what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

20th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.M.'s dog

It was a pleasure meeting Lynn. The moment she entered our home she spotted things that we had not considered with regards to getting our dog Marley on track.

It was not just Marley who had to learn new ways, but we also needed to be educated too!

Marley has improved thanks to the training programme Lynn designed for our needs.

More to follow!


P.M.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

14th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lynn was straight talking to the point and we could see a difference almost immediately. It was clear she would take the time needed and really wanted to help us. Lynn was reassuring that we would be able to train our dog and very positive. After the session both us and Sydney were exhausted! very happy, excited and motivated to do the homework/training we had been left. We have finished our first day of training and the improvement already is amazing. Thank you Lynn! .. We know we will be able to get to where we would like to be :)


J.O.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

9th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Lynn has been incredibly helpful in showing us how to train Humphrey into a more obedient dog. Very helpful advice and spent time showing us how to do the exercises.


A.P.
Leighton buzzard, Bedfordshire

3rd June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We are so pleased that we decided to use Bark Busters for our dog training. Coming to assess the dogs in their own environment and tailoring the training plan to our specific needs has allowed us to work with both of our dogs and gain some control back. I'm sure that with our continued hard work we will soon be living, walking and playing without having to think about what to do and how to do it. We wish we had done it sooner!!


K.M.
Enfiled, Middlesex

7th May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.L.'s dog

Lynn came and spent a very informative and unbelievable 3 hours with us. When she arrived, Tor was his usual bouncing around, bringing over toys, demanding attention and not listening. Very quickly, Lynn showed him who was boss and he became a different dog. He did not like being ignored and played up as we were going through the training process and discovering that although we thought we were training him, Tor has very much been training us! However, once we moved onto the exercises and Lynn showed us how to properly train him, Tor responded beautifully and is still following the training amazingly well. We were lost before calling bark busters and even though it has just been one week, the difference in our dog is astonishing. It has been the best money spent and Lynn is a master of her craft!


F.L.
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire

5th May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Our dog Will is a three year old Cockapoo, he had been demonstrating elements of behaviour that we were unable to control.

Including barking around the house and garden at anything that moved outside; anxiety / whining when left on his own for even a few minutes, excessive pulling when walking on the lead and constantly looking to be petted and gain attention.

Lynne helped us understand all of the above situations much better and within an hour was able to start providing clear advice and guidance designed to help us all, including Will.

By taking some simple steps Will is already 95% better on each of the above elements within only a few days.

Lynne approached our session with professionalism, was able to articulate information effectively and within the first session managed to gain Will's trust entirely.

We would recommend Lynne and Barkbusters to others, whilst our dog was not "off the wall crazy", our situation required some subtle changes which Lynne tapped into very quickly. Almost one week on Will is very chilled out, has stopped his constant barking and is already walking on the lead in a more enjoyable manner.


G.M.
harefield, London

1st May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

We were looking for tips on puppy training a 3 month old Boxer as we want a well manner dog for our young boys. Our first session was really helpful, full of useful tips. The techniques the trainer showed us seemed sensible and we had time to practice these with the trainer. Excellent service. Highly recommended.


P.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

25th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Lynn helped with my dogs problem behavior correction such as lead walking and barking. She was able to clearly explain what is to be followed on an ongoing basis to ensure the problem is gone for good. Her instruction are clear and concise and very simple to follow. She knows what she is doing and also gave suggestions on my dogs diet. I have already signed up for another session.


E.H.
5 Gibsons Green,Heelands, Milton Keynes, Buckingha

12th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.M.'s dog

We were stunned at how quickly Lynn identified Punk's behavioural issues and more to the point, the causes of them. She was able to come up with training techniques which immediately helped us to begin resolving the problems - it turned out that actually it was not Punk who needed training but my partner and I. It was things we were doing which were causing him to behave in the way he did. By the end of our initial 3 hour session Punk was walking to heel (having previously pulled us everywhere), started to learn that he was not "top" dog and did not rule our household and was a much calmer animal. Lynn explained that where we had placed his bed in our kitchen from where he had an unobstructed view of our front door, meant he was effectively "on guard", 24 hours a day which accounted for him being so excitable and always wanting to be out in front on our walks, he was just continuing his "guard duty" outside of our home. A simple change to the location of his bed (which we would never have thought of) and he became a calmer, more relaxed animal literally overnight. The training techniques do have to be practised regularly but they absolutely DO work.


L.M.
Great Barford, Bedfordshire

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Barney has on lead aggression towards dogs and bikes, and , as wonderful as we think he is, we can not enjoy taking him for walks in crowded places as meeting other dogs is always a trial. He also barks madly at people on bikes. We have tried reward training to no avail. Lynn came and very quickly indentified the problems and gave us instructions on how to resolve these problems. She worked with us and Barney and we could see how quickly we could achieve positive results if we followed her advise and completed the excercises on a regular basis. The work to change Barneys behaviour starts now!


S.W.
watford, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training