what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

3rd September 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After only 3 hours training the difference in their behaviour was amazing and followed up with the easy to use exercises has improved further way beyond our expectations.


ED
Bagillt, Clwyd

26th August 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We are very impressed by the results we are not quite there yet but we can see the progress being made.

We have already recommended you to a friend.


MG
Rhuddlan, Rhyl

20th August 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The techniques are easy to follow and achievable. We can 'enjoy' our dog now that we have strategies in place to deal with his behaviour and he seems to be a much happier dog! Our therapist is very helpful and approachable, making the whole process enjoyable. I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to my dog-owning friend. "Thank you"!


GJ
Northop, Clwyd

29th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Service/Therapist. Immediate response with techniques explained within days able to comfortably walk past other dogs with minimal fear/anxiety shown by Mitzi. We have regained control of our dog again by using the simple but highly effective methods shown. Highly recommended


NJ
Denbigh

26th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Sharon had a very professional manner about her, but at the same time was also friendly and polite.

Her way with the dog showed her experience and the methods she used for the training were obviously successful at the time. We suspect that even at an early stage, we will see good improvements with our dogs behaviour.


CE
Wrexham, Wales

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin's training session was excellent. He explained the reasons behind my dogs behaviour in a clear, informative and easy to understand way. He had a calm approach that helped to put us at ease and reassured us that our dogs behavioural issues could be addressed, and through the exercises undertaken we immediately saw a significant improvement in our dog, and were able to take her to our local park taking her off lead for the first time in many months. I would happily recommend Kevin to anyone looking for help with their dog.


C.M.
Plymouth, Devon

23rd May 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

the session was very informative and a lot of what Anthony told us made sense. we have practiced what he he told us to do and we have noticed a improvement in mickey already, thanks and look forward to the next session, mark jen and mickey.


M.R.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

22nd May 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

My dogs still have a long way to go, but already I am seeing a vast improvement in their behaviour. They still bark at strangers coming in but settle much quicker than before, whereas they would continue barking and growling before. They seem calmer and less anxious by strangers coming into the house. They are listening more and beginning to let me lead them rather than the other way round. The STAY command is beginning to sink in and when told to get down from the window they will get down more often than not, also they are less bothered and aggressive than previously. On their walk today they seem calmer and aren't barking at everyone like they did, but I have taken them separately to get each dogs full attention. Only had two visits so far, but already I feel more confident and happy as do my dogs. Gina has been very informative and demonstrated each technique so I fully understand. Best money spent on my dogs and worth it.


L.M.
Bristol, Avon

22nd May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.C.'s dog

We had been at our wits end and then Kevin came along...

Fantastic! He put us at ease and after assessing the dogs, guided us through the training process. We have seen instant results and as a result we are over the moon with the progress being made by the dogs. The same evening as the training, friends came to visit us and asked if we had the same dogs. Bark Busters works, without a doubt. Simple and painless, putting you back at the head of the pack. We cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Kevin, from all of us!


M.C.
Plymouth, Devon

17th May 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had our first session with Kevin today .We booked with trepidation as you hear all sorts of stories how good or how bad these sessions can be and you take all with a pinch of salt.From the very first minute of our session we knew it was the right decision! Kevin is friendly and puts you all at ease.His directions are clear and precise and to our amazement our dog changed in minutes.She went from a nervous aggression to a calm attentive dog .We understand we have to maintain our training but we believe we have our little dog back.Please don't hesitate to give Kevin a call .


D.A.
Dawlish, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training