what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

What our Clients are saying about us

25th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

This was a puppy management session for our cocker spaniel Scotch. Tina was very thorough and very knowledgeable. We were taught techniques of how to correct unwanted behaviour, how to deal with stealing and jumping, how to keep him at heel whilst walking using lead control. We discussed how he may be causing a little stress to our older dog.

Tina is an advocate for raw feeding and although we were already doing so, she recommended a few different suppliers which we have tried. So far all is going well. The unruly puppy is slowly turning into a well behaved boy, who knows his boundaries. Walking on lead is better and he now knows when his behaviour needs correcting . He is a pleasure. (Apart from his desire to roll in fox poo!)

Thankyou Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
Ahh....rolling in fox poo is a difficult one! Scotch is a really gorgeous boy and so happy and willing to please. His elderly housemate was a little stressed by this new youngster, so their humans are now ready to provide her with a safe place so she can have Scotch free time!

E.W.
Deal, Kent

20th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.P.'s dog

The training was very positive and we were all exhausted at the end. We are slowly achieving positive results with Finlay but realise we still have a long way to go. Tina's calming influence during the session was good and at the end we had a different dog. We still have good days and bad days but we are all less exasperated with him now.

Trainer note from Tina:
Young dogs can be very frustrating, but once the humans in Finlay's life began to "speak dog" he understood and began to love the new "games" his family taught him. Young and excitable, but very clever so patience and daily training will help him become the dog he was meant to be!

F.P.
Horsmonden, Kent

15th March 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

charlie used to pull on the lead ,react badly when seeing other dogs or cats.she used to charge past us when going up or down stairs, jump up at people that came to the house. but since just one day of training and knowing a certain word and sound she no longer does these things. after being advised to change her diet she is now a lot calmer.we would like to thank tina for her help and advice and would recommend bark busters to anyone who has trouble with their pets

Trainer note from Tina:
Charlie is such a willing girl, so once she understood and was shown and guided into a new way of working with her owner, she was much happier and more relaxed. She loved all the praise and cuddles when she understood, which made learning so much easier for her. She's a lucky girl to have such a lovely committed owner.

S.S.
rochester, Kent

25th February 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Tina made both Chester and myself feel very relaxed and comfortable during the time that she spent with us.

The techniques that Tina taught me to use with Chester have given us instant results - taking Chester out on his road walks is now a lot more pleasurable and I am feeling a lot more confident. The magic word for keeping Chester off the couch is also working brilliantly and I am looking forward to my next meeting with Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Chester is a strong dog and had been taking control of walks by using his strength, jumping up, grabbing the lead and lunging towards cars. Not a pleasant experience! We worked a lot in the home at first, using simple easy techniques which felt like games to Chester as he got lots of encouragement, praise and fuss! We couldn't do much lead work as he was limping, so we did a little in his back garden, showing him in his new harness how and where he should be walking. I'm looking forward to seeing his progress and doing more work with him next time.

L.F.
Maidstone, Kent

30th January 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management

This was such a positive experience and has enabled us to start taking the first steps towards having happy and safe dogs. It was so helpful to see the mistakes we were making with them but more importantly helping us to correct the behaviour and increasing our confidence. Tina also discussed issues like diet - something we had never thought about previously.

Trainer note from Tina:
I so enjoy helping families and their dogs! Diet plays such a massive part in a dog's life, just like it does to our children, it can create excess energy causing quite unwanted behaviour! A great session and dogs that have lots of potential to be the best they can be!

S.J.
Pembury, Kent

30th January 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Fantastic session, thank you Tina.

Tina was fab, she made everyone feel really comfortable with zero judgement and explained everything in detail. By the end of our initial 3 hour session Opie was already displaying better behaviour and listening to our instructions. Normally he'd not appreciate a visitor in our house showing signs of aggression but his tail was wagging in Tina's company as we showed him the reassurance he needed to understand Tina was our guest and we are top dog. It's been almost a week and we feel we are making some real progress. Trust me, it's hard work but the rewards are worth it when you know your pup is much happier as a result.

Everything bark busters told us and educated us on made sense.

Thank you and we look forward to working together for the next 12 months.

The Wilsons

Trainer note from Tina:
Opie is a slightly shy young boy who had thought it was his job to guard the family which was a job far too big for him. Consequently he was getting lots of thing wrong, but now he's being shown and guided into a new way to behave around visitors and in other situations. Just important now to keep up the new way of communication with him to consolidate his training.

S.W.
Yalding, Kent

12th January 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Tina was able to explain things very simply. She has suggested a raw food diet which makes sense as we all act differently with too many additives. I am struggling to get him eating just raw food, I have therefore tried to gradually make the changeover.

Bradley was an anxious but loveable Jack Russell and I really can see an improvement in him. He is less anxious, better on the lead (almost angelic) having been a real puller and this wasnt even part of what we practiced its just a consequence of being more in control. We are practicing leaving without him barking and he is half way there. He will let most go without a bark but the last one out is still a problem. We will work on this.

We have to improve strangers arriving at the house - this is more a weekend thing but its on our homework list.

Overall I know he is getting much less stressed and is returning more to his puppy chilled out position which I am thrilled with.

Trainer note from Tina:
Such a sweet boy, but really quite anxious and worried about his big job of being in charge of a number of humans and their visitors! He is very clever and understood very quickly the new way his owners were communicating with him. It's great that he's stopped pulling and consistent daily work will help to make sure he becomes the dog he really should be.

K.S.
Chart Sutton, Kent

30th December 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Fanatasic session, Arthur responded well and is like a new dog. Numerous friends have commented on what a huge change there has been in him already.

Trainer note from Tina:
Arthur is a very handsome boy, but a little highly strung, so needs calm consistent work to help him understand how he should be behaving. Very friendly, but being a big dog, sometimes a bit too much! I'm looking forward to seeing his progress soon.

R.S.
Chatham, Kent

5th December 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of A.L.'s dog

I enjoyed meeting Tina and getting to understand her way of training. Tina is polite and the training she gives shows how well you can get more control over your dog, and with me being in a wheelchair the fact she travels to your home makes it a lot easier on me and keeps Layla from being as anxious. Tina has good tips on feeding as well as training your dog, the walking training has made it alot easier as Layla now doesn't pull me and she is now beginning to listen to me when we are out walking.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very sweet young dog, quite sensitive and desperately wants to please, but doesn't wait to understand what! We've changed her regime taken training back to basic instinctive ways dogs understand using body language and voice and she has started to calm down. I'm looking forward to seeing her progress soon.

A.L.
Gillingham, Kent, Kent

13th November 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was great, she gave us a lot of good advice and training tips without making us feel judged. We can already see the progress our dog is making but it takes a lot of persistence and patience.

Trainer note from Tina:
This little dog lives with lovely people who were getting really anxious about the way he greeted visitors, launching an attack! Luckily he is only small, but what he craved was for others to take control of situations/visitors to show and guide him into new behaviour and consistency is the key to making sure everyone in the household are helping him become a happy, relaxed little boy.

P.S.
Canterbury, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training