what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

18th January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Sharon was amazing and gave some great advice. Missy has been much better behaved in just a few hours less jumping up and lying on her own bed. My husband said she a miracle worker :)


L.C.
New Ferry, Merseyside

16th January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Very interesting and helpful so far. Thank you.


E.H.
Bebington, Cheshire

2nd January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Sharon gave me a clear insight to where I was going wrong and showed practically how to proceed.


D.R.
Holywell, Flintshire

21st December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of K.C.'s dog

Very professional,well pleased


K.C.
Heswall, Cheshire

14th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon was very professional and helped us understand a number of issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our first training session and Charlie seems to be responding very well already!


D.M.
Wirral, Merseyside

8th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Our first session with Sharon was very informative and interesting. She explained things in a straight forward and understandable manor. Everything was tailored to our specific problems, she interacted with James wonderfully.

She physically showed us how to do things and how to put right behaviour traits that that needed to be changed and gave us time and encouragement while we also tried.

James really enjoyed working with her and was beginning to learn what we wanted him to do even before the end of her first visit. Her understanding of dogs and how they think is outstanding.

We are very much looking forward to her next visit and hopefully showing her how much we have both improved.


P.B.
CHESTER, Cheshire

6th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We had an excellent session with Sharon which helped clarify what the issues were. Sharon demonstrated techniques and got us to do them. We have been able to stick to the techniques since the session and we are now having more fun with Bob on walks and he is calmer in the house. Going well so far ! I'm giving 4* for value for money at this stage as it's very early days as the proof will be in a few months time when Bob's recall is vastly improved but I like the methods and the availability of support.


K.R.
Neston, Cheshire

4th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Very helpful and infomative. Took a detailed history of the behaviour problem and what we wanted to gain from her visit prior to meeting our dog. Gave us new techniques and tried them out with us to check we knew what to do correctly. Showed us new ways to manage his behaviour/manners to make him more responsive to our commands.


A.L.
Pensby, Merseyside

21st November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.E.'s dog

I was very pleased with everything Sharon advised and ask me to do, simple but made sense, why use words a dog doesn't understand, when bahhh is effective, thanks for that.

Having been on the food website, I have ordered Aatu 80/20 which had a rating of 5 and a very good feedback, also ordered a 20ft horse lunge lead, could find bark busters training collar.

But have started putting training in place right now, so thanks very much and look forward to seeing you in 14 days, when I can show a new improved maya off


S.E.
PRESTATYN, Denbighshire

16th November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.M.'s dog

The training was thorough and delivered at a good pace. Both myself and my dog 'Louie' gained a good understanding and knowledge of how to attain the standards expected in/around the house.

Sharon our trainer was excellent and her techniques, uniquely tailored to us.

Looking forward to the next lesson and already seeing positive results

Trainer note from Sharon:
Louie is a lovely young dog with lots of good points, with some guidance from me, they will soon have the perfect relationship

P.M.
Moreton, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training