what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called

Sharon worked well with Tammy, she is no were aggressive as when we first started. I can also let Tammy off the lead, were as before I wasn't able to, she is a lot calmer. The training sheets Sharon gave us are very helpful very in depth.

I would like to thank Sharon for all the help she gave us over the past year.


C.H.
Port sunlight, Merseyside

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.V.'s dog

We were extremely happy with the work we did with Sharon. She is a very friendly lady and we got on well. I called Sharon last April with concerns over my chocolate labrador Rolo barking aggressively whilst on the lead at other dogs. Rolo is such a softy with people & dogs off lead but turned into another dog when on the lead walking. Sharon explained to us that if we were anxious then Rolo would pick up on that and it would not help the situation Over the months she trained" US "to deal with the situation and now he is so much better. We now know what to do if we approach another dog closely. I am so glad we contacted Barkbusters and Sharon as I was getting to the stage when I didn't want to take him out. I now feel more confident when walking him on the lead and so does Rolo. Thanks so much Sharon.


L.V.
Hoylake, Merseyside

26th March 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

I contacted Sharon as our rescue Patterjack was being aggressive towards other dogs, plus he and our Westiepoo rescue were difficult to manage on the lead. Sharon taught me the wonderful techniques I needed to control their behaviour; but please remember you definitely get out what you put in, so it is up to YOU and well worth all the effort YOU put in after the training sessions. I can now walk both dogs on leads without being "dragged" around the streets! Our Patterjack will never be an angel, but at least we can go out knowing how to manage him and the other dog owners out there who haven't got the sense they were born with!!! Our neighbours have all commented on what a wonderful job Sharon has done with the dogs and I recommend her services to fellow owners on a regular basis. Barkbusters is well worth the initial outlay as the service is excellent value for money. Thank you Sharon, and a big sloppy kiss from Tom & Gerri!


A.W.
Spital, Merseyside

27th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.L.'s dog

After the initial session with Sharon I learned so much (It is really owner training!). Sharon is extremely knowledgeable and imparts her knowledge in a very enjoyable and practical way. Jake is already responding to the training methods Sharon showed us in the first session only 2 days ago. He seems much calmer already and I am enjoying taking him out walking again. I am looking forward to further sessions with Sharon when we can start working on Jakes other issues which I have no doubt if I follow Sharon's methods will be sorted in time.


S.L.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

19th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of J.J.'s dog

My partner and I overwhelmed by Sharon's knowledge and skills and the difference in our 8 month old puppy already!

Absolutely fantastic and we are extremely looking forward to the next 12 months, picking Sharon's brains and taking on everything she tells us to do to correct other problems we have with Eric. Thank you from the 3 of us!.

We have already recommended Sharon to a fellow puppy owner.


J.J.
Mold, Flintshire

7th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Other

I was very pleased with my first training session. Sharon spent time with me discussing my two dogs and I never felt judged once. Since the first training session my two dogs have started listening to me abit more that they were but there is alot more work to be done and I am looking forward to my next training session.


J.P.
Wirral, Merseyside

30th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Really enjoyed the first lesson , clear instruction getting result on focus feel a lot more confident with the techniques shown can't wait for the next one


K.A.
llandudno, Conwy

17th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

Sharon helped us regarding:

* Setting our rules and boundaries and applying them consistently.

* Door control using 'Bah' and 'Go'.....working most of the time unless very excited.

*Practising attentiveness daily, with no or low level distractions...

*Ignoring attention -seeking behaviour....,

*'Chill mat' next to my armchair......Ted is lying quietly on it, after his meal,attached with short lead,while I am completing this feedback. Lovely!

*Walking on loose leash......Very important for me as I have shoulder pain.

Ted is responding better to John's greater degree of confidence, and walks well on the pavement. I'm working on this inside the home,and in back garden,taking a few steps only before changing direction.

I've noticed an improvement with this, but I 'm accepting that it may take time, and trying not to worry that I haven't achieved it yet.

*Teaching 'touch' to keep Ted close to my hand when leash walking...Ted is responding well.

*Dietary research...Sharon introduced us to a independent dog food nutrition rating site...shocked that our puppy food was nearly at bottom rating. Have ordered a top-rated food,which is also reasonably priced.

*Chewing and shredding tough toys.... Suggested stag antlers.....bought small ones,which 6 month Ted made short work of and swallowed some; emailed Sharon,who replied same day, advising us to buy larger ones ,and reassured they won't harm him if swallowed.

We're both relieved that we can be taught to teach Ted, and we are reassured we can get advice and support from Sharon,when we need it.

Sharon, thank you very much for your calm,confident, and encouraging way with both of us and Ted.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ted is a lovely young rescue dog, he hasn't had much education before being adopted by his current owners. Eventhou they have had dogs before they felt that they need some additional guidance to ensure he matures into a well mannered dog.

Initially I have set them some simple exercises, this will give them and Ted some confidence and ensure that they realationship starts off in the right manner.

With us all working together, they should have a happy, healthy long realationship.

C.C.
Caernarfon, Gwynedd

6th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The feedback given was excellent throughout, particularly the encouragement given and the chance to practice new skills throughout the evening. I hope Sharon gets her voice back soon.

I cannot fault any aspect of the training and it is good to know further help is there if you need it.


I.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, Cheshire

19th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Surprising for 1st lesson. Hope it continues


L.R.
caerwys, Flintshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training