what our clients say about Sharon Chapman

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sharon

1st February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.E.'s dog

I was so pleased with how the training went today, Sharon is very understanding and I already feel more confident around Molly. All of my concerns were covered and addressed. I now feel that I know where I was going wrong and with the continued support Molly should become a perfect companion.

Thanks Sharon

Christine and Molly


C.E.
Mynydd Isa, Flintshire

23rd January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sharon gave lots of practical advice and tips which actually work. It has made a big difference to both Scout and us.


C.S.
Northop Hall, Flintshire

20th January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

This was our 2nd training session and as with the first, we felt it went really well. Alfie and Lily are making real progress and are growing into lovely, well behaved (for the most part :)) dogs. We have been struggling to stop the puppies from jumping up when we enter the room or when they are excited e.g. at mealtimes /walk times etc. and so Sharon showed us some simple techniques for combatting this behaviour. She also showed us the clicker loading and clicker training so that we can encourage Alfie to sit more obediently without the need for repeated requests. We have moved their crates following Sharon's suggestion as they were having a tendency to toilet in a particular place in the dining room and so their beds are now there so discourage them from toileting there. We were also shown new techniques for walking them together (this was introduced during our first session but we hadn't been successful in embedding this). We have plenty to practice now and the children are fully on board with knowing that they can't give them attention when they first walk into the room and this will reinforce the behaviours which we (the adults) are using to discourage them from jumping up. Sharon continues to be a genius at her craft and we are loving the learning - which is delivered in a calm, consistent but firm way. Another great session so thanks very much Sharon!

Trainer note from Sharon:
It is nice to work with such a lovely fanily, so enthusiastic to learn. The puppies are growing into lovely, well mannered dogs.

G.H.
Penyffordd, Flintshire

14th January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I met Sharon for first session today, what a nice and helpful lady.I must say what a difference after just one session,Today has been my best day in the fours months I have had Ben.He was relaxed enough to sleep near my feet,Normally he is pestering and mouthing all day until bed time. Looking forward to the next session. Sylvia & Ben

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ben is a very handsome energetic young GSD, who needed some clear direction on what was expected of him. His owners are committed to ensuring he becomes a well mannered dog. #speakdog

S.E.
Towyn, Conwy

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Our first training session with Sharon was excellent. Sharon took the time to understand our aims and gave us clear guidance on the training techniques appropriate for our aims. Sharon was with us for 3.5 hours and I felt huge value from that session alone. Mylo's housetraining pretty much improved 100% following the first session which is fantastic. We're looking forward to learning more and to continue seeing the improvements with Mylo. Highly recommended!


S.S.
Holywell, Flintshire

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was impressed with the first visit from Sharon who stayed for over three hours. She took me through many techniques. The results so far have been mixed. My puppy is not responding to my attempts to make it pee in the appropriate area though it generally does poop there. However my puppy is still only 8 weeks old and it was only a week ago when I saw Sharon. It does not help that I live in a first floor flat with no access to a garden.

The games shown to me and techniques to lessen whining are already showing results.

Overall I was impressed by Sharons' attitude and application. I am confident that she is determined to turn my puppy ( a border collie) into a well behaved adult dog. It is, however, a little early to assess whether the service is value for money but so far so good.


K.Y.
Eastham, Merseyside

11th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.G.'s dog

Sharon was very good, very pleasant & patient.


K.G.
Wrexham, Flintshire

18th November 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Excellent first session! Sharon is a fab trainer and we immediately felt that she was right for our family (and puppies Alfie and Lily). She is calm but firm, extremely knowledgeable and very, very quickly got to grips with the individual personalities and traits of the pups and we made amazing progress with them during the time she was with us and will continue to train the pups daily using all the information and literature she left us with. The children are really happy as well as they can see the progress they were able to make with the pups during the session and how they can train them daily, really easily. Looking forward to updating Sharon in 2 weeks when we book our 'review' Whole family buy-in and big thumbs up for Sharon and Barkbusters (and Amanda who facilitates


G.H.
Penyffordd, Flintshire

30th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Sharon is calm and very patient. She gives encouragement even when I am not getting it quite right. I had my second session with her on the 29-10-15 and was helped me to improve my technique (that was introduced on the 19th, first session)to support my two dogs to stop pulling on the lead. We have "homework" including exercises that help the dogs focus and listen to me which in turn helps with our focus on walking on the lead.


K.R.
West Kirby, Merseyside

29th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Sharon has been supporting us with the training of our young dog for the past 12 months and we have seen a vast improvement in all the issues on our initial list, they have been addressed as well as others that we didn't know about at the time !! Sharon has trained us to be more assertive and calm in the handling of our dog and this is reflected in his behaviour. Thank you for all your help.


S.R.
Chester, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anglesey, Bala, Bangor, Bebington, Birkenhead, Bromborough, Caernarfon, Chester, Colwyn Bay, Conwy, Denbigh, Ellesmere Port, Flint, Heswall, Holyhead, Holywell, Hoylake, Llandudno, Llangollen, Mold, Neston, New Brighton, Oxton, Prenton, Prestatyn, Queensferry, Rhyl, Ruthin, Snowdonia, St. Asaph, Wallasey, Wrexham

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training