immediately saw that he was a very nervous dog. She then talked to us for a good while discussing Ernies history from where we got him and what we wanted in regard to Ernie's training.

Lynn stayed with us for over 3 hours and by then we had the ground rules on how to

1. Stop Ernie barking constantly

2. Stop Ernie climbing on the furniture

3. Stop Ernie pulling on his lead

4. Make Ernie walk behind us on his lead

5. Make Ernie Come, Sit and Stay on Command and many other things

Lynn taught us how to talk to a dog and what to watch in regard to their body language. She showed us how to use the tone of our voices rather than treat bribes to get our dog to do what we wanted.

We immediately saw a massive change in Ernie form that very first night he was no longer barking


P.G.
Luton, Bedfordshire

4th November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.A.'s dog

I was absolutely thrilled with Lynn Prentice training. Thank you so very very much. I loved the whole experience, being told WHY they barked (Protecting the house and me) which made sense, and therefore how to 'de-stress them'. They improved almost immediately. I also enjoyed the whole training format, which makes complete sense. Now that I have the simple tools of how to handle the puppies, I am finding them much easier to manage. It has also given me the enthusiasm to train them. They are responding really well. Lynn's strong and disciplined attiude helped enormously. Mothers should get the same training!!


J.A.
London

3rd November 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Patience and understanding was given to both us and our Rusty.

We found Lynn to be very clear and precise with the training each excersize and command were explained and handled in a professional way.


D.C.
Stanmore, Middlesex

1st October 2013

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

Fro the moment I picked up the phone and spoke to Lynn I felt reassured and supported with taking care of my new cockerpoo puppy.

She quickly scheduled our first appointment for the Saturday which was fantastic.

Lynn has given my husband and I so much confidence as first time dog owners.

We have been given wonderful advice and strategies personalised to us and our home.

I cant praise or thank Lynn enough for all her advice and support.

100% recommended to anyone with a new puppy


L.R.
Harrow, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training