what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

11th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was very assertive and explained all the procedures from the start Frasier responded very well to her instructions. Lynn stayed about 3.5 hours which was more than expected. On Lynns 2nd visit we worked on walking which again Frasier responded well to. With Lynns knowledge and our instructions we can now enjoy a stress free dog experience. I cannot speak highly enough of our trainer.


Mr P.
Harlow Essex

8th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Everything was explained clearly with the whole family involved the session wasn't rushed. We saw instant results. We were given clear instructions and practiced techniques while the therapist was there to guide us. We were given clear instructions to help maintain progress after the therapist had gone. We were offered support in case we needed advice. We were given a step by step guide to read to ensure everyone is using the same correct method when training the dog


T.D.
Waltham Abbey Essex

7th April 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lynn arrived right on time and identified the root of the problem very quickly,so we were able to work on addressing the problem straight away. Both dogs responded to the training almost immediately - it was a pleasure to be able to talk without Williams constant barking. Lynn explained why the problem had occurred and how to rectify it in a very pleasant and patient manner she answered all my questions and knew her subject inside out. I would thoroughly recommend Lynn to anyone thinking about dog training. It is well worth the investment


C.W.
Rickmansworth Herts

2nd April 2011

I cant believe Hank made it all the way to Oxford after his first session with Lynn (normally it would be 2 hours drive of screaming Staffie) She made all the rules so simple to understand and everything she taught me was amazingly effective. I still cant believe my dogs behaviour he's a true gentleman and his car fear seems to have vanished.It was worth every penny just for the first session!! Thank you Lynnxxxx


S.W.
Uxbridge Middlesex

30th March 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We saw instant results from the moment Lynn arrived on the first visit. She clearly demonstrated how to answer the door without the dog taking control, and also how to ask Pepper to leave.

We were left with detailed instructions and date to call Lynn again. After a few weeks of practice Lynn visited again and has given us more exercises to practice.Our dog is already much calmer and we are in control not her!!


S.B.
Marsworth Buckinghamshire

28th March 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After seeing Lynn our lives with Oscar has changed dramatically. Within 2 weeks of Lynns first visit Oscar was already listening to our commands.

It is now two months down the line and Oscar has accepted that we are in charge, it is now a pleasure to have Oscar and looking forward to many good years ahead all thanks to Lynn and Bark Busters


M.H.
Luton Beds

17th March 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are working towards resolving the problems we have with Kia. We have only had one session so far but the results were good.


Mr & Mrs A
Bishops Stortford Herts

16th March 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was very pleased with the meeting and how well Jake responded. I am looking forward to training him.


L.W.
Denham Uxbridge

28th February 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Oscars response to your methods were fantastic as we did not expect instant results. We are now continuing with your methods on a daily basis and so far so good! We realise it will take time until he is 100% however, we are amazed at how quickly he is learning as we thought he was never going to be well behaved. H's always been a lovely dog deep down and now he's behaving like one too.


D.W.
Hoddesdon Essex

28th February 2011

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Delilah wasn't a rescue dog but she had spent 6 years in kennels as a breeding bitch. After a few weeks of living with me she became my shadow and started crying at night and scratching to come into my room - I gave in! As Delilah had made this decisions for me I was concerned about separation anxiety, I contacted Barkbusters. Lynn was great - Delilah doesn't my opinion because she is back in her crate! The techniques Lynn taught us worked almost immediately. Delilah still tries to test me every few weeks with a little cry - but I'm wise to her ways now and not letting her manipulate me!


N.T.
Luton Beds

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training