what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

29th March 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

lynne was extremely patient with us and the dog is doing everything she trained him to do


M.L.
dunstable, Bedfordshire

22nd March 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.B.'s dog

The session was very helpful and very thorough. Everything was easy to follow and understand. We covered all the issues I have been having with Margot and she responded very well to the techniques used.


S.B.
Tottenham, London

15th March 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Wow!!!! We didn't expect such immediate results but with Lynn's guidance and demonstrations we were amazed at the difference in our dogs behaviour. Molly (the rescue westie) has been with us for nearly 5 years and was 'top dog', whereas Hugo (the pug) was a 6 year old rescue with severe separation anxiety. On top of Molly always barking when someone came to the door and not always being friendly with other dogs whilst walking on the lead, we now had sibling rivalry, a dog who had no training whatsoever, and having to sleep downstairs to stop Hugo whining and crying all night if he wasn't with me! On We took onboard everything Lynn told us - from changing their food to how we interacted with them - and the results were fast and made having the dogs even more pleasurable. None of it was difficult and we have recommended Bark Busters to other dog owners as a result. Thank you Lynn - you've been fantastic!


M.F.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

28th February 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.E.'s dog

I signed up to Barkbusters because I felt I couldn't manage my dog - she was constantly pulling hard on the lead, and would pull me over to chase squirrels. She would also run madly round in circles and nip at anyone near by to get them to play with her.

After my first lesson I was immediately able to manage Kyla better and with very little practice the whole family was able to walk her with little or no pulling. After our 2 lessons (and some feedback over the phone) I have been more and more able to manage Kyla who is now a completely different dog. Lynne has very cleverly helped me understand what I need to change about the way I interact with Kyla in order to control her better. Kyla is also much calmer.


Z.E.
Watford, Hertfordshire

23rd February 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic, didn't know how much I was missing out on, and how quickly the dogs responded to the training. Who says you cannot teach an old dog new tricks.

Looking forward to the next session


T.M.
BEDFORD, Bedfordshire

31st January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Lynn has been to assess our dogs today & I am now feeling very positive about the future with them both.

Things have become gradually worse with both dogs starting to show aggression to other dogs, general behaviour deteriorating & recall virtually non-existent.

We have a long road ahead but will be putting our absolute all into to the programme that Lynn has worked out for us - it was obvious in watching her & practising the training with her guidance today that our dogs CAN and WILL be well behaved.

We learnt so much & Lynn was able to guide us without putting us down or making us feel silly or useless.

Worth every penny so far & we only started today.


L.W.
Lidlington, Bedfordshire

26th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The session was interesting and extremely helpful in building my confidence in handling Missy and in leading her to behave correctly and to stop behavioral problems from worsening. Although I could see problem developing, I didn't know how to stop them. It very quickly became apparent that we were falling into the Rescue Dog trap!


D.M.
Luton, Bedfordshire

8th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We have previously used behaviourists but their methods of trying to prevent Jet's bad behaviour were impractical and did not work. Lynn gave us instructions which have helped control Jet's barking. She also now walks well on the lead. We highly recommend Lynn as her methods have improved Jet's behaviour


S.P.
mill hill, London

7th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Very good in-depth session, far more involved than I thought it would be. Lynn made several recommendations which we have already put in place and have started to see improvement with Loki already. There is still some way to go with him, but at last I feel we are on the right ladder.


R.F.
Watford, Hertfordshire

6th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of D.B.'s dog

After getting a new puppy I decided to enlist the help of a trainer to set myself and Larry off with the best start possible for us both. I found Bark Busters online and the set me up with Lynn as my trainer.

Larry wasn't my first dog and although my previous staffy had been pretty well behaved, I knew I had made some mistakes as well as discovering that Larry is a totally different personality. Therefore I wanted expert guidance before problems arose. I found many trainers online, but it was important to me that the trainer come to my home. That's what made Bark Busters stand out to me. I also felt totally reasurred by the guarantee. I opted for the year guarantee due to Larry being a puppy, which Lynn agreed should be fine.

The first visit, Lynn was with us for four hours. She is a lovely, down to earth lady. She is very approachable and did not make me feel daft or silly with any questions I had. She was very reassuring and clear with her training and most of all, gave me confidence in how to train Larry.

I was struggling to bond with Larry, but very soon after Lynns' first visit, the bond started to kick in. Larry and I have had our second visit today to help with lead training. Also, due to very difficult family circumstances that I am going through, some of the training Lynn had advised during her first visit, had gone a bit 'Pete Tong' . Lynn was very sympathetic and understanding and not only did not tell me off for not following the training to a T, she reasurred me that Larry is actually coming along well and gave me the encouragement I needed to continue with the training. It helps so much, knowing that Lynn is there to call on.

I can't recommend Lynn and Bark Busters enough.


D.B.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training