what our clients say about Manda Denny

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Manda

23rd October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training seems to be working. Jack after just a few days is much more respectful and even better is enjoying his lessons.


Mr & Mrs Tombs
Blaenau Ffestiniog

9th October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

What a difference a day makes. It's like having a new dog. The general difference of Rio is amazing - just by changing a few techniques. He is happier in himself as well. Thank you.


Keith Bradley
Flintshire

5th October 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management

Very informative and helpful. Good guidelines on how to manage our puppy and to promote good behaviour from her. Well impressed and very pleased with response from our puppy already after just one session.


Karen & Neil Archer
Overton

27th September 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Having used other trainers and methods previously we were a little sceptical that Bark Busters could offer and one-stop solution for our Border Collie's demand to be "top-dog". After taking a history, Amanda was quickly able to show us the way to go and, to our surprise, we could see results within minutes. A week later some problem areas have been completely resolved whereas others are continuing to improve but are a work in progress.

Overall our dog is much less stressed as we are now in control. Many thanks to Amanda - a professional, friendly approach which has achieved in a week what others have failed to do in years.


Joy & Terry Dainty
Shrewsbury

26th September 2006

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Friendly, approachable therapist. Badger responds to Amanda's instructions which in turn makes me more determined to succeed with the training.


Jane Watson
Anglesey

More reviews from Bark Busters...

13th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Ryan was so helpful and explained everything to me thoroughly. He has given me confidence to be patient but firm with Willow and he demonstrated all the techniques he used so that I could copy what he was doing. Within a couple of hours of him leaving Willow was doing very well with me using the techniques Ryan used. I am determined to follow up on the techniques and help Willow to become a well behaved dog and I know Ryan will help as and when needed.


A.S.
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire

11th December 2017

Ryan Busst dealt with: Puppy Management

Ryan was fantastic and went beyond expectation in what we thought could be achievable.

I have recommended him to a friend, Daniel Fisher, who will be in touch too.


R.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

11th December 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Lee was very informative and listen to all the issues we had with our Tazmanian devil dog once outside, simple but effective technique to correct his very strong behaviour. Very interesting to learn about behaviour dogs use to asssert place In Pack which you wouldn’t always think of but make so much sense!

The best thing which none of the other dog trainers we have tried did was that lee didn’t take Alf off me and show me what he wanted I did it all and this way understood a lot more. Excitied to see where this goes now!


A.S.
Corley, Warwickshire

9th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had a lovely few hours with Angela, helping us to train our gorgeous new little puppy Poppy. She showed us some fantastic training methods which Poppy picked up really quickly and we are continuing with them each day. Poppy seemed to really enjoy herself with Angela and took to her immediately. Lots of practical advice, tips and even brought two new toys for Poppy, one of which is now her favourite.

Angela is lovely and patient and very easy to talk to. We would definitely recommend her and we are looking forward to our next lesson already and building on what we have all learned with Poppy as a family.


D.A.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

7th December 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Ben was extremely helpful and demonstrated many techniques to stop Charlie's jumping up, barking, and other unwanted behaviours. The time spent with us (a good 3 hours) was filled with techniques, stories, examples and was not hurried. I would definitely call Ben again if we cannot solve the problems using Ben's techniques.


D.B.
St Just, Cornwall

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberford, Alwoodley Gates, Armley, Bardsey, Barkston, Barwick in Elmet, Batley, Beeston, Bingley, Boston Spa, Bradford, Bramham, Bramhope, Bramley, Burley in Wharfedale, Church Fenton, Collingham, Colton, Drighlington, East Kewsick, Eccup, Garforth, Gilderstome, Halifax, Harehills, Harewood, Headingley, Horsforth, Huddersfield, Hunslet, Ilkley, Kippax, Kirk Deighton, Kirkstall, Leeds, Linton, Little Ribson, Middleton, Morley, New Farnley, Newton Kyme, Old Micklefield, Otley, Oulton, Pool, Pudsey, Pudsley, Rawdon, Rothwell, Ryther, Saxton, Scarcroft, Scholes Seacroft, Shadwell, Shipley, Sicklinghall, Skipton, Stanningley, Stutton, Tadcaster, Thorner, Thorp Arch, Tingley, Tinshill, Ulleskelf, Wakefield, Walton, Wetherby, Whitkirk, Wighill, Woodlesford, Yeadon

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training