what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

22nd October 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We have observed immediate effects and results with the strategies discussed and modelled.

Sharon explained the reasons our dog was displaying certain behaviours and the reasons behind the change and strategies shown. It was useful to recognise and understand this, as this enabled us to understand why it was necessary for the change to occur: for the benefit of our dogs contentment and anxiety levels.

We now know we are treating and caring for Sid appropriately as a pack animal and are proactive to know what we are doing meets his needs.


LB
Ellesmere Port, Merseyside

7th October 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

I really enjoyed our 1st training session! Sharon gave me some great tips! I now have the confidence to take control and be the pack leader!


KG
Prestatyn, Clwyd

3rd September 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

After only 3 hours training the difference in their behaviour was amazing and followed up with the easy to use exercises has improved further way beyond our expectations.


ED
Bagillt, Clwyd

26th August 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We are very impressed by the results we are not quite there yet but we can see the progress being made.

We have already recommended you to a friend.


MG
Rhuddlan, Rhyl

20th August 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The techniques are easy to follow and achievable. We can 'enjoy' our dog now that we have strategies in place to deal with his behaviour and he seems to be a much happier dog! Our therapist is very helpful and approachable, making the whole process enjoyable. I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to my dog-owning friend. "Thank you"!


GJ
Northop, Clwyd

29th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Excellent Service/Therapist. Immediate response with techniques explained within days able to comfortably walk past other dogs with minimal fear/anxiety shown by Mitzi. We have regained control of our dog again by using the simple but highly effective methods shown. Highly recommended


NJ
Denbigh

26th June 2010

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Sharon had a very professional manner about her, but at the same time was also friendly and polite.

Her way with the dog showed her experience and the methods she used for the training were obviously successful at the time. We suspect that even at an early stage, we will see good improvements with our dogs behaviour.


CE
Wrexham, Wales

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Graham was incredible. Mila is a rescue from Thailand and is just learning to trust people and be comfortable around them. He showed us so many techniques and was so encouraging. He explained everything and answered all of our questions so thoughtfully. We are so excited to continue working with him and so grateful for what he has taught us, although we all still have a long way to go.


K.S.
London

23rd September 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Anthony was great and got to grips really quickly with the issues. I really felt the session was tailored specifically to my dog and I, rather than generic advice. He gave us plenty of time and spent time working on both indoor and outdoor issues. I can already see a massive improvement in my dog and I'm really starting to enjoy having a dog again!


S.W.
Ruddington, Nottinghamshire

21st September 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Alex arrived on time he was very easy to talk to and asked us what was the problem with meg he listened then explained what he could do to help us solve the issues he took his time with both me and sue and showed us what to do the 3hrs passed so quick he has left us with all the info on which we went through

We felt confident when he left

Trainer note from Alex:
Really enjoyed the session with Meg and her owners. Even though they have done really well with all 3 of their dogs, there are sometimes some issues which people struggle to resolve. Although the first session is approx 3 hours it usually flies by for both owner, dog and myself, but in general dogs are listening and behaving better for their owners than before I arrive. Follow support is often important, as although I am good at what I do, we can't always resolve all issues in just 3 hours.

Im looking forward to catching up with Meg and the rest of her family in a few weeks.

K.R.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training