what our clients say about Lynn Prentice

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Lynn

5th May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Our dog Will is a three year old Cockapoo, he had been demonstrating elements of behaviour that we were unable to control.

Including barking around the house and garden at anything that moved outside; anxiety / whining when left on his own for even a few minutes, excessive pulling when walking on the lead and constantly looking to be petted and gain attention.

Lynne helped us understand all of the above situations much better and within an hour was able to start providing clear advice and guidance designed to help us all, including Will.

By taking some simple steps Will is already 95% better on each of the above elements within only a few days.

Lynne approached our session with professionalism, was able to articulate information effectively and within the first session managed to gain Will's trust entirely.

We would recommend Lynne and Barkbusters to others, whilst our dog was not "off the wall crazy", our situation required some subtle changes which Lynne tapped into very quickly. Almost one week on Will is very chilled out, has stopped his constant barking and is already walking on the lead in a more enjoyable manner.


G.M.
harefield, London

1st May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

We were looking for tips on puppy training a 3 month old Boxer as we want a well manner dog for our young boys. Our first session was really helpful, full of useful tips. The techniques the trainer showed us seemed sensible and we had time to practice these with the trainer. Excellent service. Highly recommended.


P.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

25th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Lynn helped with my dogs problem behavior correction such as lead walking and barking. She was able to clearly explain what is to be followed on an ongoing basis to ensure the problem is gone for good. Her instruction are clear and concise and very simple to follow. She knows what she is doing and also gave suggestions on my dogs diet. I have already signed up for another session.


E.H.
5 Gibsons Green,Heelands, Milton Keynes, Buckingha

12th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.M.'s dog

We were stunned at how quickly Lynn identified Punk's behavioural issues and more to the point, the causes of them. She was able to come up with training techniques which immediately helped us to begin resolving the problems - it turned out that actually it was not Punk who needed training but my partner and I. It was things we were doing which were causing him to behave in the way he did. By the end of our initial 3 hour session Punk was walking to heel (having previously pulled us everywhere), started to learn that he was not "top" dog and did not rule our household and was a much calmer animal. Lynn explained that where we had placed his bed in our kitchen from where he had an unobstructed view of our front door, meant he was effectively "on guard", 24 hours a day which accounted for him being so excitable and always wanting to be out in front on our walks, he was just continuing his "guard duty" outside of our home. A simple change to the location of his bed (which we would never have thought of) and he became a calmer, more relaxed animal literally overnight. The training techniques do have to be practised regularly but they absolutely DO work.


L.M.
Great Barford, Bedfordshire

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Barney has on lead aggression towards dogs and bikes, and , as wonderful as we think he is, we can not enjoy taking him for walks in crowded places as meeting other dogs is always a trial. He also barks madly at people on bikes. We have tried reward training to no avail. Lynn came and very quickly indentified the problems and gave us instructions on how to resolve these problems. She worked with us and Barney and we could see how quickly we could achieve positive results if we followed her advise and completed the excercises on a regular basis. The work to change Barneys behaviour starts now!


S.W.
watford, Hertfordshire

6th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of A.R.'s dog

Right from the off Lyn put us at ease and within a short period of time had got the measure of us and our Westie puppy, Alfie. The whole process was very encouraging and has proved very helpful with getting Alfie settled down. Her simple no nonsense approach is easy to grasp and more importantly to use on a day to day basis, and we can't thank her enough for giving us the guidance that we needed. We had cause to contact Lyn a few weeks later with some follow up queries / reminders which she was only to happy to help. We couldn't recommend her highly enough, she has made a real difference to us and made Alfie's life so much better too.


A.R.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

28th March 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.M.'s dog

We have a 5 year old Miniature Schnauzer called Maisie, who most people say is very cute and lovely. However, at home she was somewhat different. She would dictate to us who was and was not allowed in or out of our house or even on the street outside and would get very aggressive towards new people. Before Lynn visited us at our house, we were coming to the point of tearing our hair out. We were had had enough of her. Luckily Lynn pointed out where we were going wrong and showed us some straightforward yet excellent training techniques. She also advised us to change her diet. We can honestly say that just after two weeks we can manage Maisie much better and with Lynn's ongoing support we can once again enjoy our dog. We just wish we would have called Bark Busters sooner!


K.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

18th March 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.B.'s dog

Lynn came to us after trying several other trainers to help us with our 15 month old stubborn Scottie Dexter with on lead aggression, recall and distance control. The on lead aggression was a big problem for us as well as him, making every walk distressing and upsetting. Lynn came straight in and could see that Dexter ruled the roost. She gave us rules and exercises to do in the house and on walks, and the result was instant. He still has a problem with certain dogs but we are not only able to pass most dogs, but he will sniff and move on without a problem. You have to put the work in to see the results and it must remain constant. We still have work to do with recall and distance control but the progress has been amazing so far.


V.B.
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire

20th February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training, very informative especially about the correct nutrition for Lola. Lynn was very patient with us answering our questions and helping us correct the problems we were encountering. Thanks


J.U.
Abbots Langley, Hertfordshire

10th February 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

I have had my first session with Lynn, who came to help me with my Old English Sheepdog who has fear aggression. Lynn was fantastic as she seemed to know all of the behavioural issues we have been dealing with without me having to tell her! This gave me huge confidence that Lynn would be able to help us, as she understood and was familiar with what Mabel was doing. There is retraining for all of us and therefore a fair amount of work that we need to put in, but I think with Lynn's help, it will be successful.Amazingly, after only one session, I can now walk Mabel on the lead without a harness, and without my arm being pulled out of its' socket! I am excited about getting stuck in with the training and reaping the rewards with my beautiful girl.


C.G.
Muswell Hill, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Ampthill, Arlesey, Ashwell, Aston, Ayot St Peter, Baldock, Barnet, Bedford, Bedmont, Benington, Bennetts End, Berden, Berkhampstead, Biggleswade, Bishops Stortford, Bletchley, Boxmoor, Brent, Bricket Wood, Brookmans Park, Broomfield, Broughing, Broxborne, Bucks Hill, Bulls Green, Bushey, Bushey Heath, Butchers Pasture, Cheshunt, Childwickbury, Chipperfield, Cholesbury, Chorleywood, Colney Heath, Cromer Hyde, Dane End, Digswell, Dognall, Dunstable, Dunton Hill, East Hyde, Edgware, Elsenham, Enfield, Epping, Epping Green, Felden, Frithsden, Frogmore, Graveley, Great Goddesden, Great Offey, Greenford, Harlow, Harpenden, Harrow, Hastoe, Hatching Green, Hatfield, Hatfield Broad Oak, Hatfield Heath, Hayes, Hemel Hempstead, Henham, Henlow, Hertford, Hexton, Hillingdon, Hitchin, Hoddesden, Holwell, Houghton Regis, Hunsdon, Kempston, Kenton, Kimpton, Kings Langley, Knebworth, Lakely, Langley, Leavesden, Lechworth, Leighton Buzzard, Lemsford, Lilley, Little Berkhampstead, Little Goddesden, Little Heath, London Colney, Long Marston, Lower Nazing, Luton, Manuden, Markyate, Marshalswick, Marsworth, Matching Green, Meppershall, Milton Keynes, Molehill Green, Much Hadham, Nash Mills, Nettleden, New Mill End, Newgate Street, Newport Pagnell, North Weald Bassett, Northolt, Northwood, Northwood, Oxhey, Park Street, Patmore Heath, Piccotts End, Pimlico, Pinner, Potten End, Preston, Puckeridge, Radlett, Redbourn, Rickmansworth, Rislip, Roydon, Sandridge, Sandy, Sawbridgeworth, Shefford, Shenley, Smallford, St Albans, St Pauls Wadeden, Stanborough Park, Stanmore, Stanstead, Stanstead Abbotts, Stanstead Mountfitchet, Stevenage, Stondon, Stoney Stratford, Stopsley, Stotford, Thaxted, Theydon Bois, Toddington, Tonwell, Tring, Tyttenhanger, Uxbridge, Wadesmill, Walkern, Waltham Abbey, Waltham Cross, Walton of Stone, Ware, Water End, Watford, Welham Green, Welwyn Garden City, Wembley, Wheathampstead, Whipsnade, Whitwell, Widford, Winkwell, Wolverton, Woodside, Wormley, Wymondley

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training