what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

26th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.P.'s dog

Was really beneficial, 3hrs of very useful tips and training methods which seems to have already had an effect on the boys.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two boys who unknown to their family, were barking and howling when left which resulted in an official letter from the Council and a very upset neighbour. We started working calmly on showing the boys that they have no need to worry about being on their own, but will be setting up to record to assess if there are any external triggers setting them off. Early days, but we will try various regime changes until we find the one that works.

C.P.
Hadlow, Kent

20th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We are very excited about Tina's training program as it's been 24 hours since Tina came to us and we can already see improvements.

Trainer note from Tina:
I have been back again to visit this client and her two dogs and they have made great progress. Later in the spring I will be returning to help them with problems when they go away in their caravan.

N.H.
Crowborough,, East Sussex

19th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Having had Bsssett hounds before and a Beagle we roughly new what we were in for as both breeds are not the easiest to train. Bella certainly has a will of her own . and as we were told by Tina Passive Leadership is essential to get Bella to do as told. However on saying this it is always difficult to ignore her sad eyes when she comes for attention. With 'Will power we are gradually winning'

The main problems have been, jumping up at visitors and ourselves. jumping up to steal food off the kitchen worktop, Leaving her alone , eg going into another room. she wants to be with us all the time. We have now had 3 training sessions and we are making good progress. I have to admit that slow progress has not been the fault of Bella but is us not adhereing to the work program given to us to Tina. Christmas and the number of visitors in and out of the house has not helped, but we are now getting down to daily training

Tina has certainly given us the confidence to be on the winning side.withBella.

NB Bella is a Beagle/Bassett cross.

Trainer note from Tina:
Bella is certainly a clever young girl with all the personality traits of both Beagles and Bassetts!! However, with quiet calm consistent work she is very responsive and happy to work.

B.O.
Sevenoaks, Kent

16th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Tina was great, took control of our dogs so nicely and completely. The only downside is us - we can't quite get it to happen the way she does - but it's only day 2, so there is time. Rome wasn't built in a day! If like me you adore your animals, to suddenly bring regime and control feels both alien and so good! Really its the humans that need to be taught how to communicate, once that is achieved, the dogs just naturally do what you ask. Now where's my "phrase book"!! A lot more practice for us, but if it wasn't for Tina, we would have the heart wrenching decision to rehome on dog, so thank you!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two female terriers one neutered and one not, who had lived together happily until the younger one began to mature. Problems started when she first came into season and the owners planned to have her neutered, but then she had a phantom pregnancy which really didn't help matters! We agreed on a regime change and I showed them training games to play with each separately to get each dog totally responsive. I have been back to help again and once the neutering has taken place we will do some more work.

J.C.
Hollingbourne, Kent

12th January 2014

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of V.H.'s dog

We were very impressed with how the dogs responded to her and we hope to develop the same measure of control. So far we are having mixed results but it is an improvement; practice and perseverance will no doubt tell.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two terriers one much calmer than the younger rescue! Lots of barking at everything, noises, passers by, door bell, postman, you name it, it was barked at! There was also some sibling rivalry beginning. I showed their owners how to change the way they communicated with the boys who responded really well. Consistency and commitment to daily training will get the results and I am always on hand to help!

V.H.
Eythorne, Dover, Kent

22nd December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Tina was very pleasant and knew what we had to do, she explained everything clearly. We did a few things with Sandy and they seemed to work fine. We look forward to seeing Tina again, when she checks on our progress

Trainer note from Tina:
Sandy is a rescue and has been showing aggression to some dogs. She is a lovely sweet natured girl and on hearing more about her history with other dogs it seems like she was worried about lively dogs. On seeing her walk I was sure that she had discomfort in her hind quarters and have recommended a chiropractor to check her out, as it is possible that it might be that that originally caused her aggression to some other dogs. We did some basic work in the house with some lead work and will review what next to do once we know that the chiropractor says.

M.R.
Ramsgate, Kent

10th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Tina helped set up some essential training sessions, and best practice to ensure a smoother home life for all of us including Otto.

Trainer note from Tina:
Otto is a very cute and very clever puppy! Toilet training is at last taking effect and I have shown his owners how to teach him to walk on a loose lead and not to pull. Because he is still so young, his lessons are very short and good fun so that owners and pup enjoy the process. I have also, given them strategies to help with chewing, pestering when the humans are eating and jumping up for attention.

S.R.
Ashford, Kent

9th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Fantastic! Tina has shown us techniques for dealing with a boisterous large breed pup that really work and her sessions have given us confidence in our dealings with our pup. Advice on feeding made a huge difference to the puppy and her behaviour and we are very excited to continue our work with Tina and have signed up to lifetime support. Don't know what we would do without Tina's guidance and advice. Our rookie errors are soon corrected and Tina explains everything in very common sense, sensible terms... We have a very well behaved 17 week old now and hopefully this will continue as she grows, under Tina's supervision.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big example of her breed this pup was causing havoc! Her needle sharp teeth were grabbing expensive items of clothing and footwear and ripping them. Her behaviour was worrying her owners, thinking it might be aggression, but it was just an over excited, overtired baby! I explained and showed her owners how to set up some training session to prevent naughty behaviour instead of just waiting for it to happen and then try to stop her. By that time her adrenalin was so high that she couldn't "listen". Since my second visit she is now much calmer and learning how to be a well balanced girl.

K.N.
West Malling, Kent

8th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent, Tina is helping us take control and understand what we need to do to have a Safe and happier home environment. For me personally the training is helping me to have the confidence to go out with my dogs and be able to enjoy walking without the stress that we had before.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two cocker spaniels. The younger male was being aggressive to other dogs and had run out and pounced on a neighbours little dog. I worked with his owners and their neighbour who looks after the dogs some days and showed them how to prevent over excitement, jumping up, rushing for the door and visitors and taught him to walk calmly on a loose lead paying attention to his owners, as the basis for on-going training. I also recommended a crate for night time sleeping as he was disturbing his owners by jumping on and off the bed frequently! On my second visit we arranged to meet with the neighbour whose dog had been pounced on and very quickly this little dog was walking past, around and ignoring the other dog who became much calmer and happier knowing he wasn't going to be attacked. Lots of continued practice but definitely is well on the way to being the dog he should be.

M.M.
Maidstone, Kent

2nd December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was extremely pleasant and helpful in all aspects of improving Ellie's behaviour. She taught me a lot! The outdoor work was particularly useful and Ellie is calmer and quieter using her techniques. I would certainly recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie is a young Miniature Schnauzer who was lunging and barking at passing traffic, causing her owner concerns about both their safety! I showed her owner how to get Ellie's focus indoors with some simple exercises so that when taking her out she is already in "focus mode". I taught her and Ellie how to keep her attention on her, rather than think about the traffic and Ellie responded very well and was happy to walk without making a game of wanting to chase cars!

J.B.
Biggin Hill, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training