what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

18th November 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Excellent first session! Sharon is a fab trainer and we immediately felt that she was right for our family (and puppies Alfie and Lily). She is calm but firm, extremely knowledgeable and very, very quickly got to grips with the individual personalities and traits of the pups and we made amazing progress with them during the time she was with us and will continue to train the pups daily using all the information and literature she left us with. The children are really happy as well as they can see the progress they were able to make with the pups during the session and how they can train them daily, really easily. Looking forward to updating Sharon in 2 weeks when we book our 'review' Whole family buy-in and big thumbs up for Sharon and Barkbusters (and Amanda who facilitates


G.H.
Penyffordd, Flintshire

30th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Sharon is calm and very patient. She gives encouragement even when I am not getting it quite right. I had my second session with her on the 29-10-15 and was helped me to improve my technique (that was introduced on the 19th, first session)to support my two dogs to stop pulling on the lead. We have "homework" including exercises that help the dogs focus and listen to me which in turn helps with our focus on walking on the lead.


K.R.
West Kirby, Merseyside

29th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Sharon has been supporting us with the training of our young dog for the past 12 months and we have seen a vast improvement in all the issues on our initial list, they have been addressed as well as others that we didn't know about at the time !! Sharon has trained us to be more assertive and calm in the handling of our dog and this is reflected in his behaviour. Thank you for all your help.


S.R.
Chester, Cheshire

25th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.L.'s dog

We have been working Sharon for several months now to learn to manage the whirlwind pooch that is Belle! Thus far she has managed to turn a pretty dire situation (where we weren't sure if we were the right home for her), into a much more settled home (where this little rescue dog definitely rules the roost!) From dietary advice, attentiveness training, loose lead walking and generally helping us all find a mutual way to 'communicate' and start to have some fun....we can't thank you enough Sharon, and are all really looking forward to future sessions to continue the good work already started.


H.L.
Bebington, Merseyside

22nd September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

very pleased with our first training session with Sharon our BAH is working ,

today is our first day alone trying these methods and already he is not taking over the furniture , his door control is very impressive , cant wait for his next session thanks sharon.


M.D.
wirral, Merseyside

16th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

My initial appointment with Sharon went very well and she explained a lot of things to me which l had not thought of.

Fudge my Rhodesian Ridgeback responded pretty well with the methods given me and everyday things are looking brighter. We still have a good way to go but have every faith in Sharon in helping me overcome my issues.

Sharon is very knowledgeable in what she does and explains things very easily "ie" plain and simple, l would recommend Sharon to anyone who needs help in training their furbabies.

Thank you Sharon look forward to our next meeting


L.F.
Conwy,, Conwy

13th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management

Sharon was very informative and explained to us how to deal with bad habits that were starting with our puppy.We found her advice very helpful and we think already

Saffi is showing improvement in her behaviour. We look forward to her next visit and becoming the proud owners of a good dog.


J.B.
Chester, Cheshire

11th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We have seen an improvement in Jac within 24 hours. He appears calmer, is not jumping for attention and is also responding to "sit"... Never before had he managed this concept! Jac is also embracing the brain training that Sharon taught us and he loves the attention that he is rewarded with. We look forward to our next session with Sharon, she instilled confidence in us and is reassuring. Thank you Sharon, see you soon!


E.S.
Gresford, Flintshire

9th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other

I had my first meeting with Sharon today and I am absolutely thrilled, I can for the first time see a solution to my doggy problem! Sharon is the perfect person to help, she listens without you feeling stupid and what she says and advises makes sense. After a long walk today with Sharon both my dog and I can't wait for our next session, I feel so confident that we will soon be out walking everyday with no worries.


J.H.
Wirral, Merseyside

5th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had an intense 3 hour session during which we received very valuable advice which we now endeavour to put into practice. Whilst Lucca had been to puppy and dog training as part of a group this is on an altogether different level . We were informed of aspects which we had previously not appreciated - for example "door manners" and how to contol them by growling at Lucca. All in all a good experience provided by a consummate professional.


M.S.
Meols, Wirral, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training