what our clients say about Shauna Hoey

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Shauna

12th March 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

OMG I have a different dog! The commands are working well and she is taking notice. Hollie was not my dog as a pup so I wasn't able to teach her to walk on a lead? She was pulling on the lead and I could not control her, she would literally pull me over, once breaking my wrist. Just one visit from Shauna and her recommendation for the ideal collar, my life with my dog has changed and I am not afraid to take her out on the lead any longer. It was the best thing That could have happened to me and my dog.


C.P.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex

26th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Shauna has been really helpful with our German Shepherd who had quite bad lead aggression, pulling and growling when he saw other dogs on the lead. With the techniques that Shauna has taught me I no longer feel a sense of panic when I see another dog on a lead coming and have much better confidence and control. He has improved so much! Thank you!!


V.H.
Warninglid, West Sussex

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!


M.M.
horley, Surrey

16th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

What a difference. Within a few days of Shauna's visit it was like we had different dogs in the house. Still a few problems on the walk but Shauna came back for another session and gave us specific help with the walk. Improvement already but still work to do. This isn't a miracle cure but we now have the right tools to train ur dogs and they really do work. Thank you so much


M.G.
Rustington, West Sussex

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex

More reviews from Bark Busters...

18th April 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lynn was terrific! She came in and immediately i could see a difference in the way Lola was responding. She put into perspective the reasons behind the different issues we were having with Lola. it was an incredible learning experience. It has been two weeks since the initial lesson and though there are have been times we both have faulted, but we just take a breath and get right back to the techniques that Lynn taught us. Over all there has been a huge change in Lola. She is definitely a calmer dog. Thanks Lynn!


C.H.
London

16th April 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Ben was very helpful and Digby has responded well. We work on the tips given to me every day and have seen an improvement .


A.K.
Par, Cornwall

15th April 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was so anxious about the first lesson as I expected my dog to work hard to get rid of Graham but by the end of the lesson both the dog and myself were relaxed, this was thanks to Graham being so understanding and putting us both at ease. I no longer felt like a terrible dog owner and am really looking forward to the next lesson.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a 6 year old Rottweiler who uses his weight and size to intimidate visitors. This breed does guard by nature and needs clear boundaries and training as to what is expected. He owner has done a good job with a difficult dog and his dog responded well to the training.

M.D.
Woodford green, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfriston, Angmering, Arlington, Armthorpe, Arundel, Ashurst, Askerne, Atherington, Balcombe, Balls Cross, Bawtry, Beddingham, Bentley, Bevendean, Billingshurst, Bircotes, Bishopstone, Bolney, Boreham Street, Bramber, Brighton, Burgess Hill, Burghwallis, Bury, Chelwood Gate, Chiddingly, Coldean, Conisbrough, Cooksbridge, Copthorne, Cowbeech, Cowfold, Crawley, Crawley Down, Cuckfield, Danehill, Denton, Ditchling, Doncaster, East Dean, East Grinstead, East Hoathly, East Lavington, East Preston, Eastbourne, Edlington, Epworth, Exceat, Falmer, Ferring, Findon, Fittleworth, Friday Street, Friston, Fulking, Gatwick, Golden Cross, Goring-by-Sea, Graffham, Hailsham, Halland, Hampden Park, Handcross, Hassocks, Hatfield, Haywards Heath, Hellingly, Henfield, Herstmonceux, Hickstead, Horley, Horsham, Horsted Keynes, Hove, Hurstpierpoint, Ifield, Jevington, Kingsfold, Kingston, Lancing, Lewes, Lickfold, Lindfield, Litlington, Littlehampton, Lodsworth, Lyminster, Middles Green, Moorends, Newhaven, Newick, Normans Bay, North Chailey, North Holmwood, North Stoke, Northchapel, Ovingdean, Patcham, Patching, Peacehaven, Petworth, Pevensey, Piddinghoe, Polegate, Poling, Portslade, Poynings, Preston, Pulborough, Ringmer, Rossington, Rottingdean, Rudgwick, Rusper, Rustington, Saltdean, Scaynes Hill, Seaford, Shoreham, Shoreham-by-Sea, Shortgate, Slindon, Sompting, South Heighton, South Holmwood, South Lancing, Southwick, Sprotborough, Steyning, Stone Cross, Storrington, Summerhill, Tarring Neville, Telscombe, Thorne, Tickhill, Tilgate, Tillington, Turners Hill, Twineham, Upper Beeding, Upper Dicker, Wannock, Warnham, Warningcamp, Warninglid, Wartling, Washington, Watersfield, West Blatchington, West Grinstead, West Hoathly, West Worthing, Westham, Westmeston, Westwoodside, Whitesmith, Wick, Willingdon, Withdean, Wivelsfield, Woodingdean, Worthing

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training