what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

7th February 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Other

I was very pleased with my first training session. Sharon spent time with me discussing my two dogs and I never felt judged once. Since the first training session my two dogs have started listening to me abit more that they were but there is alot more work to be done and I am looking forward to my next training session.


J.P.
Wirral, Merseyside

30th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Really enjoyed the first lesson , clear instruction getting result on focus feel a lot more confident with the techniques shown can't wait for the next one


K.A.
llandudno, Conwy

17th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Other

Sharon helped us regarding:

* Setting our rules and boundaries and applying them consistently.

* Door control using 'Bah' and 'Go'.....working most of the time unless very excited.

*Practising attentiveness daily, with no or low level distractions...

*Ignoring attention -seeking behaviour....,

*'Chill mat' next to my armchair......Ted is lying quietly on it, after his meal,attached with short lead,while I am completing this feedback. Lovely!

*Walking on loose leash......Very important for me as I have shoulder pain.

Ted is responding better to John's greater degree of confidence, and walks well on the pavement. I'm working on this inside the home,and in back garden,taking a few steps only before changing direction.

I've noticed an improvement with this, but I 'm accepting that it may take time, and trying not to worry that I haven't achieved it yet.

*Teaching 'touch' to keep Ted close to my hand when leash walking...Ted is responding well.

*Dietary research...Sharon introduced us to a independent dog food nutrition rating site...shocked that our puppy food was nearly at bottom rating. Have ordered a top-rated food,which is also reasonably priced.

*Chewing and shredding tough toys.... Suggested stag antlers.....bought small ones,which 6 month Ted made short work of and swallowed some; emailed Sharon,who replied same day, advising us to buy larger ones ,and reassured they won't harm him if swallowed.

We're both relieved that we can be taught to teach Ted, and we are reassured we can get advice and support from Sharon,when we need it.

Sharon, thank you very much for your calm,confident, and encouraging way with both of us and Ted.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ted is a lovely young rescue dog, he hasn't had much education before being adopted by his current owners. Eventhou they have had dogs before they felt that they need some additional guidance to ensure he matures into a well mannered dog.

Initially I have set them some simple exercises, this will give them and Ted some confidence and ensure that they realationship starts off in the right manner.

With us all working together, they should have a happy, healthy long realationship.

C.C.
Caernarfon, Gwynedd

6th January 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

The feedback given was excellent throughout, particularly the encouragement given and the chance to practice new skills throughout the evening. I hope Sharon gets her voice back soon.

I cannot fault any aspect of the training and it is good to know further help is there if you need it.


I.H.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, Cheshire

19th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Surprising for 1st lesson. Hope it continues


L.R.
caerwys, Flintshire

16th November 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent training day, Sharon really helped us to focus on the issues and gave great advice for our homework, we have seen immediate results in some areas but we need to work hard with Geoffrey on others. It is down to us to make the difference. Looking forward to future sessions.


S.R.
Chester, Cheshire

5th October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other

Sharon is an excellent trainer. Ozzys, training is still on going, most of his problems are either resolved or improving but still has problems around other dogs which are often due to other people letting their dogs roam free .


P.H.
Bebington, Merseyside

5th October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other
Photo of P.H.'s dog

Sharon is an excellent trainer. Ozzys, training is still on going, most of his problems are either resolved or improving but still has problems around other dogs which are often due to other people letting their dogs roam free .

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ozzy is a lovely little dog, who likes his personal space and gets upset when it is invaded by others dogs, but together we are starting to teach him how to calmly cope with this issue.

P.H.
Bebington, Merseyside

1st October 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of R.S.'s dog

To my amazement the techniques certainly do work. I never thought my little dog would respond so readily and quickly to the instruction once I was shown how. Obviously time and patience are required but it is definitely worth the effort.


R.S.
Sealand, Deeside, Flintshire

28th September 2014

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Much of the promising advice given is being put into practice with some pleasing results. Further improvement will, without doubt, take a few weeks to witness. Thank you.


L.S.
Upton, Wirral, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training