what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

8th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.B.'s dog

Our first session with Sharon was very informative and interesting. She explained things in a straight forward and understandable manor. Everything was tailored to our specific problems, she interacted with James wonderfully.

She physically showed us how to do things and how to put right behaviour traits that that needed to be changed and gave us time and encouragement while we also tried.

James really enjoyed working with her and was beginning to learn what we wanted him to do even before the end of her first visit. Her understanding of dogs and how they think is outstanding.

We are very much looking forward to her next visit and hopefully showing her how much we have both improved.


P.B.
CHESTER, Cheshire

6th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We had an excellent session with Sharon which helped clarify what the issues were. Sharon demonstrated techniques and got us to do them. We have been able to stick to the techniques since the session and we are now having more fun with Bob on walks and he is calmer in the house. Going well so far ! I'm giving 4* for value for money at this stage as it's very early days as the proof will be in a few months time when Bob's recall is vastly improved but I like the methods and the availability of support.


K.R.
Neston, Cheshire

4th December 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Very helpful and infomative. Took a detailed history of the behaviour problem and what we wanted to gain from her visit prior to meeting our dog. Gave us new techniques and tried them out with us to check we knew what to do correctly. Showed us new ways to manage his behaviour/manners to make him more responsive to our commands.


A.L.
Pensby, Merseyside

21st November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.E.'s dog

I was very pleased with everything Sharon advised and ask me to do, simple but made sense, why use words a dog doesn't understand, when bahhh is effective, thanks for that.

Having been on the food website, I have ordered Aatu 80/20 which had a rating of 5 and a very good feedback, also ordered a 20ft horse lunge lead, could find bark busters training collar.

But have started putting training in place right now, so thanks very much and look forward to seeing you in 14 days, when I can show a new improved maya off


S.E.
PRESTATYN, Denbighshire

16th November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.M.'s dog

The training was thorough and delivered at a good pace. Both myself and my dog 'Louie' gained a good understanding and knowledge of how to attain the standards expected in/around the house.

Sharon our trainer was excellent and her techniques, uniquely tailored to us.

Looking forward to the next lesson and already seeing positive results

Trainer note from Sharon:
Louie is a lovely young dog with lots of good points, with some guidance from me, they will soon have the perfect relationship

P.M.
Moreton, Merseyside

26th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of A.W.'s dog

I was pleased with my first lesson with sharon however i did find it hard going it alone however i did feel like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders,i have looked into changing her food which i think will help fudge, so far so good, i feel that with further lessons only good can come of training, i found sharon to be a great help.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Fudge is a lively puppy and her owner just needed some pointers to help her deal with her excitement as it has been a while since she has had a puppy. They both did great in their first lesson and I am sure with us all working together Fudge will became the faithful companion that her owners wants.

A.W.
Wirral, Merseyside

13th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Absolutely marvelous, the trainer took the time to explain the training procedures and within two days one of the main problems I had with my dog (Aggressive behavior when visitors called) had decreased.


J.N.
Wirral, Merseyside

9th October 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Marvellous! Sharon is friendly, open to questions, seems very knowledgeable and her confidence is infectious. Her explanation of the possible reasons Ink is behaving the way she is makes so much sense. There is already a noticeable difference when walking Ink and some of this is because of the training we, as new dog owners, needed! Although very early days, we now feel that dog walking will be a pleasure and we look forward to continuing our training with Sharon. Her future help with dog aggression will follow on from this training.

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ink is a lovely friendly dog with people but due to her previous experience is unsure with other dogs. Her new owners are committed to learning how to help her best deal with this. They are all a pleasure to work with

J.S.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

29th September 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.W.'s dog

Sharon was amazing today. Friendly and approachable. She quickly started to explain in a way we could understand bits of her obviously extensive knowledge an understanding of how we can improve the day to day behaviour of our two boxer puppies. Immediately they were calmer and we could see exactly what we were doing wrong but had no idea!

I can see how if we follow her advice and everything she taught us today that we can have a good family life with our children and two boxer baby boys! Amazing to watch Sharon at work -we hope we can do her proud in time for her next visit.

Trainer note from Sharon:
These owners and dogs were a pleasure to work with. All keen to listen and learn. Both just needed some clear, consistent rules to follow.Looking forward to seeing everyone again and I am confident that they will make me proud.

V.W.
Wrexham

19th August 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of G.S.'s dog

Before our first session with Sharon I was really unsure and a bit nervous as to what was going to happen. Sharon was very understanding and re-assuring that the issues I faced, with work, would be sorted. Within the first hour or so I could see the dogs behaviours changing. Sharon provided me with tons of advice and a training schedule, which I've already implemented. We only really got to scatch the surface and I know I've a long road ahead, but I feel confident that with Sharon's advice and guidance, I will eventually have a happy and balanced group of dogs.


G.S.
PRENTON, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training