what our clients say about Tina Edwards

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Tina

22nd December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Tina was very pleasant and knew what we had to do, she explained everything clearly. We did a few things with Sandy and they seemed to work fine. We look forward to seeing Tina again, when she checks on our progress

Trainer note from Tina:
Sandy is a rescue and has been showing aggression to some dogs. She is a lovely sweet natured girl and on hearing more about her history with other dogs it seems like she was worried about lively dogs. On seeing her walk I was sure that she had discomfort in her hind quarters and have recommended a chiropractor to check her out, as it is possible that it might be that that originally caused her aggression to some other dogs. We did some basic work in the house with some lead work and will review what next to do once we know that the chiropractor says.

M.R.
Ramsgate, Kent

10th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Tina helped set up some essential training sessions, and best practice to ensure a smoother home life for all of us including Otto.

Trainer note from Tina:
Otto is a very cute and very clever puppy! Toilet training is at last taking effect and I have shown his owners how to teach him to walk on a loose lead and not to pull. Because he is still so young, his lessons are very short and good fun so that owners and pup enjoy the process. I have also, given them strategies to help with chewing, pestering when the humans are eating and jumping up for attention.

S.R.
Ashford, Kent

9th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Fantastic! Tina has shown us techniques for dealing with a boisterous large breed pup that really work and her sessions have given us confidence in our dealings with our pup. Advice on feeding made a huge difference to the puppy and her behaviour and we are very excited to continue our work with Tina and have signed up to lifetime support. Don't know what we would do without Tina's guidance and advice. Our rookie errors are soon corrected and Tina explains everything in very common sense, sensible terms... We have a very well behaved 17 week old now and hopefully this will continue as she grows, under Tina's supervision.

Trainer note from Tina:
A very big example of her breed this pup was causing havoc! Her needle sharp teeth were grabbing expensive items of clothing and footwear and ripping them. Her behaviour was worrying her owners, thinking it might be aggression, but it was just an over excited, overtired baby! I explained and showed her owners how to set up some training session to prevent naughty behaviour instead of just waiting for it to happen and then try to stop her. By that time her adrenalin was so high that she couldn't "listen". Since my second visit she is now much calmer and learning how to be a well balanced girl.

K.N.
West Malling, Kent

8th December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent, Tina is helping us take control and understand what we need to do to have a Safe and happier home environment. For me personally the training is helping me to have the confidence to go out with my dogs and be able to enjoy walking without the stress that we had before.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two cocker spaniels. The younger male was being aggressive to other dogs and had run out and pounced on a neighbours little dog. I worked with his owners and their neighbour who looks after the dogs some days and showed them how to prevent over excitement, jumping up, rushing for the door and visitors and taught him to walk calmly on a loose lead paying attention to his owners, as the basis for on-going training. I also recommended a crate for night time sleeping as he was disturbing his owners by jumping on and off the bed frequently! On my second visit we arranged to meet with the neighbour whose dog had been pounced on and very quickly this little dog was walking past, around and ignoring the other dog who became much calmer and happier knowing he wasn't going to be attacked. Lots of continued practice but definitely is well on the way to being the dog he should be.

M.M.
Maidstone, Kent

2nd December 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was extremely pleasant and helpful in all aspects of improving Ellie's behaviour. She taught me a lot! The outdoor work was particularly useful and Ellie is calmer and quieter using her techniques. I would certainly recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Ellie is a young Miniature Schnauzer who was lunging and barking at passing traffic, causing her owner concerns about both their safety! I showed her owner how to get Ellie's focus indoors with some simple exercises so that when taking her out she is already in "focus mode". I taught her and Ellie how to keep her attention on her, rather than think about the traffic and Ellie responded very well and was happy to walk without making a game of wanting to chase cars!

J.B.
Biggin Hill, Kent

19th November 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

I found Tina a lovely lady. She was very informative and thorough. She explained everything she was going to do in great detail and why. Tina also worked with me very well. I was very pleased with the way the first session of training went and feel my dog will greatly benefit from this.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely young Rottweiler who had been rehomed from kennels, where he had been from a young age. He was finding life outside of kennels rather worrying and needed some additional help to achieve his adjustment to normal life. A very cuddly friendly boy, he will become a fantastic advert for his breed.

C.M.
Reigate, Surrey

17th November 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Face to face training was excellent. Additional advice received by email has also been very helpful. Lucas is already better behaved and seems to be happy and content. Making progress on a daily basis.

Trainer note from Tina:
Lucas is a rather handsome lurcher type rescue from Greece and one of the main issues was that he was terrified of being in the car. Firstly we did some work in the house and some leadwork teaching him that his owners are trustworthy and able to make decisions, helping to build the bond between them. I advised them to get a ramp for the car and firstly teach him on the flat to walk on it before using it for him to walk up into the back of the car. I then explained that his experiences in the car must be very positive, so we devised various things to help him relax and gain confidence. This type of training MUST be very slow to ensure that there are no backward steps, but he is now being driven very short distances. We have more work to do, but very positive progress so far.

R.S.
Robertsbridge, East Sussex

16th November 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Tina was very informative, patient and totally understanding of the issues we have been encountering with Tilly. She explained everything very clearly and provided comprehensive guidance and tips. She has continued to provide advice via email since, and we look forward to our next training session!

Trainer note from Tina:
Tilly is a cute Jack Russell cross young teenager! Unfortunately, at a year she hasn't yet got the idea of toilet training so that was one of the issues that her owner really wanted to sort out! She was also jumping up, barking and pulling on the lead, stopping her owner from enjoying her fully. We worked quietly and calmly teaching Till with voice and body language, showing and guiding her into new behaviours and giving her owner the exercises needed daily to ensure that the new behaviour becomes permanent. She is being spayed soon and our next session will involve long lead, distance control and recall once she is fit following her operation.

J.M.
Paddock Wood, Kent

31st October 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Tina was excellent - very easy to follow and also very understanding of our various issues/problems. She worked really well with me, my husband and also my young children to ensure we knew how to handle our dog and take back control!

Trainer note from Tina:
A young Border Terrier who was treating the children like other puppies, chasing and biting at their feet when they were playing in the garden. The whole family took on board all the information and training methods I showed them, and helped the children to understand the best way to behave to stop her from getting over excited with them. Next session will deal with her trying to escape from the front door!!

C.B.
Merstham, Surrey

29th October 2013

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very impressed. Kind, gentle teaching produced instant results. We have the back up of a lifetime guarantee so were a different set of circumstances to occur, our adaptation would be supported.

Trainer note from Tina:
A standard poodle who had been rescued, a few year's ago, but had decided to get attention by being very vocal and physical! Not aggressive at all, but behaving like a badly mannered child! We changed the method of communication to voice and body language and he naturally understood this so was able to respond by refraining from his previous naughty behaviour and got lots of praise and attention on his owners terms and not his!

J.K.
Merstham, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ash, Ashford, Battle, Bexhill, Biggin Hill, Boxley, Broad Oak, Broadstairs, Burwash, Camber, Canterbury, Chatham, Crowborough, Deal, Dover, Dunkirk, Dymchurch, Faversham, Faversham, Folkstone, Gillingham, Gravesend, Greatstone-on-Sea, Hastings, Hawkhurst, Headcom, Heathfield, Herne Bay, Higham, Hildenborough, Hurst Green, Hythe, Loose, Lydd, Maidstone, Marden, Margate, Minster, New Romney, Paddock Wood, Ramsgate, Rochester, Rye, Sandwich, Sevenoaks, Sissinghurst, Sittingbourne, Southborough, Southernden, Tenterden, Ticehurst, Tonbridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uckfield, Wadhurst, Westerham, Whistable, Yalding

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training