what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

28th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lynn was in no rush to make sure she explained everything to us. After just one session the dogs are responding well.

Trainer note from Lynn:
These three Yorkshire Terriers had entered adolescences without any rules or boundaries. Once we put some pack leadership in place they immediately started to respond. Their recall improved on the first session and I am sure it will only get better.

R.F.
Edgeware Middlesex

27th February 2010

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

From the moment Lynn met Archie and myself she could easily see where all the problems were.In many respects in was me that needed training to become the pack leader Archie needed, and once I found the confidence Archie has started to turn into a well behaved dog. The barking is not the problem it was and I feel with more training he will become the obedient relaxed friendly dog of my dreams.


S.M.
Waltham Cross Essex

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Graham was incredible. Mila is a rescue from Thailand and is just learning to trust people and be comfortable around them. He showed us so many techniques and was so encouraging. He explained everything and answered all of our questions so thoughtfully. We are so excited to continue working with him and so grateful for what he has taught us, although we all still have a long way to go.


K.S.
London

23rd September 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Anthony was great and got to grips really quickly with the issues. I really felt the session was tailored specifically to my dog and I, rather than generic advice. He gave us plenty of time and spent time working on both indoor and outdoor issues. I can already see a massive improvement in my dog and I'm really starting to enjoy having a dog again!


S.W.
Ruddington, Nottinghamshire

21st September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Alex arrived on time he was very easy to talk to and asked us what was the problem with meg he listened then explained what he could do to help us solve the issues he took his time with both me and sue and showed us what to do the 3hrs passed so quick he has left us with all the info on which we went through

We felt confident when he left

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed the session with Meg and her owners. Even though they have done really well with all 3 of their dogs, there are sometimes some issues which people struggle to resolve. Although the first session is approx 3 hours it usually flies by for both owner, dog and myself, but in general dogs are listening and behaving better for their owners than before I arrive. Follow support is often important, as although I am good at what I do, we can't always resolve all issues in just 3 hours.

Im looking forward to catching up with Meg and the rest of her family in a few weeks.

K.R.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

20th September 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are now a week and a half into following our bark busters training programme, we are absolutely thrilled with the progress Max is making and the confidence we are feeling now. Tina explained things so well and helped boost our confidence with new strategies. We look forward to working with Tina again.

Trainer note from Tina:
One of 3 small dogs Max is not a confident dog, but felt he had to do the job of guarding the whole human/dog pack! The techniques I taught his owners worked with all 3 dogs, but as Max had been showing aggression to other dogs and was pulling badly on his lead, there were some specific new games that we taught him. He really enjoyed the work, getting lots of praise as he was set up to succeed in the exercises. Can't wait to see the progress myself!

H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

19th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Gayle, Jim and I would like to thank Ben for his patience with us when he came to help us with our new dog Bertie (10 months old). We have only had him for just over a week!

Ben gave us lots of tips on how to deal with his problems, both in the house and on walks.

The three hours we spent with Ben gave us more confidence which we hope to pass on to Bertie.

We are working on these tips and slowly Bertie is getting better.

Many thanks again Ben.

Kay.


K.A.
Stithians, Truro, Cornwall

18th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Impressed with Ben's professionalism and patience.


C.O.
Lostwithiel, Cornwall

17th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.P.'s dog

An excellent time with Kevin, he listened carefully and took time to understand the concerns we had with our dogs. Very informative and amazed at how effective the techniques he taught us are,

We're quite confident that if we are consistent in applying these that the behaviours we want to change will disappear in a very short time (if they haven't already !!)


D.P.
Branscombe, Devon

17th September 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Very professional, friendly & relaxed. Felt assured that any future problems, just ask and they will be there to support and guide.


L.F.
Nr Scunthorpe, Humberside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training