what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

16th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I was amazed at how Ella responded. We were given simple easy to follow exercises and instructions to use that continued to work after Lynn had left. I would not hesitate in recommending Lynn to anyone having problems with their dog.

Trainer note from Lynn:
Ella is a lovely staffie cross who just needed to learn her place in the pack, and some basic rules and boundaries. She no longer jumps up at people or acts aggressively with other dogs She responded very well and was a pleasure to work with even enjoying a good romp with Ralf my boxer.

S.P.
St Albans

9th March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Very informative training session.

Trainer note from Lynn:
This little Irish Terrier had a bit of a toilet problem that I was called for, as he was fairly young I did a puppy management session with him. We fixed the toileting problem and made sure that he got the correct education to start him on the right road and I am looking forward to seeing him again soon.

Mrs B
Hemel Hempstead

3rd March 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

Lynn did a fantastic job with Chico she taught us very well and we can already see results.

Trainer note from Lynn:
We did some basic puppy training with Chico the chihuahua and as she was an intelligent little girl she responded well. I am pleased she is getting a good start with the proper education, and I am looking forward to seeing her on my next visit.

R. A.
Watford Herts

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex

More reviews from Bark Busters...

22nd June 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Very insightful. Immediate impact and great tips. Looking forward to further guidance


S.H.
Swindon, Wiltshire

20th June 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very happy so far still got few issues but I'm sure we can sort out mitzi with her issues


T.W.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

17th June 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

A great insight into the world of how a dogs mind works. Really enjoyed the first lesson and look forward to the next. Can tell Anthony really knows his stuff.


E.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

16th June 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I am utterly amazed how quickly my dog took to the training. I realised before Tina turned up that it was probably me who needed training and I was right. When Tina showed me what to do, my dog completely took to the training. We are on day 2 now and I hardly need to say "BAHH" - only look at Molly. She waits for me to go up and down the stairs to the 1st floor. It is a complete transformation. On day 1 on a walk she only barked once, when I spoke to another dog walker, usually she would be barking non-stop. Now working on the separation anxiety when I try to leave the house - so far so good, not a bark. The timing has been increased to 10 minutes away from Molly.

I am so grateful to Tina, she is amazing.

Trainer note from Tina:
Molly is a gorgeous 7yr old Staffy originally from Battersea. She is a friendly girl, but too big and lively for her to jump up at visitors, strangers on the beach etc. He owner also was obliged to take her everywhere due to distressful barking due to Separation Anxiety. Molly is learning to be left alone for short periods gradually building her confidence that her owner will always return. She will soon be able to enjoy a proper social life.

L.O.
New Romney, Kent

15th June 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Linda was lovely. Tommy loved her and for a youngster he is doing well no jumping up now and still learning getting better each day. We are so pleased.

Trainer note from Linda:
Tommy was so eager to learn and he has great 'teachers' in his owners. I must admit to wanting to tuck him into my bag and 'steal' him away he was so cute.

J.B.
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training