what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

8th August 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Both my wife and I were very impressed with what we learned and how quickly/happily/easy our dog took to what he was being taught. We were also very impressed with the general way in which the meeting was conducted and advice that we were given and able to take away.


J.M.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

3rd August 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Lynn took control immediately, showing us the training methods to use, in assisting us in getting our lives back, rather than Bella dictating us.

She did warn us that it will take weeks to teach Bella how we want her to behave, which is reassuring, rather than think that we are doing something wrong, on the days when Bella doesn't want to co-operate.


J.D.
Hillingdon, Middlesex

18th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of N.M.'s dog

Lynn is a determined teacher who has the best interests for your dog in mind. She gave clear precise instructions in how to continue with the training and her knowledge was extensive.


N.M.
Bletchley, Buckinghamshire

4th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent session. Very informative and enlightening .Demonstrations and instruction was carried out in a relaxed but professional manner that was not stressful for the dog,(or us). The difference in the behaviour of the dog was noticeable at once


M.D.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

22nd May 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.P.'s dog

Excellent and very insightful.


P.P.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

26th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lynn came on 20th April 20016 Our 10 month old Golden Retriever (which is our 4th Golden) Female “Whisper” had been causing us some headaches with her barking whenever we left the room or went out without her,( causing complaints from our neighbours) her constant jumping up and nipping me (never my husband)also waking early (which she had never done before the last 2 weeks) and then whining to get us all up anything from 4.30 onwards. She is a very confident dog.

Within minuets Lynn had assessed her and started to work using their collar and lead, she soon put her in her place (gently) and you could see that Whisper was obeying her .

Lynn was very thorough with all her explanations and soon had us trying the same techniques.

After 3 hours we had a different dog, very quiet all evening, slept in her crate until 7am next morning, and no barking, and her behaviour has been much the same since.

We have continued with the training and 99% of the time she is ok, occasional bark which we soon correct and again occasional jumping up when excited but also usually corrected.

We feel we still have plenty to learn and will have to keep on asserting our place as leader of the pack not Whisper)

We would have no hesitation in recommending Lynn


K.T.
St Albans, Hertfordshire

26th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.H.'s dog

From the off Lynn got to grips with Mimi's barking problems and showed me some invaluable techniques for addressing the underlying issues causing this behaviour which I have been using since our first training. Lynn's teaching methods are clearly explained which has given me confidence and Mimi's behaviour continues to improve. Lynn is an amazing trainer and I am only sorry I didn't find her months ago.


C.H.
Pinner, London

25th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lyn was very thorough, listened to our requirements and gave us effective solutions that are really beginning to work well for us and Buddy.

The day following the visit, Lyn phoned to check if her suggestion to resolve the issue of where Buddy slept overnight was successful. After the following night, which had left Buddy unhappy, I spoke to Lyn on the phone and she suggested an alternative arrangement, which has so far worked well.


J.S.
Eping, Essex

18th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Buddy responded well to the trainer and to the methods she used. We were surprised how quickly her methods worked while she was here.We feel positive that with a lot of hard work and re-training we will get there.


C.W.
Hitchin, Hertfordshire

14th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lynn was wonderful, very patient with me and my brother. She explained that Molly was not aggressive, but taken on the job of protecting us and the house. She reacted in a much calmer manner when she sees other dogs.


V.E.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training