what our clients say about Manda Denny

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Manda

9th October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

What a difference a day makes. It's like having a new dog. The general difference of Rio is amazing - just by changing a few techniques. He is happier in himself as well. Thank you.


Keith Bradley
Flintshire

5th October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management

Very informative and helpful. Good guidelines on how to manage our puppy and to promote good behaviour from her. Well impressed and very pleased with response from our puppy already after just one session.


Karen & Neil Archer
Overton

27th September 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Having used other trainers and methods previously we were a little sceptical that Bark Busters could offer and one-stop solution for our Border Collie's demand to be "top-dog". After taking a history, Amanda was quickly able to show us the way to go and, to our surprise, we could see results within minutes. A week later some problem areas have been completely resolved whereas others are continuing to improve but are a work in progress.

Overall our dog is much less stressed as we are now in control. Many thanks to Amanda - a professional, friendly approach which has achieved in a week what others have failed to do in years.


Joy & Terry Dainty
Shrewsbury

26th September 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Friendly, approachable therapist. Badger responds to Amanda's instructions which in turn makes me more determined to succeed with the training.


Jane Watson
Anglesey

More reviews from Bark Busters...

16th October 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

Felt that Jo had lots of practical experience to draw on, was good with me and with Sinbad. Worthwhile session

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has taken on an older dog that she knew had issues with being left on his own. He has a wonderful nature and is great with other dogs and people but has had several homes in his lifetime and has become very fearful of being abandoned as a result. Separation Anxiety is very distressing for both owner and dog and unfortunately there is not a "quick fix". Sinbad's is very fortunate to have found a new owner who is committed to training him so that he learns to be comfortable on his own.

L.B.
London

13th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

The training session was very informative and we are looking forward to putting Opie through his training. Lynn was very professional and patient and hopefully when we contact her in 2 weeks we will have some positive feed back for her.


J.W.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

12th October 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.L.'s dog

My main problem with marj was pulling on her lead. I was amazed with her first training session that she was listening to what I was saying and following me.

I was worrying that maybe she was only doing as she was told because lee was there but I’m now nearly a week into her training program and it’s going really well.

Lee explained everything clearly and I’m really pleased and looking forward to future lessons.


C.L.
Derby, Derbyshire

12th October 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

It was excellent. A lot to take in, but Anthony really knows his stuff and explained everything in a very easy-to-understand way. It's going to be hard work (for both me and Buddy!) but I feel confident that we'll make some real headway. I've already started to see a difference in Buddy after just a few days, and the Canny Collar Anthony recommended has been a real find.


H.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

11th October 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Thank you so much, the session was incredibly helpful and informative. Millie responded very well almost immediately on some issues and we feel more confident using the BB methods, it is important to understand the techniques correctly and really understand how dogs communicate. Kevin was excellent at demonstrating the procedures, and Millie also loved seeing him and his lovely dogs too!


S.E.
Newton Abbot, Devon

11th October 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I have had bad experiences with dog trainers in the past so I was a bit apprehensive. But after my first session I can see such a change in my dog and how I handle situations . Would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for help with their dog.


M.L.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberford, Alwoodley Gates, Armley, Bardsey, Barkston, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beeston, Bingley, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Burley in Wharfedale, Church Fenton, Collingham, Colton, Drighlington, East Kewsick, Eccup, Garforth, Gilderstome, Halifax, Harehills, Harewood, Headingley, Horsforth, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Leeds, Linton, Little Ribson, Middleton, Morley, New Farnley, Newton Kyme, Old Micklefield, Otley, Oulton, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Rawdon, Rothwell, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shipley, Sicklinghall, Skipton, Stanningley, Stutton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Tingley, Tinshill, Ulleskelf, Wakefield, Walton, Wetherby, Whitkirk, Wighill, Woodlesford, Yeadon

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training